PDA

View Full Version : Forum Home Enhancements - Top xx Reputation Forum Home


Atakan KOC
08 Jun 2006, 00:44
Top xx Reputation Forum Home

(Mini Hack)

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-toprep.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

1.0.0 Initial Version.
1.0.1 Vb.3.6.0 B1

Desihunk
08 Jun 2006, 02:11
Great hack there. I'll install it after upgrading my board.

A question not related to the hack:-

What hack did you use to get the "Google Adsense" to show up on the "Who's Online List"...

KimmiKat
08 Jun 2006, 03:45
Great little product! One question... Where do you go to change the "Top Reputation" to something else? On my mboard we call the reputation thing "Brownie Points." Thanks.

Edit: I found it. Top Reputation is mispelled as "Top Repulation," which is why the phrase search thingy didn't find it.

influence
09 Jun 2006, 14:52
how about a vbadvanced module for it?

Desihunk
09 Jun 2006, 22:54
Hey,

I want to know how did you guys get that Google Bot thingy to show up? I mean which hack did you use? :)

Thanks.

Atakan KOC
13 Jun 2006, 06:27
Salem ale kum, Atakan ;)
do you know how I can use your hack with vB 3.54? Thank you my friend ;) -Mike

[Edit] Its Ok, I just found it Here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=117901)
Ve Aleykümselam Michael ;)

By Kus
30 Jul 2006, 17:34
emegine saglik kardesim...

MajorFm.com
13 Aug 2006, 12:00
Spotted a typo...

Top Repulation

where can i change this?

djtheropy
13 Aug 2006, 12:54
search phrases (admincp -> languages & phrases -> search in phrases) for "Top Repulation" and do a translation, in the translation rename it to whatever u want :)

Toopac
14 Aug 2006, 08:34
Any chance of having this top rep hack collapse? I'd appreciate that!

Aislinn
15 Aug 2006, 02:45
Ditto on the collapse. Very nice thank you.

MorrisMcD
04 Dec 2006, 06:26
Any chance of having this top rep hack collapse? I'd appreciate that!

Ditto on the collapse. Very nice thank you.

+1... Looks great with all the other stats.. Only one that doesn't collapse though :(

DeR_BeST
02 Jan 2007, 07:31
Teşekkürler Atakan KOC Selametle

Jesakos
24 Feb 2007, 23:05
i need this addon and for top xx posters can anyone help me?

dutchbb
25 Feb 2007, 15:45
Can it be done so it doesn't add a query every page renewal (only checks and updates the ranking every week or so) ?

patrickstar
06 Jul 2007, 18:52
does this work for 3.6.7?

installed it and cant see it.

*edit* nevermind....had the 'display logged users option' turned off.

works fine, thanks for the hack.

HeRmAn'S
18 Aug 2007, 10:24
dont not show vb option this hack ...my version 3.6.8 :o ....why ? :)

MrBig
19 Aug 2007, 01:22
this would be nice if it also showed their Avatar..

VIPER-MAN
27 Aug 2007, 03:05
Is there anyway to get their reputation TEXT to show instead of their points?

For example, instead of showing "JoeUser(50)", show "JoeUser(Great Reputation)"

Its the Reputation Level vs Reputation Points.

Any ideas? I see in the XML file I just need to change the DB field to the appropriate field then reinstall... any idea what that is?

FROM

$sonuclaryaz .= "<a href=\"member.php?u=".$getrep['userid']."\">".$getrep['username']."</a> (".$getrep['reputation']."), ";


TO

$sonuclaryaz .= "<a href=\"member.php?u=".$getrep['userid']."\">".$getrep['username']."</a> (".$getrep['reputation']."), "; (The bolded text needs to be changed)

TigerWare
28 Aug 2007, 21:32
/me clicks installed.

Sweet 'n' simple Atakan KOC, thanks.

I'd like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.

Also, there's an additional comma after the last entry in the listed users. It would be nice to have this removed.

:up:

Adam21
02 Sep 2007, 07:50
How do we enable it to display column by column in the sidebar in forumhome?Thanks

TigerWare
11 Sep 2007, 16:27
I'd like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.


Hope you don't mind Atakan KOC, but I made a modification to your template FORUMHOME_toprep, which allows the table to be collapsable like the others. Please feel free to steal this slight alteration. :up:

Your current html:-

<tbody>
<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">
$vbphrase[tr_popular]
</td></tr>
</tbody>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="alt2"><a href="memberlist.php">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/stats.gif" alt="" border="0" />
</td>
<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">$sonuclaryaz</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>


Changed to this:-
<thead>
<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('topxxxreputation')"><img id="collapseimg_topxxxreputation" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_topxxxreputation].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
$vbphrase[tr_popular]
</td></tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_topxxxreputation" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_topxxxreputation]">
<tr>
<td class="alt2"><a href="memberlist.php">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/stats.gif" alt="" border="0" />
</td>
<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">$sonuclaryaz</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>

adom7
27 Sep 2007, 07:33
Good job! Thanks, install.
Is it possible to add more users for it ? not 5 but 10?
I'd also like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.

teşekkürler atakan bey,
üye listesini 5 yerine 10 yapma ya da dahası için bir alternatif düşünebilinir mi?
yukarıda biri daha söylemiş, kişisel tercihe göre column acma kapama fonksiyonu olması mümkün mü?

-yüklendi-

Adam21
30 Sep 2007, 05:58
In your Admincp,under Products & Plug-Ins,under Product:Top Reputation Forum Home,edit the Top xx Reputation Forum Home under Hook Location - forumhome_start ,find

$adet<10)

Edit both same values in the plug-in that you want to display as the top reputation.

To remove the extra comma at the last member,find

$sonuclaryaz .= "<a href=\"member.php?u=".$getrep['userid']."\">".$getrep['username']."</a> (".$getrep['reputation'].") , ";

Remove the comma in red

katilkuzu
12 Oct 2007, 10:35
good job dude.

yoyoyoyo
12 Oct 2007, 11:15
Here is an updated xml file that fixes some bugs and also allows the box to be collapsed

VIPER-MAN
21 Mar 2008, 00:04
Anyone know if this works in 3.7 RCx?

anwar.abdullakh
16 Apr 2008, 22:12
can anyone tell me how I can't exclude admins from this top stats?

VIPER-MAN
11 Jun 2008, 18:08
FYI -- this works on my 3.7.1 install ... and even was able to modify the code to exclude admin's from the Top Rep list.

VIPER-MAN
11 Jun 2008, 18:11
can anyone tell me how I can't exclude admins from this top stats?

I did this by modifying the code (AdminCP - Plugin Manager) select "Top XXX" and append a WHERE clause to the SQL statement.

My statement now reads:

$db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user WHERE userid <> 1 ORDER BY reputation DESC LIMIT 0, $adet");

This omits the main admin user. As for all admins, you'd have to exclude the usergroup, vs the userid.

Good luck.

Uberguilds
13 Jun 2008, 09:51
is there a way to implement the top 5 and the bottom 5 reps on forum home?