PDA

View Full Version : Can this be done in vbadvanced? forumhome on index


thenetbox
29 Jul 2006, 01:09
I wanted a sidebar like the one on this forum: http://www.inthemix.com.au/forum/ .

I tried a sidebar plugin but I can't get the What's Going On and stuff to work in the sidebar.

If I use http://www.vbadvanced.com/membersarea.php?do=viewusermanual&productid=4&pageid=6
then will the first page of VBA CMPS look like the one in the forum link posted above?

Is it also possible to increase the width?

Thanks. :)

davidw
29 Jul 2006, 15:55
You could possibly do something like that with vbadvanced, but it would take some custom code and make sure all pages you wanted to use didn't have any of the checkboxes (except the module you created) checked. On my site, I have 3 modules that do not use module shell. It has its own code that I supplied with its own set width, so I would have to say that it could be possible (although it might not be probable).

Edit. I've never actually tried this, so I don't know 100% - the best way to find out is to try it. Question? Why would you want to use vbadvanced with the forumhome on the homepage?

thenetbox
31 Jul 2006, 04:54
Thanks for the reply :D I might try it just to see.

I want to use vbadvanced because I wanted to use some of the sidebar modules like "Who is Online" or "Latest Threads"

I used a right sidebar mod but it does not let me display Who is Online or Latest threads etc. so I thought I could try vbadvanced for the same effect though it might be overkill. :( But I can't figure out how to show Who is Online and Latest threads in a side bar hehe.

Thanks again :)