PDA

View Full Version : Frame for user profile in posts


evofile
09 Jun 2006, 01:29
Frame for user profile in posts

template to edit: 1

installation:

in template postbit or postbit_legacy find:



<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
<if condition="$show['profile']">



above it add:


<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px"> <legend>User Profile</legend> <div>

DON'T FORGET TO CLICK https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/ (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=118076)

Desihunk
09 Jun 2006, 02:30
Great Hack!

Will install when I upgrade my board.

Boofo
09 Jun 2006, 02:33
Text file with the instructions, please? ;)

friendly
09 Jun 2006, 03:51
Sweet! *installed*

jugo
09 Jun 2006, 13:14
Nice idea...

Why not make the legent title the user's name instead... THAT Would be cool.

Snake
10 Jun 2006, 14:30
That's a good idea. Thanks! ;)

utw-Mephisto
10 Jun 2006, 14:49
Looks neat

/me installs

whitetigergrowl
10 Jun 2006, 15:25
Is there a way to get rid of that space on the right hand side?

Edit: I centered the profile and it looks nicer and eliminates the space on the right side.

evofile
10 Jun 2006, 17:23
mmm... i'm working right now on version with the horizontal profile wait to ger results.

Revpolar
26 Jun 2006, 02:54
Im having hell trying to remember how to change the color of the border around it.

frandy
02 Jul 2006, 01:51
How do you get it so its got the rounded images and stuff like that?

peterska2
02 Jul 2006, 09:50
Please attach your instructions in a text file.


Nice little modification BTW, but you're a line of code missing. If you need any help, just shout.

G_Man
07 Jul 2006, 13:19
What nifty little idea.

sam anders
09 Jul 2006, 12:04
nice thanks for this :)

GreysAnatomy
11 Aug 2006, 06:55
Very nice, thank you for sharing!

Revpolar
12 Aug 2006, 14:16
Anyone know how to change the color of the border? I just cant figure it out.

o0Hubba0o
13 Aug 2006, 06:06
How do you get it so its got the rounded images and stuff like that?
I think that's a browser issue, it won't round them in FF if I remember right, not a 100% sure on that though.





Anyone know how to change the color of the border? I just cant figure it out.
You should be able to add color by adding this:

color: #ffffff;

so it looks like this, that should do it...I think. Though I'm not sure why the "class="fieldset"" is in there, I haven't tried this one yet myself.


<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px; color: #ffffff;"> <legend>User Profile</legend> <div>

ran_iu_Conan
13 Aug 2006, 08:03
demo?????????/
thank

Revpolar
15 Aug 2006, 16:45
I think that's a browser issue, it won't round them in FF if I remember right, not a 100% sure on that though.






You should be able to add color by adding this:

color: #ffffff;

so it looks like this, that should do it...I think. Though I'm not sure why the "class="fieldset"" is in there, I haven't tried this one yet myself.


<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px; color: #ffffff;"> <legend>User Profile</legend> <div>
Still blue no matter what I do. I dont know why Its not definable or what.

GreysAnatomy
18 Aug 2006, 08:55
Adding the following code instead of the one provided in the first post will add a border around it using the same color defined in Styles & Templates > All Style Options > Table Border section:

<fieldset class="alt2" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]"div>

A preview can be seen here (http://www.greysanatomy-boards.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12).

I||usi0nz
21 Aug 2006, 07:30
hm nice, thanks for this.

vchase
10 Sep 2006, 22:08
This is not something new but thanks for sharing anyway! If you can turn it into a plugin, it would be great ;) I'm waiting ..

TheBlackPoet
14 Sep 2006, 05:15
i Nstalled this and was thinking.. its gonna look jacked up... IT AMAZING WHAT A LINE CAN DO!! THANKS FOR THIS SIMPLE THING....

evofile
09 Oct 2006, 04:03
pump:!

egtrix
11 Oct 2006, 05:59
Good work ;)

Davidhi
12 Oct 2006, 10:31
Nice in IE but not Firefox, any idea for a Firefox fix?

Kadi
16 Oct 2006, 21:55
Thanks. Looks nicer.

I'd like to translate the "User Profile".

I changed the code to

<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px"> <legend>$vbphrase[User Profile]</legend> <div>

but it was an error. What should I do?

BrandiD
17 Oct 2006, 18:27
....

Masked Crusader
06 Nov 2006, 02:08
Clicked install.

I love this thing. Organizes the entire side! GREAT HACK!

NOTE FOR DAVIDHI - Works great for me in Firefox 1.5 and 2.0. Only works great in Safari (Apple's Browser), Opera, and IE.

Daky
17 May 2007, 23:22
Thank you for this, this rocks, very very nice i love it.

anama
20 Aug 2007, 05:12
I really like it!

Thank you very much

TheInsaneManiac
03 Feb 2008, 22:02
Nice!

ArnyVee
30 Jul 2008, 06:37
I'm using this now...looks kinda cool. Let's see if it sticks for awhile. I like to change things up, so who knows. :D

The Coon
20 Apr 2009, 21:00
Really nice. Thx! :)

ArnyVee
24 May 2009, 22:30
Not only have I used it for the username area, I've also added a new row to the postbit and framed the section as well. Just trying new things with this useful mod. :up:

Example: http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/fun-games/3015-countdown-challenge-914.html#post62792