PDA

View Full Version : problem with forum display


mattyk72
28 Jun 2006, 15:02
When I try to click on a forum name from my vbadvanced home page (http://www.thewarpath.net), I get a 404 Not Found page. And when I try to click directly on a forum from the forum home, I get the 404.

I turned off the 301 redirect for forumdisplay for now and it's working.

Immortal
28 Jun 2006, 22:02
Hm, that's very odd. Would you mind turning it back on, and post a few of the links that it was 404'ing?

jlaine
29 Jun 2006, 02:12
When I try to click on a forum name from my vbadvanced home page (http://www.thewarpath.net), I get a 404 Not Found page. And when I try to click directly on a forum from the forum home, I get the 404.

I turned off the 301 redirect for forumdisplay for now and it's working.

Odd, I'm using vbadvanced as a CPMS and not having this issue - wonder if it is related to you not having the forum under a subdomain or subfolder? What kind of links were generated?

mattyk72
29 Jun 2006, 13:54
Thanks for the help but I've decided to disable it and wait for future versions. Even when it was working it was making my forum run too slow.

letsjoy
03 Jul 2006, 18:57
query: 6 - used to find last poster4107,4387,4223,4296,3963,4405,4313,4329,4231,2316,3929,4346,4365,3974,3771 ,4382,3921,4359,4390,4025,4347,4364
total time: -0.82563

its working now but
i am receiving this on page start how to remove it ?

mattyk72
14 Jul 2006, 02:46
Ok I tried a re-install.

Are there any known issues for having the forum installed in the root directory? I'm getting 404 errors all over the place.

I also have the google/yahoo sitemap generator installed, are there any conflicts with that?

edit: I re-installed yet again and also regenerated the .htaccess file and now it's working like a charm. Not sure what I missed the first few times around, but it's working now. :)