PDA

View Full Version : Quick Profile Edit In New Window


Retell
18 Feb 2006, 19:45
I myself have to edit users profiles quite often, so I thought why not put it in the users drop down box? This can be done 2 ways, one with its own header, one with out its own header.

With Header:

<---Find In Postbit (Legacy)--->

<if condition="$post['userid'] AND $show['member']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addlist&amp;userlist=buddy&amp;u=$post[userid]"><phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_x_to_buddy_list]</phrase></a></td></tr>
</if>
<---/Find In Postbit (Legacy)--->


<---Add Below--->

<!-- User Setting -->
<if condition="can_moderate()">
<tr><td class="thead">Administrate</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="moderator.php?$session[sessionurl]do=useroptions&amp;u=$post[userid]" target="_blank">Edit <b>$post[username]</b>'s Profile</a></td></tr>
</if>
<!-- /User Setting -->
<---/Add Below--->



Without Header:

<---Find In Postbit (Legacy)--->

<if condition="$post['userid'] AND $show['member']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addlist&amp;userlist=buddy&amp;u=$post[userid]"><phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_x_to_buddy_list]</phrase></a></td></tr>
</if>
<---/Find In Postbit (Legacy)--->


<---Add Below--->

<!-- User Setting -->
<if condition="can_moderate()">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="moderator.php?$session[sessionurl]do=useroptions&amp;u=$post[userid]" target="_blank">Edit $post[username]'s Profile</a></td></tr>
</if>
<!-- /User Setting -->
<---/Add Below--->


Retell :ninja:

hiiped
18 Feb 2006, 20:02
good job....
< installing later >

Retell
18 Feb 2006, 20:08
tnx :) How many more template mods do I need for that coder title :D 834,584?

Mr Chad
18 Feb 2006, 20:56
tnx :) How many more template mods do I need for that coder title :D 834,584?

i dont think they count template installs. I got 10 installs and i was given the coder tag. im not sure tho.

Retell
18 Feb 2006, 21:21
What exactly is vB Version: 4.9.2 (Pre-Release)? Are they skipping 4.0.0?

Sooner95
19 Feb 2006, 02:46
this is a great idea. Beauty. will install later too..

Floris
19 Feb 2006, 10:44
What exactly is vB Version: 4.9.2 (Pre-Release)? Are they skipping 4.0.0?

There's no such vb version ;)

Floris
19 Feb 2006, 10:45
I would use this with it's own header title, because I also have add usernote and ban user .. and other staff only tasks :)

Retell
20 Feb 2006, 06:29
You know, I tried to get usernote and ban user to work, just wasn't going. Once I learn more I am sure I will graduate to real modding.

BTW:
Floris; vBulletin.com Staff Member
Missing features in vBulletin? Suggest them on vBulletin.com and the developers will review your request for future releases.
We invite our customers to think outside the box and provide us with innovating new ideas, feedback, suggestions and complaints.
You help us improve our products and services!
...and yet no employee discount :ermm:

rmxs
23 May 2006, 08:17
Installed :) very nice...