PDA

View Full Version : Gaming Skin


Zero767
18 Apr 2006, 03:30
Hey, this is my first skin that I completed. I started skinning yesterday. :cool:

Well, basicly we just got VB for my site and I was bored so I decided to begin skinning. After just messing around I decided to make a skin, got half done and quit. Then I got bored again and made this one.

Please C&C. I really want to improve. Thanks ;)

CREDIT GOES TO Rufus69 FOR BUTTONS
CREDIT GOES TO pawel FOR THE ICONS

Thanks for the sets and I hope it is alright for me to have used them.

UPDATE: I reuploaded the skin with the missing bg gradient. Sorry, ;)

The Chief
18 Apr 2006, 04:18
ah, you need custom status icons...

Zero767
18 Apr 2006, 04:20
yea, I know, i am adding them now.

SupremeWeapon
18 Apr 2006, 16:01
K how do I use it? LOL

I imported the XML.

Uploaded the images to images/ like it says in the style CSS where the images go.


and what i get is.... bare. No images. Dunno what the issue is.

I even fixed the image paths and they won't work...


edit.

After looking i see it is missing ALOT of images. like the background image.

Zero767
18 Apr 2006, 19:07
When I made this I wasnt planning on putting it up for download, so I basicly made a new folder in the forum directory named gaming skin, then in that made another folder for images.

Sorry for the extra work.

Do you get it now?

Once I get home I will make it easier.

And thanks for your intrest in my skin :)

SupremeWeapon
18 Apr 2006, 21:46
i got the header to show. but the VERY background stuff (the dots in your image) arent located anywhere. so righ tnow it looks like a very ugly blue color... That background will make it look great.

Zero767
18 Apr 2006, 22:16
Opps, I must have added the wrong gradient in.

I upload am reuploading an updated skin with the missing gradient file.

SaN-DeeP
18 Apr 2006, 22:23
The status icon needs re-work. do you have both liquid and fixed version for this style ?

Zero767
18 Apr 2006, 22:32
The status icon needs re-work. do you have both liquid and fixed version for this style ?

As of now, I only have fixed. For this skin I will probobly only have fixed as I want to continue practicing and try new things with skinning. So I can get better.

SupremeWeapon
18 Apr 2006, 22:51
the back ground still shows blue O_O

and what about adding th efont to it also? I'd like to make buttons and a new header but no font

eNforce
18 Apr 2006, 23:51
I run a gaming forum but I don't think this skin is very 'gaming' like, except for the banner image.

Good work though.

SupremeWeapon
19 Apr 2006, 00:08
great style.


Can you widen it by 100px? When you use it wil the arcade it breaks =/


dit.. well using dfferent compat it only breaks it some. so prolly a 50px more shoudl do. I can;t find it anywhere in the thing

SupremeWeapon
19 Apr 2006, 22:13
double post because of a major error.


I have been trying to find out why i have double titles so i uninstalled all my plugins one at a time. after the last was uninstalled the double titels were still there. I switched to default skin and the doubles went away.


I have concluded the skin is giving double topic titles. Any possible way for you to fix?

Zero767
19 Apr 2006, 22:31
Well, i am sure i messed up on some of the coding. It was my first skin.

Later tonight i will make a new gaming skin. PM me and I can make a custom one for you probobly :) . Just describe how you want it.


As for the whole double topic thing I have no clue. It works for my board. Your using vb 3.5.4?

SupremeWeapon
19 Apr 2006, 23:16
yea... it seems vbplaza didnt actually uninstall when i told it to. so i deleted the entire style and re imported it and the doubles went away....

Zero767
20 Apr 2006, 00:37
Great, glad you got it working!

MidnightSilver
21 Aug 2007, 04:48
I cant get the banner to work.