PDA

View Full Version : vba and photopost navigation disapear


puregraf
05 Jul 2006, 23:10
hi, i am running vba and photopost with my vbulletin. so the bar that shows up on the vbulletin the bar navigation, it doesnt show up on the photopost page. and on the vba page it shows up, but none of the links work correctly.

how can i fix this to work on all pages?

thank you

Revan
06 Jul 2006, 11:35
It's lacking the navbar comment for the PP navbar templates, or the global_complete plugin isn't being executed for those pages.
The links are incorrect because they assume the files are located in the same folder as the navbar template is being executed in.

Ill fix that second issue for PL2, I'll also see about backporting the navbar select option.

puregraf
06 Jul 2006, 18:59
Is there a manual fix I can do just for that right now? that woldnt interfere with me upgrading later?


or how can i remove it from showing on the vba page since the links dont work when its showing on that page? i just wanna remove it from that page.


thanks

Revan
06 Jul 2006, 23:43
alter the rpg_navbar template and add
$vboptions[bburl]/ infront of all filenames so it becomes like so:
$vboptions[bburl]/headquarters.php

puregraf
07 Jul 2006, 21:24
alter the rpg_navbar template and add
$vboptions[bburl]/ infront of all filenames so it becomes like so:
$vboptions[bburl]/headquarters.php

thank you. Is there a way to put all the links to the pages that are on the nav bar under just one link? because its kind of crowding my site navigation, i have 2 other navbars under each other so this is the 3rd. I just want to add a link on my 2nd navbar to a page with links to all the RPG sections.
Because i like this hack and i want to keep it, but my site is about Graffiti, so i cant have a whole nav bar just for this, it looks kind of weird. I hope you can help me.

Thank you so much , ;)

Revan
08 Jul 2006, 11:37
That will be an option for PL2. I don't want to keep having to explain it to individual users, so within the next weeks or so I will have it ready.
Busy with other projects these days, as well as holiday which does not equal work :p

puregraf
09 Jul 2006, 18:41
That really sucks, Im gonna have to uninstall this until I can do that because my viewers are complaining, not all of them like or know how to use it and are bothered by the extra navigation bar just for that.

isnt there a thread you can link me to where you explained this to soemone before?

:(

i managed to figure it out by myself. i removed the nav bar n put all the links that were on it on the headquarters page and made a link to that on my second nav bar (hack) i have installed to the headquarters page. :)