PDA

View Full Version : Sql Error


ffevo
28 Feb 2006, 09:39
When I try to Install it, On step 6 I get this error


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: fetch_table_info() in /home/.navy/loathor/squaresyndicate.com/forums/installer/class_installer.php on line 885

its in the Class Installer. Did you make an Upgrade for that or something?

Revan
28 Feb 2006, 13:56
When I try to Install it, On step 6 I get this error


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: fetch_table_info() in /home/.navy/loathor/squaresyndicate.com/forums/installer/class_installer.php on line 885

its in the Class Installer. Did you make an Upgrade for that or something?That function is defined in class_dbalter.php which is a vBulletin default file.

ffevo
01 Mar 2006, 00:59
what would you suggest I do then?

Okay. well I dont know how to isntall pass this error. and reuploaded the file, and it doesnt work. I dont understand why not.. -.-

Solitary Seraph
01 Mar 2006, 02:12
Earlier versions of vBulletin had the function named as "fetchTableInfo"
If you want to get it working without updating your forum:

Change "fetch_table_info" in line 885 of class_installer.php to "fetchTableInfo"
Two lines down, change "add_field" to "addField"


Also, unless there's an easy way to skip ahead in the installer, or use an uninstaller (I didn't look into it) you'll have to do some table/column/row deleting in phpMyAdmin before the installer will go through again.

Revan
01 Mar 2006, 09:40
Shite, I didn't know that the function was renamed.
I shall fix this for Beta 4, scheduled to be released as soon as I finish the Monster Arena and its AdminCP. Most likely before the end of the week.

ffevo
01 Mar 2006, 17:04
well, Im using VB 3.5.3, and I dont see any reason why this shouldnt work on my fourms. >.>

this is irritating. Lol

Solitary Seraph
01 Mar 2006, 19:11
Shite, I didn't know that the function was renamed.
I shall fix this for Beta 4, scheduled to be released as soon as I finish the Monster Arena and its AdminCP. Most likely before the end of the week.
Yeah, after looking through the file across different versions, the functions were renamed from the camel-casing style to underscore-separated in 3.5.1. What confuses me is that it said the function did not exist, yet ffevo uses version 3.5.3, unless he forgot to upload some files when upgrading his vB installation.

ffevo: To check for any inconsistencies, go into your Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Diagnostics, and run the Suspect File Versions tool. This will give you a list of all the files that aren't marked as version 3.5.3.

ffevo
04 Mar 2006, 01:17
Yea, that was part of my problem.


Reavan. I had to change some of your script to get it to work.

you added little ' tags. and it made it so it remnamed my Tables Invaild.

.sqlblah instead of sqlblah.

whats with that?

Okay. Now that I got everything installed. ^^ with that ++++ing code edit and the Now it doesnt work....at all!!!


SO!!! Now Im going to try to install it regulary. Lets see if it works.

Sooner95
22 Mar 2006, 00:43
ah... this is what happened to me before as well. New it wasnt something I was doing..lol

Excellent, will await the Final RLS of this. Thanks!

Revan
23 Mar 2006, 07:35
Yeah Im assuming Ive been able to fix this, will test it before going on with the release :)