PDA

View Full Version : Integration with vBulletin - Battlefield 2 Stats integration for VBAdvanced


Oap JTRipper
28 Jul 2006, 21:32
What is it :
A stats package orginally built by Brainpecker (http://www.brainpecker.com) for the Game Battlefield 2

Installation :

Edit bf2_stats_config.php & fill in your database details

Upload the entire package as is

Upload the contents of the pics.rar to the pics directory in bf2stats

Run bf2_stats_createMySqlTable.php

Delete bf2_stats_createMySqlTable.php

Go to vBa cmps Add Page & use the settings in the images included here

Check your installation

Also included a js file to fix the transparency issue on IE

If your cmps file is called anything else than index.php you can change this setting in bf2_stats_config.php ( line 51-) $conf_embed_in_page = "index.php"


Extras

Improved the images by using transparent png's & different weapon images form the origianl script

Improved layout especially for vBa

You can mess with the settings in bf2_stats_config.php to give different output

Thanks to Brainpecker for the original script

Demo
Oapsquad (http://www.oapsquad.com/forums/index.php?page=bf2stats)

TCooper
07 Aug 2006, 09:27
i checked my settings and seems to be ok but I dont seem to have some of my images appear maybe due to my advanced index page is located http://fraggersforever.com/index.php and the forums are in http://fraggersforever.com/forums/
Would that be the problem?

Oap JTRipper
07 Aug 2006, 09:55
yeh have a loof in the config & play around with the settings for

$conf_awards_descr_file =

and

$conf_picsPath =

you may need to add forums in front

TCooper
11 Aug 2006, 12:55
I basically copied my index.php from vbadvanced into directory forums but renamed it to content.php and edit the script where it called index.php to content.php... for example http://fraggersforever.com/forums/content.php?page=bf2stats

SMO
18 Aug 2006, 05:19
is it possible to add the officer ranks?

Oap JTRipper
19 Aug 2006, 11:25
is it possible to add the officer ranks?

ill have a look

blindreap3r
21 Aug 2006, 00:02
awesome.

Pearl
28 Aug 2006, 14:42
Does it have to be uploaded in teh forum dir??
I tried in the public_html but then i had an error on the index.php
I had to remove "bf2stats/ to make it work.

then it was loading but it couldent find all of the db modules until i removed again soem code in classes.php ,and then after all that it couldent find pictures os again iedited it until itshowed the pics but then it did not show the popups over the pics.

and then i got tired of all the editing and i just came to ask questions:p

Pearl
28 Aug 2006, 14:49
http://www.clanlife.eu/index.php?page=bf2stats&input1
this is a clean install in forums dir
no edits whatsoever to make it work but no pics

changing the pic variable in config will not work.

small piece of code from stats_unlock

[QUOTE] echo "<td class='alt1' valign='top'>";
echo "<table class='tborder' cellspacing='$conf_awards_cellspacing' cellpadding='$conf_awards_cellpadding'><tr class='alt1'><tdimg src='bf2stats/pics/$fn'width='128' height='34'></td></tr>";
echo "<tr class='alt1'><td class='alt1' QUOTE]

its not even looking to config.php?

<tdimg src='bf2stats/pics/$fn'

Oap JTRipper
28 Aug 2006, 18:52
http://www.clanlife.eu/index.php?page=bf2stats&input1
this is a clean install in forums dir
no edits whatsoever to make it work but no pics

changing the pic variable in config will not work.

small piece of code from stats_unlock


echo "<td class='alt1' valign='top'>";
echo "<table class='tborder' cellspacing='$conf_awards_cellspacing' cellpadding='$conf_awards_cellpadding'><tr class='alt1'><tdimg src='bf2stats/pics/$fn'width='128' height='34'></td></tr>";
echo "<tr class='alt1'><td class='alt1' QUOTE]

its not even looking to config.php?

<tdimg src='bf2stats/pics/$fn'


all the pics are there

Jericho2004
30 Aug 2006, 05:28
When I check the installation after it creates the db table, it goes to a white page. After I add the page in vba and try to go to it, I get alot of errors on a white page that refer to the /bf2stats/bf2_stats_main.php. I followed the instructions completely and my vba is set to index.php. Any ideas?

