PDA

View Full Version : Lapsus7


b6gm6n
14 Mar 2006, 06:25
Installation instructions in the zip.

Check screenshots!

Enjoy.

-b6

sensimilla
14 Mar 2006, 06:41
Im glad to see you are still working on new skins b6gm6n, great job!

miner
14 Mar 2006, 10:02
Nice work and good color usage...

Ohiosweetheart
14 Mar 2006, 12:16
very nice... love the contrasting color usage as well.

Zia
14 Mar 2006, 16:03
:) Smart n Sober Skin...Like it man.

thnx.

apfparadise
14 Mar 2006, 19:57
I love this style(s). I am using Hardwired right now on my site (paid for, and love it). How do I add these, without doing too much (any) editing of templates and yet being able to use the hacks installed already? Is that possible, or do I need to install all the hacks all over?

I installed one of them as a daughter style to my main Hardwired one, and it kind of works, but the forumhome and the portal/gallery is still showing old style, while the forums and threads/posts are now new style. I have it selected for me only, so it's not easy to show you.

b6gm6n
14 Mar 2006, 20:31
Hi, apfparadise cheers, well if you parent any of the LS7 styles to the main style which has customized templates it should work and show any alterations using these new styles, some hacks will automatically install their own custom templates when you use LS7 for the first time.

The LS7 styles only use the main CSS and style VARS and the footer template, this should make the whole process of installing into a hacked vB or using external mods easy!... in theory! :)

-b6

AKapadia
14 Mar 2006, 21:32
nice work :)

apfparadise
14 Mar 2006, 21:33
Hi, apfparadise cheers, well if you parent any of the LS7 styles to the main style which has customized templates it should work and show any alterations using these new styles, some hacks will automatically install their own custom templates when you use LS7 for the first time.

The LS7 styles only use the main CSS and style VARS and the footer template, this should make the whole process of installing into a hacked vB or using external mods easy!... in theory! :)

-b6

pm'ed you

apfparadise
14 Mar 2006, 23:45
Got it going with designer's help. Just set the new styles as child styles of my main style and they are working perfectly, with gallery, VBAdvanced portal and so on. Check it out.

http://aquatic-photography.com

Oddjob
15 Mar 2006, 09:24
absolutely fantastic.

Ohiosweetheart
15 Mar 2006, 12:08
I do wish there was more room at the top for a larger logo image, but I do like very much

Ohiosweetheart
15 Mar 2006, 16:21
Is there any chance that you'll be coming out with another set in lighter colors? these are just too dark for my forums, had to uninstall

b6gm6n
15 Mar 2006, 19:42
Is there any chance that you'll be coming out with another set in lighter colors? these are just too dark for my forums, had to uninstall

Maybe in the future, but these styles are easy to customize, i.e one singluar edit to the css can make the background white for example... also theres plenty of room for a logo, you can upload your own at any size and it would show, the header template is not customized.

-b6

Ohiosweetheart
15 Mar 2006, 19:47
good info about the header. However like I said, I tried to lighten the colors and ended up with a mess, so I think I may just skip it.

thank you anyway

b6gm6n
15 Mar 2006, 21:39
Ohiosweetheart i can make a custom job for you at a very reasonable price tag if your interested, PM me if need be, let me quote you happy! :) cheers

-b6

Ohiosweetheart
15 Mar 2006, 23:07
it would have to be VERY reasonable, lol. I pm'd you at your site. thank you

aj4
16 Mar 2006, 23:31
heres one of the skins with no head and a built in logo ( thanks Mr. B for the skin and logo ;) ) to give you some ideas..

apfparadise
17 Mar 2006, 05:44
Nice

Here is mine, using the Matrix theme ( i have most installed).

Ohiosweetheart
17 Mar 2006, 05:48
these are vrey very nice y'all!

EasyTarget
19 Mar 2006, 05:11
Thanks for the great skin, its just what I needed.

does anyone know how I can edit it so that links will show up underlined or with the strong attribute or something? Right now there's no difference between a normal word and a hyperlinked word.

b6gm6n
19 Mar 2006, 06:06
You would need to alter the css, the 'Text Decoration' for links, change to : underline

css selections like : First Alternating Color, Second Alternating Color and maybe the body... it's upto you!

