PDA

View Full Version : Collapse Hack


Zachariah
25 Apr 2006, 14:35
Perhaps by design, but if you hit "collapse thead" on the Hack it self there is no option to open it back up.

Paul M
25 Apr 2006, 18:46
F5 will do it as the collapse is not remembered.

Zachariah
25 Apr 2006, 18:49
ya I know that :)

Gio~Logist
25 Apr 2006, 19:00
I am able to collapse and bring back the first post in hacks just fine if that's what you're talking about.

Zachariah
25 Apr 2006, 21:27
It's only a problem in FireFox. IE is working ok.

collapse_thead_collapsed.gif is the image shown vs. collapse_thead.gif and when you click the image the table will collapse like normal then vanish with only the Title bar showing. If you refreash the page the table is default expanded but still wrong image.

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="4" align="center">

<a style="float:right" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('showthread_hackinfo')"><img id="collapseimg_showthread_hackinfo" src="images/green/buttons/collapse_thead_collapsed.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<strong>HACK TITLE</strong>
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_showthread_hackinfo" style="">

BLAW BLAW BLAW

</tbody>
</table>

Gio~Logist
26 Apr 2006, 02:58
I use firefox. Sorry, i forgot to mention that.

Edit: Actually it works in some threads for me and not in others. Tha's a bit strange...

Logikos
26 Apr 2006, 03:08
Ever since the upgrade that hasn't worked very well. It doesn't even remember your your selection. Often I collaspe it and like to read the thread, when I click the to the next page its back again. Very aggervating.