Thanks.

Oap JTRipper
30 Aug 2006, 15:10
where did u upload the files to?
have you got a link i can check?

Jericho2004
30 Aug 2006, 17:04
Thanks for the reply. I uploaded the bf2stats folder to root of my site. I set up the vba page like in the instructions. The database installed fine, I just can't get into the page. Here you go:

http://www.gamingregime.com/bf2stats/index.php

http://www.gamingregime.com/index.php?page=bf2stats&

Oap JTRipper
30 Aug 2006, 18:20
the errors you are getting is a setting on your server

try & contact your host

Jericho2004
30 Aug 2006, 19:12
the errors you are getting is a setting on your server

try & contact your host
I have a dedicated server with my webhost. Do you know what needs to be adjusted? I can probably do it myself.

Oap JTRipper
30 Aug 2006, 21:02
im not sure as I dont use windows for my hosting but think its something to do with open_basedir

Jericho2004
30 Aug 2006, 21:21
I'm using Linux, not windows. :)

Oap JTRipper
30 Aug 2006, 23:24
lol ok try this in bf2stats_main.php find


include("bf2_stats_config.php");
include("bf2_stats_class.php");
include("bf2_stats_tables.php");
include("bf2_stats_medals.php");
include("bf2_stats_unlocks.php");
include("bf2_stats_award_req.php");
include_once("bf2_stats_more_functions.php");


& put in the full path to these files

Jericho2004
31 Aug 2006, 15:24
Maybe this has something to do with the fact that I'm using php 5. I tried putting my full path in. I had to edit most php files and I got the page to look right, but I cannot do any search without getting more errors on the php files.

Pearl
01 Sep 2006, 17:44
all the pics are there

I know i created 2 folders one in the forum root and one in public_html.
I also had to edit the location of fixpgn.js, i had to edit like 9 files but anyway it works

now i have another problem lol i also used your teamstats i entered 10 bf2 id's but there only showing 7?

any ideas?

cheers
Lynn

Oap JTRipper
01 Sep 2006, 23:00
Maybe this has something to do with the fact that I'm using php 5. I tried putting my full path in. I had to edit most php files and I got the page to look right, but I cannot do any search without getting more errors on the php files.
hmm im using php5 too

Oap JTRipper
01 Sep 2006, 23:03
I know i created 2 folders one in the forum root and one in public_html.
I also had to edit the location of fixpgn.js, i had to edit like 9 files but anyway it works

now i have another problem lol i also used your teamstats i entered 10 bf2 id's but there only showing 7?

any ideas?

cheers
Lynn

its got something to do with activity if they havent played for a while they drop off

Pearl
02 Sep 2006, 15:28
its got something to do with activity if they havent played for a while they drop off

I assumed that, but its always good to ask :)

thanks.

Jericho2004
03 Sep 2006, 21:57
Very strange. The stand alone version works fine for me, but this release doesn't work at all.

Pearl
21 Sep 2006, 17:06
Very strange. The stand alone version works fine for me, but this release doesn't work at all.
I had the same problem but with some edits u can make it work, please describe your problem maybe i can help.

PcGamer
01 Oct 2006, 13:53
Need some help...

I got some pictures to show by adjusting the path in the unlocks.php file, but I still can't get the Stars, Ribbons, Badges, and medal pics to show up.

Link: http://www.pc-gamers.net/index.php?page=bf2stats

When I select properties on the broken image, no path is listed. This seems like it would be easy to fix... but I just can't find the problem.

Thanks

Pearl
01 Oct 2006, 15:29
same problem as i had.
your forums and portal have 2 different maps and changing the link in cfg of bf2stats will not work.
duplicate the image folder of bf2stats and put it in your CMPS_index.php diectory that will work.

FSFwebmaster
02 Oct 2006, 09:05
does this work with other game stats? like CS:S & jo

Pearl
02 Oct 2006, 16:29
does this work with other game stats? like CS:S & jo
for css use hlstatsx, both web and server based.

Foxtrotelite
04 Apr 2007, 18:34
Well, I cant get this mod working worth anything. I have changed paths, edited files etc, the only thing i can get is it to display the "Nick or PID 1" search, I do a search and takes me to a "Invalid Page Specified"

Where is it trying to get this info from?