-b6

EasyTarget
21 Mar 2006, 04:03
thanks.

do you know what part of the css controls the post content?

also, I have welcome headers installed, what part of the css would control the links in the welcome headers message? (I tried header and that didn't work)

b6gm6n
21 Mar 2006, 17:27
thanks.

do you know what part of the css controls the post content?

yeah, i'd say ALT2, maybe ALT1 cannot remember now :) go seek!

also, I have welcome headers installed, what part of the css would control the links in the welcome headers message? (I tried header and that didn't work)

ALT1 or namely (first alternating colour) alter the css controls there for links

-b6

EasyTarget
21 Mar 2006, 19:11
thanks again.. my trial and error test was proving fruitless.. Instead of going one by one and viewing the results I was changing a few.

itorrents
21 Mar 2006, 23:08
Very nice m8 :) making this my default :D

Station
09 Apr 2006, 08:57
I'm using your Silver version skin at my site and am loving it. Can't wait to customize it more. You have very good taste in matching colors.

It always get a headache trying to find good matching or contrasting hex colors.

Ohiosweetheart
10 Apr 2006, 13:30
the black and silver is a big hit on my site..

imranbaig
11 Apr 2006, 10:44
nice themes i saw them at ur site first, look good,..

Danecookie
11 Apr 2006, 20:59
nice skins.

shush
18 Apr 2006, 05:41
I always like your skins. Thanks again for another great addition to my forum.

http://www.dogeplanet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=86 take a look at what I have done. Still in the process of the other colors.

Oh one little question...Is it possible to alter the default font size for posts at all?

b6gm6n
18 Apr 2006, 06:54
shush yes, alter alt1 & alt2 font size css elements within my skin.

-b6

HotRodKush
21 Apr 2006, 00:35
Awesome skin, one question though - Installing is no problem, but it looks like the skin selection box disappears after I upload any of the xml files (I'm installing it as a child because I have other hacks I'd like to keep constant through all skins). In other words, I can only use one skin at a time, and not switch between skins. Is this normal?

Sorry for the long post, thanks for the great skin,
Aaron

b6gm6n
21 Apr 2006, 00:49
HotRodKush, installing this as a child style is fine...but it wouldn't remove your skin selection box... as a child it inherits all...including missing elements from a previous install/skin/hack whetever...

-b6

mariannet
29 Apr 2006, 12:54
Thank you!
This is just great og beautifulllllllllll

b6gm6n
12 May 2006, 23:51
Anyone think of any new colour sets for this style? - what ya think to me doing I-Bulletin v2...? :D

-b6

Ohiosweetheart
15 May 2006, 03:17
I always like your skins. Thanks again for another great addition to my forum.

http://www.dogeplanet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=86 take a look at what I have done. Still in the process of the other colors.

Oh one little question...Is it possible to alter the default font size for posts at all?

shush I LOVE what you have done with these!!! WOW, you used alot of imagination there. I'm assuming that you lightened some of the colors on your own.

I like

Ohiosweetheart
15 May 2006, 03:17
Anyone think of any new colour sets for this style? - what ya think to me doing I-Bulletin v2...? :D

-b6

I would love to see a red set

cheesegrits
17 Jul 2006, 22:37
Any chance of a 3.6 upgrade for the Lapsus set?

-- hugh

libertylounge
18 Jul 2006, 00:37
I really like this skin, a question though -

When scrolling through the forum, if I'm scrolling up torwards the top (where the header is), the scrolling seems to slow down fairly dramatically.. Is anyone else experiencing this?

b6gm6n
18 Jul 2006, 14:12
Any chance of a 3.6 upgrade for the Lapsus set?

-- hugh

Only graphix need doing...i.e progress indicator etc... the skin set itself should work already...you just need to make the new graphix...i may do this in due course

-b6

b6gm6n
18 Jul 2006, 14:12
I really like this skin, a question though -

When scrolling through the forum, if I'm scrolling up torwards the top (where the header is), the scrolling seems to slow down fairly dramatically.. Is anyone else experiencing this?

not my skin doin this!

-b6

cheesegrits
19 Jul 2006, 02:03
Only graphix need doing...i.e progress indicator etc... the skin set itself should work already...you just need to make the new graphix...i may do this in due course

-b6

Saying I just need to make the new graphics is like telling a brick it just needs to fly. ;)

That's why I leave the graphics stuff to you folk with the crayola gene, which I am sadly lacking. I can't play hangman because I can't even draw a stick figure.

I'll temporarily disable my LS7 set until you've had time to come up with the extra buttons and so on.

-- hugh

b6gm6n
19 Jul 2006, 03:04
This skin should work as is (minus extra graphix) for 3.6... im waiting for 3.6 Gold before i continue work on this style... shouldn't be too long now.

-b6

cheesegrits
02 Aug 2006, 22:09
This skin should work as is (minus extra graphix) for 3.6... im waiting for 3.6 Gold before i continue work on this style... shouldn't be too long now.

-b6

There are actually a couple or three "critical template updates" that effect all the Ls7 styles. I forget exactly what I had to do (I was working on about a dozen child-styles as the time) but it did need some reverting to 3.6 defaults and re-applying some style specific template code.

