PDA

View Full Version : Twin Top navbar buttons


AHMUDEM
02 Jul 2006, 12:51
navbar templates edit,

find;
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function log_out()
{
ht = document.getElementsByTagName("html");
ht[0].style.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(grayscale=1)";
if (confirm('$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]'))
{
return true;
}
else
{
ht[0].style.filter = "";
return false;
}
}
//-->
</script>

<br />

below add

<!-- twin top nav buttons bar 1-->
<div align="center">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-bottom-width:0px">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Başlattığım Konular</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Cevapladığım Konular</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / twin top nav buttons bar 1 -->
<!-- twin top nav buttons bar 2-->
<div align="center">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-bottom-width:0px">
<tr align="center">

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.URL link 1.com" target=_blank>Link 1</a></td>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.URL link 2.com"target=_blank>Link 2</a></td>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.URL link 3.com" target=_blank>Link3</a></td>




</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / twin top nav buttons bar 2-->

AHMUDEM
02 Jul 2006, 13:00
to apologize,

this change codes you links

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.URL link 1.com" target=_blank>Link 1</a></td>

katilkuzu
02 Jul 2006, 16:02
cool :D thank you i ll install

teşekkürler dostum :)

Atakan KOC
02 Jul 2006, 17:53
Thanks.

sam anders
07 Jul 2006, 07:49
does this add just a second nav bar under the original or does this replace the original as well?

peterska2
07 Jul 2006, 07:53
Please attach the instructions in a text file to your release. Thank you.

AHMUDEM
21 Jul 2006, 03:30
does this add just a second nav bar under the original or does this replace the original as well?

very easy change code. no orginal to spoil.

Eagle Creek
12 Aug 2006, 23:48
I dont understand the screenshot?

I want to have a:
MENU
INFO = LOGIN BOX
MENU

AHMUDEM
15 Aug 2006, 11:48
MENU
MENU
INFO = LOGIN BOX
MENU

kazido
16 Aug 2006, 10:54
Just installed this on 3.6. All seems great.

Pretty easy to do, even for me! :)

just want to know, the links second row down, ie Link 1, Link2, Link 3....they all open in a new window, how can I change to open the current page.

I want to add links to my site for extra stuff like stats, googlemap, sponsors etc.

Thx, cheers :)

kazido
16 Aug 2006, 12:10
just want to know, the links second row down, ie Link 1, Link2, Link 3....they all open in a new window, how can I change to open the current page.

I want to add links to my site for extra stuff like stats, googlemap, sponsors etc.

Nevermind, I worked it out...:banana:

SVT242
19 Aug 2006, 01:26
Thanks! VERY awesome hack!

Snake
20 Aug 2006, 12:32
Thanks!

iran.gs
29 Sep 2006, 21:03
dude ur code still has ur =process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Başlattığım Konular</ plz fix ur codes ppl make mistake and use your links :)

radarhunter
09 Oct 2006, 10:26
Can there be a demo site ????

AHMUDEM
11 Oct 2006, 13:28
Can there be a demo site ????
no demo :( my site www.beyforum.net

PoetJA-1975
12 Oct 2006, 10:55
does this work for 3.5.4 as well?
Seems like a very easy hack - Thanx

Jacquii.