SuperTaz
28 May 2007, 21:34
Oap JTRipper,
Is there a way that you can also make a stats tracker hack for Battlefield 2142? I found a site that has a stats tracker here: http://www.bf2142stats.nl/ and I would like to have that one as well. You did a great job making the hack for BF2. Let me know.

Thanks,

Warden-B-

SuperTaz
02 Jun 2007, 22:01
Did you get the officer ranks yet?

Whitey193
11 Jun 2007, 01:52
Got this working eventually as I'm still a bit new at all this but some of the pics are missing. Like the rank_15 (major) (13 and above) and air combat medal.

Any help on this?

Thx,

Whitey.. :D

SuperTaz
30 Jun 2007, 10:31
Can you remake it to use http://www.bf2s.com/player/ ? This one is missing a few features like what server a player is in and the new higway tampa map along with a few others.

SuperTaz
18 Aug 2007, 22:51
I can't get the navbar links to work right when looking at someone's stats. Is there a coding error. It only happens with IE and not firefox

SpeedyHire
22 Aug 2007, 09:35
does nothing here can get the page to show the search box, when you enter pid r name and hit go it goes abck to main portal page again. ho well.thanx anyway

lane
09 Sep 2007, 03:38
Hi Guys,

I have some issues here. I have it installed and setup, but can't get the links to work properly. I have the page up: http://www.servercommand.org/portal.php?pageid=bf2stats

Soon as you click the link to search it goes to the forums, index.php. I have my cmps set to portal.php and made the setting needed in the bf2_stats_config.php for the portal, but when you try to search it goes to the incorrect page.

Does anyone have any idea?

SuperTaz
11 Sep 2007, 07:39
Is this compatible with version 3.6.8?

ShawneyJ
19 Sep 2007, 01:12
nice :)

GDeduaro
03 Oct 2007, 23:05
im getting this errors: http://czmklan.com/bf2stats/index.php

Warning: include(bf2stats/bf2_stats_main.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mundozun/public_html/czmklan.com/bf2stats/index.php on line 9

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'bf2stats/bf2_stats_main.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/mundozun/public_html/czmklan.com/bf2stats/index.php on line 9

can someone please help me?

SirShaw
06 Oct 2007, 00:03
does not work correctly in vb 3.6.7 or 3.6.8. Dont waste your time trying to install it.

UPDATE: does work with 3.6.7 and 3.6.8 needs some editing for the medals to display correctly

goto line 182 in bf2_stats_medals.php and find:

if(file_exists("$path/".$id."_$level".$ia.".png")) {
$ret = "$path/".$id."_$level".$ia.".png";
} else {

and change to
if(file_exists(" <<PUT YOUR PATH TO YOUR BF2STATS DIRECTORY HERE>> ".$path."/".$id."_".$level.$ia.".png")) {
$ret = $path."/".$id."_".$level.$ia.".png";
} else {


save, upload and images should work again for the awards.

butch3r
20 Nov 2007, 01:29
Is there any support on this mod?

butch3r
28 Nov 2007, 09:28
Can anybody help me with this mod? I receive an error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function highLow() on a non-object in /..link to bf2_stats_tables.php/ on line 546

gdavis480
31 Jan 2008, 20:17
Hi I think I got it to work partially with Vbulletin 3.7.0 Beta 4, but when enter my Nick or PID 1 into it. It goes back to the same page of where I enter my Nick or PID 1.

http://www.onebigcommunity.net/index.php?page=bf2stats

Tim_GPN
07 Feb 2008, 02:51
This mod would be perfect for my clan, however i dont use vBAdvanced.

Is there a way i am able to use this mod without Advance, or do you know if there is a BF2 Stats mod which can be used for just vB forum board installations - just like another page such as Squad Rules?