-- hugh

b6gm6n
02 Aug 2006, 23:47
There are actually a couple or three "critical template updates" that effect all the Ls7 styles. I forget exactly what I had to do (I was working on about a dozen child-styles as the time) but it did need some reverting to 3.6 defaults and re-applying some style specific template code.

-- hugh

They must have been the header & footer cos besides those LS7 doesn't modify any other template if i recall... there's the all new graphix and the css and thats basically that... not even the header is altered if i remember...

I have 3.6 RC3 & LS7 working well... i can identify the missing graphix now and will have them ready for LS7(for 3.6 gold) soon...

-b6

cheesegrits
03 Aug 2006, 06:26
I have 3.6 RC3 & LS7 working well... i can identify the missing graphix now and will have them ready for LS7(for 3.6 gold) soon...

-b6

Awesome. I'll keep an eye on this thread and wait for your release announcement. I'd like to re-enable our LS7 style set as soon as possible.

-- hugh

DragoZERO
04 Oct 2006, 22:40
Any updates with this?

b6gm6n
04 Oct 2006, 23:58
I need to make some refinements then i'll release, November! :)

-b6

DragoZERO
05 Oct 2006, 00:47
Sounds good. Take your time, better its released w/ no bugs.

azjoe
03 Nov 2006, 16:56
I need to make some refinements then i'll release, November! :)

-b6Great to hear you'll be releasing these for 3.6.x... I was afraid I'd have to remove them from the site when I upgrade later month.

b6gm6n
15 Nov 2006, 18:34
Anyone know when in November this will be ready for 3.6? Actually 3.6.3 now :)

I have a working version for 3.6.3... i'll do an audit, check bugs/images etc and share very soon, cheers

-b6

b6gm6n
20 Nov 2006, 18:23
@lsmba, maybe before then, maybe mid December... just keep hassling me :)

-b6

b6gm6n
07 Dec 2006, 22:41
hows about i export a 3.6.4, do that missing graphic (only one) and just upload as a zip in this thread?

-b6

b6gm6n
12 Dec 2006, 20:14
great...when will it be ready for us to use with pride?

cheers!


2nite /// need a few hours.... :)

EDIT - im doing it now... will be here in 30mins!

actually looking at what i have to do to get it to function for other users it's gonna take a while, thus im not gonna do it now, just got home quite tired... i need a functioning localhost test setup which i haven't got at the moment, i would install but im gonna have to do a backup of my HDD and do a re-install like i want to... and this is all gonna take time, i doubt you'll see an LS7 or iB skin until Jan or until at least i format my machine and install all i need to get what i want... all takes time you see and i've been really busy... sorry, but hopefully it'll be worth the wait...

-b6

b6gm6n
22 Dec 2006, 05:40
it would normally, but i must sort out my home pc before i start... thats just time, i have to do this soon... once done i can everything i want skin wise...

b6gm6n
06 Jan 2007, 16:40
lsmba, not shelved old boy... you know i have one graphic to do :) if you don't mind altering the style vars manually (i.e settings related to the site its currently installed on) then your good to go... i will personally email the style to you... any conciliatory gestures in the form of donations can be directed to me via paypal at b6gm6n[at]gmail[dot]com if you like :) - you might get it 2nite.... well, actually you will! - upto you old boy... as i say one graphic to do the rest is done and i believe i have some paths in the stylevars which must be changed to match your site...

-b6

b6gm6n
13 Feb 2007, 23:42
The skin needs one graphic doing, i mentioned a donation to get this going faster in the posts above i think... im just so busy at the moment, i'll see what i can do, also...please click INSTALL!

-b6

b6gm6n
06 Dec 2007, 14:55
Is there a newer 3.6.8 version of this style Lapsus 7 available...as well as I-Bulletin...has this been abandoned?
I'd love to re-do them...but just too busy on other things right now :/

lsmba
17 Dec 2007, 21:42
I'd love to re-do them...but just too busy on other things right now :/

I noticed this site http://www.sgurl.org has a 3.6.7 version of your style (wow) ...can you make available your last version style...I believe you said all you needed to do was add one graphic...can you upload what you have...so your fans can enjoy this again?

Thanks mate.

mariannet
20 Jun 2008, 13:19
I run this on vBulletin 3.7.1 Patch Level 2 with no problems :)

b6gm6n
20 Jun 2008, 13:29
I run this on vBulletin 3.7.1 Patch Level 2 with no problems :)

Good! - I designed it that way, i.e it should just install with the minimum of alterations by the user :D - i used it on 3.7.1 also and i was pleased it worked fine.