PDA

View Full Version : Add The New Thread Button On ShowThread


Mastar
08 Jul 2006, 06:24
In SHOWTHREAD Template...

Find (Two instances):


<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td>
<else />




Replace it with:


<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont">
<a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$foruminfo[forumid]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;

<a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td>
<else />

Brandon Sheley
08 Jul 2006, 07:59
thank you.

i think this is posted somewhere already ? I just did this the other week,, but added a new style so i needed to do it again anyways..

/me installs

kall
08 Jul 2006, 09:42
It's posted all over the place. :)

At last count, there were 3 for 3.5.x, all the same as this.

Mastar
08 Jul 2006, 20:03
I know, just thought I'll put it here also!

Snake
09 Jul 2006, 12:55
Thanks, this works just fine.

Brandon Sheley
31 Jul 2006, 05:58
It's posted all over the place. :)

At last count, there were 3 for 3.5.x, all the same as this.
ah, well I'm glad I found one of them..:cool:

wEbAddEr
31 Jul 2006, 09:49
thanks, is something from my old closed ipb board that i missed with vBuletin :)

Maxman1544
15 Aug 2006, 02:40
Thanks!

tekstylez
22 Aug 2006, 14:25
Thank you... needed this

DPSR
26 Aug 2006, 11:03
Yeah, atlast i found it... thanks Mastar for the mod :D

therocks
27 Aug 2006, 20:40
nice one.. thanks

Dermo-MIO
28 Aug 2006, 17:27
hope this works i tried this on 3.5.4 and it left loads of code in the postbit and wouldnt allow me to undo what i did and blocked one of my mods from logging in

AMG021
30 Sep 2006, 22:41
Thanks! This is very help ful :)

MillerLight
05 Nov 2006, 04:55
Worked Great!

vietConnecting
19 Nov 2006, 15:07
Yeah, atlast i found it... thanks Mastar for the mod

stan111
26 Jan 2007, 02:14
thanks for your tips :p

KURTZ
27 Jan 2007, 09:02
INSTALLED!

abosaleh
27 Jan 2007, 10:52
Thanks Alot

verbs
04 Feb 2007, 05:31
thanks!

Mastar
28 Feb 2007, 00:38
Yeah, atlast i found it... thanks Mastar for the mod


Hey no problem.

tehPARADOX
28 Feb 2007, 01:07
Thanks, love this hack.

pipedreams
28 Feb 2007, 13:45
much thanks for this simple hack :)

Mastar
01 Mar 2007, 02:47
Thanks for all ya'll installs.

kingele18
01 Mar 2007, 04:07
thanks
i'll make it in the new style :)

momo2
13 Jun 2007, 19:10
this will save a lot of time for slow boards, like mine, thanks so much

TheWhite
14 Jun 2007, 07:04
great dude

doushx
07 Jul 2007, 10:04
thanks

sinanmoda
04 Aug 2007, 14:37
Thank youuuu :D

rapidphim
09 Aug 2007, 00:29
I think the codes are a bit different on 3.6.8. Can someone please confirm?

3.6.5 - SHOWTHREAD (as instructed)
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"> <a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$foruminfo[forumid]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a>&nbsp; <a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td> <else />

3.6.8 - SHOWTHREAD
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td>
<else />

al.vb
15 Aug 2007, 12:33
yes, the codes seem not to be same. Can somebody please post how to make it on 3.6.8. work and have the New thread button on the right side. Thanks for Help!

TheBlackPoet
15 Aug 2007, 12:45
you forgot an </if> tag at the end.... 2x.....

momo2
05 Sep 2007, 22:38
this save posters a lot of time, Thanksssssssss

KURTZ
12 Sep 2007, 16:16
I think the codes are a bit different on 3.6.8. Can someone please confirm?

3.6.5 - SHOWTHREAD (as instructed)
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"> <a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$foruminfo[forumid]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a>&nbsp; <a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td> <else />

3.6.8 - SHOWTHREAD
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td>
<else />

yes, the codes seem not to be same. Can somebody please post how to make it on 3.6.8. work and have the New thread button on the right side. Thanks for Help!

yes the codes are different ... so someone can help us? thx

PS. unistalled :(

mishb68
18 Sep 2007, 06:42
Thanks, I'm now using this.

E-IndiaWeb
23 Oct 2007, 19:53
A++++ worked great

oicyu8chu
16 Nov 2007, 19:08
Great addition. Thanks.

AzH
18 Nov 2007, 17:32
Thanks. Installed.

thefullmaza
05 Dec 2007, 14:20
Thanks! This is very help ful

ctfortner
06 Dec 2007, 16:17
worked like a champ on 3.6.8 patch 2, thanks for the mod

mertada
15 Dec 2007, 17:57
Thanks,

charles abiola
17 Dec 2007, 06:55
worked like a champ on 3.6.8 patch 2, thanks for the mod
The code is different. How do you fix it?

Mixibiza
18 Dec 2007, 04:15
Thanks. Installed :)

Ahsin1
26 Jan 2008, 15:14
thankssss

sheryjutt
27 Jan 2008, 23:20
I Can't Install Not i think not work for me:( Please AnY one Can help me

I HAV3

3.6.8

inder123
28 Jan 2008, 15:28
Thanks :) Work Like Charm

Thanks

menababu
09 Feb 2008, 19:23
Thanks .i was looking for this .works like charm

rapidphim
03 Mar 2008, 04:50
Thank you. Worked on 3.6.8

haytham
07 Mar 2008, 16:42
Thanks. Needed that.

cafenetland
16 Mar 2008, 15:05
awsome.

i was looking for this..

thx

xa1ax
01 May 2008, 23:50
Installed, Thanks Very MUCH

thepub
02 May 2008, 19:03
will this be available for 3.7?

thepub
05 May 2008, 19:41
I tried it out and it works just fine on 3.7 Gold! :D

ammoskumar
21 May 2008, 06:44
thanks for gr8 hack.....how can i make new thread icon to bottom instead of top??

SirDrahcir
21 May 2008, 07:01
I'm using this hack, running vb 3.6.8 and I have New Thread at the Top of all Posts and at the bottum of the last post.

KanmaiseR
21 May 2008, 08:12
Very very thanks :)

yeshoward
24 Jun 2008, 09:27
thanks! just need this mod

RedSpiral
29 May 2009, 15:04
Needed this!

Thanks

KevinGupta
30 May 2009, 23:19
Can someone please post a working mod for vB 3.8.x...?

testbot
17 Feb 2011, 17:49
VB 4.1.x (no template edits):
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?threadid=258983

RRCamellini
02 Jan 2013, 21:27
thx a lot my friend