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

butch3r
09 Feb 2008, 13:44
Hi I think I got it to work partially with Vbulletin 3.7.0 Beta 4, but when enter my Nick or PID 1 into it. It goes back to the same page of where I enter my Nick or PID 1.

http://www.onebigcommunity.net/index.php?page=bf2stats

It works fine for me on localhost with vB 3.7.0 b4 and vBa 3.0.0

check $conf_add_to_url = "?page=bf2stats&"; in bf2_stats_config.php

gdavis480
10 Feb 2008, 06:17
It still doesn't work, cause this is where it goes after i enter my PID and click go. http://www.onebigcommunity.net/index.php?input1=47957996&input2=&go=go
when I enter this "?page=bf2stats&" into the bf2_stats_config.php.

butch3r
10 Feb 2008, 15:27
Hey - one more thing: looks like you uploaded mod to root dir, but you should do in bf2stats folder

EDIT: or maybe not?? but try this link: http://www.onebigcommunity.net/index.php?page=bf2stats&input1=69383080 it works
and looks like i can help you with that//

gdavis480
11 Feb 2008, 01:15
it is in the bf2stats folder lol. but it reads the files as if it wasnt. its wierd

butch3r
11 Feb 2008, 01:37
My link works fine, so the problem is: in config.php and (or) maybe in form (tables.php)

gdavis480
11 Feb 2008, 05:31
ok i got rid of all the errors except 1 but how do I get go button to go to the right link instead of going back to home page?

butch3r
11 Feb 2008, 09:10
Try to re-upload all .php files.. after that change setting for mysql in bf2_stats_config.php
and on line #31 in bf2_stats_class.php:

$this->picsPath = "bf2stats/pics";

that's all. Please do not change any other setting

Stryker412
12 Feb 2008, 18:09
If we already had the stats program installed, should we start at adding as a module in VBA?

butch3r
13 Feb 2008, 01:04
Only as page

Stryker412
13 Feb 2008, 03:05
Hi Guys,

I have some issues here. I have it installed and setup, but can't get the links to work properly. I have the page up: http://www.servercommand.org/portal.php?pageid=bf2stats

Soon as you click the link to search it goes to the forums, index.php. I have my cmps set to portal.php and made the setting needed in the bf2_stats_config.php for the portal, but when you try to search it goes to the incorrect page.

Does anyone have any idea?

I am getting the same thing, were you able to fix this?

butch3r
13 Feb 2008, 08:03
Change in config.php
$conf_add_to_url = "?page=bf2stats&";
to
$conf_add_to_url = "?pageid=bf2stats&";
or in vBa settings change pageid to page

Stryker412
13 Feb 2008, 12:25
Change in config.php
$conf_add_to_url = "?page=bf2stats&";
to
$conf_add_to_url = "?pageid=bf2stats&";
or in vBa settings change pageid to page

Yep I already did that.

http://www.shatteredplanet.org/index.php?pageid=bf2stats

uaiteam
13 Feb 2008, 16:45
Please I need some help, I have vba cmps 3.0.0 and vbulletin 3.6.8, the installation works fine but when I imput the nick or id, it redirect me to my homepage and nothing happens. Whats wrong?

My site:www.uaiteam.com

butch3r
13 Feb 2008, 19:15
Yep I already did that.

http://www.shatteredplanet.org/index.php?pageid=bf2stats

Please I need some help, I have vba cmps 3.0.0 and vbulletin 3.6.8, the installation works fine but when I imput the nick or id, it redirect me to my homepage and nothing happens. Whats wrong?

My site:www.uaiteam.com

You both need to change vBa setting "Page Variable" from "pageid" to "page"

Looks like i'm developer of this mod :D

Offtop:
You can check my modification of subject at http://alcocrew.com/bf2/index.php
its not yet integrated cause of too many custom css parameters, but a lot of other work done

uaiteam
14 Feb 2008, 13:13
Thx, it's working now.
One more thing, the images are not apearing, how can I fix these???????
Help

Stryker412
14 Feb 2008, 14:02
You both need to change vBa setting "Page Variable" from "pageid" to "page"

Looks like i'm developer of this mod :D

Offtop:
You can check my modification of subject at http://alcocrew.com/bf2/index.php
its not yet integrated cause of too many custom css parameters, but a lot of other work done

The problem is, if I do that my other pages will stop working.

Seems like no matter what you put in the line: $conf_add_to_url = it does nothing. There has to be a line of code somewhere that's not reading it correctly.

Stryker412
14 Feb 2008, 16:58
You both need to change vBa setting "Page Variable" from "pageid" to "page"

Looks like i'm developer of this mod :D

Offtop:
You can check my modification of subject at http://alcocrew.com/bf2/index.php
its not yet integrated cause of too many custom css parameters, but a lot of other work done

You going to release your version? I like it better. :D

butch3r
14 Feb 2008, 19:07
Thx, it's working now.
One more thing, the images are not apearing, how can I fix these???????
Help

line #31 in bf2_stats_class.php:

$this->picsPath = "bf2stats/pics";

butch3r
14 Feb 2008, 19:12
The problem is, if I do that my other pages will stop working.

Seems like no matter what you put in the line: $conf_add_to_url = it does nothing. There has to be a line of code somewhere that's not reading it correctly.

you can also check line #492 in bf2stats_tables.php
?><form name="form1" method="post" action="index.php?page=bf2stats&input1">
change "page" to "pageid"

You going to release your version? I like it better. :D
not sure, cause it needs a lot of work on reverse translation (russian -> english)

gdavis480
14 Feb 2008, 23:13
Hey I got the bf2stats to work right finally but I got some images missing even though I uploaded them all.

http://www.onebigcommunity.net/index.php?page=bf2stats&input1=69383080

butch3r
15 Feb 2008, 00:30
You can look at source of generated page and find paths to missing images

SuperTaz
15 Feb 2008, 00:51
If you have CMPS, make sure you have all the variables entered as well or you will not get all the images shown. I have this mod on my site and it is awesome.

gdavis480
15 Feb 2008, 02:24
I got the variables set right , but the images that are missing aren't in the pics.zip, pics1.zip or the pics2.zip I looked up the image names and there not in those zip files.

this is what I get for the path of the missing image http://www.onebigcommunity.net/

all the other images show. It's just one image that I need lol

SuperTaz
15 Feb 2008, 06:58
go to www.oapsquad.com and talk to the author in the forums. He helped me out a lot. He has a new zip file there. Just look for the thread BF2 stats tracker or BF2142 stats tracker.

gdavis480
15 Feb 2008, 09:28
I couldn't find it

butch3r
15 Feb 2008, 12:22
http://www.brainpecker.com/download.php?fn=bf2_stats_pictures.zip

this are Brainpeckers pics, try em

Stryker412
15 Feb 2008, 14:58
go to www.oapsquad.com and talk to the author in the forums. He helped me out a lot. He has a new zip file there. Just look for the thread BF2 stats tracker or BF2142 stats tracker.

I didn't see any new zip file, where is it?

Matais
17 Feb 2008, 21:26
hello :D i succesfully installed the tables it said but when i go on my

http://www.ready2rumble.org/bf2stats/index.php?pageid=bf2stats

its says that lol ^^

doesnt looks like variables are working :Z i created config file right because it made the tables in vbulletin, i checked XD in phpmyadmin

or http://www.ready2rumble.org/index.php?pageid=bf2stats

tehtide
29 Feb 2008, 03:56
Ok... help me out guys.

I can get the stats but I'm only seeing the rank image and the map image. All others are not showing up.

I'm using VB 3.7 and vBa 3.0.0.0 (Gold). Any help is appreciated.

Wacky
05 May 2008, 04:53
I didn't see any new zip file, where is it?

You have to be logged in to the forums in the general chat area:

http://www.oapsquad.com/forums/findex.php

wobbly
02 Jun 2008, 13:17
Ive just logged on and cannot find the zip file in general chat area of the forums.

SuperTaz
02 Jan 2011, 17:41
Can you make this mod work for v4.1.0PL2? :)

SuperTaz
17 May 2011, 03:54
This would be great for vB 4.1.3

SirShaw
17 May 2011, 07:02
Ive gotten the brainpecker bf2 script (which this mod uses) to work on vB 4+ using a combination of hacks here. I used the webtemplates mod and added the toplist as a widget to my vB cms. Took a bit of doing but it works!

my site is here: http://www.knightsofkarbala.com

SuperTaz
22 May 2011, 02:33
I got it to work for my site as well.