PDA

View Full Version : New Posting Features - AutoDate


Incendium
05 Aug 2006, 06:42
AutoDate 1.1.2
This plugin allows you to prefix a date in the title of a new thread. The date prefix, separator character, and forums with prefixing are all customizeable on the vBulletin Options page.

It should be noted that this will only work on new threads and not existing threads.

Changes from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2
- Added option to specify a specific timezone
- Added version checking

Changes from 1.1.0 to 1.1.1
- Fixed a bug in which prefixes were being repeated when hitting preview (when either all forums were prefixed or one specific forum)

Changes from 1.0.0 to 1.1.0
- Prefixed forums are now separated by spaces instead of commas
- Added option to prefix all forums
- Added preset prefix options
- Added master on-off switch

Snake
05 Aug 2006, 17:32
Awesome! :)

MrNase
05 Aug 2006, 18:08
Can you show a screenshot?

BlueEyesOnly
05 Aug 2006, 19:48
Can you show a screenshot?

yeah, please add a screenshot.

listening nice.

Incendium
05 Aug 2006, 22:10
Added screenshots. =P

BuRNZau
08 Aug 2006, 06:06
Nice plugin. :)

Is there anyway you can have it so the user must enter the date in a set layout like this?

Sat 5th Aug - Thread title
TBC - Thread title

I have an meets forum for when we have dinners pub nights etc. I would like it so that a member must enter a date or TBC at the start of the thread title.

dragonhart
08 Aug 2006, 21:21
very nice Thank you:D
Dragonhart

I||usi0nz
08 Aug 2006, 22:01
I like, cool mod :)

Dennis B
11 Aug 2006, 00:27
Instead of prefixing the thread name, can the start date just be shown right beneath it, before the thread starter name?

COBRAws
17 Aug 2006, 04:33
can we sort threads by AutoDate Prefixes?

teedizz
18 Aug 2006, 20:42
Very nice mod....This is just what i needed. Is there anyway, to make the date prefix Bold & in Red?

Iceazuk
07 Sep 2006, 06:22
Hey, I notice a bug in the script. If you hit preview it adds the date over and over for every time you hit preview. I found a simple fix that probably isn't the best way to fix it.

Find
if ((!is_array($dateadd['forums'])) OR (in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], $dateadd['forums']) AND !empty($_POST['subject'])))

and Replace It With
if ((!is_array($dateadd['forums'])) OR (in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], $dateadd['forums']) AND !empty($_POST['subject']))AND !$_POST['preview'])

Prince
08 Sep 2006, 02:22
I installed it and it is not working?

I agree with above, it would be nice to just have the date the thread was started below the thread title.

jacki
08 Sep 2006, 06:17
thank you

İnstall forum (http://www.yorumla.net/forumdisplay.php?f=25)

COBRAws
08 Sep 2006, 15:08
Hey, I notice a bug in the script. If you hit preview it adds the date over and over for every time you hit preview. I found a simple fix that probably isn't the best way to fix it.

Find
if ((!is_array($dateadd['forums'])) OR (in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], $dateadd['forums']) AND !empty($_POST['subject'])))

and Replace It With
if ((!is_array($dateadd['forums'])) OR (in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], $dateadd['forums']) AND !empty($_POST['subject']))AND !$_POST['preview'])
I believe this hack uses almost the same procedures as the Event Forums hack by Hellcat, both have the same bug.

Iceazuk
11 Sep 2006, 00:50
I believe this hack uses almost the same procedures as the Event Forums hack by Hellcat, both have the same bug.
If so then by adding the !$_POST['preview'] part to the right area it will check if your hitting the preview button or the submit button. Its so simple its probably easy to overlook.

aLReeMi
13 Sep 2006, 08:18
nice.. thanks

bing11
13 Sep 2006, 12:32
thank you

Incendium
19 Sep 2006, 02:26
The problem is with the way vBulletin stores the data before it makes a post. The only way to change the data is to directly edit the submitted data before the vbulletin gpc parser gets to it. Once it's parsed, it's unchangeable for obvious security reasons.

iran.gs
20 Sep 2006, 14:26
Installed now this is great cuz i help when someone like me has a lot of threads and most of them after awhile are not really worth looking at the date will help the members to not waste time on those older than what ever amount of months past .... kool thanks

iran.gs
22 Sep 2006, 21:55
installed and works perfect at first i must say in my forum news section was taking too much of space till today i learned u can change the DATE showing system so now i am very happy :D

MeMySelfNi
18 Nov 2006, 16:15
*installed*

OndaReal
19 Jan 2007, 23:48
I noticied something, i run a UK based bored and the date stays set on EST timezone, anyway i can change it so the date is set on GMT, i mean its 12:47am on January 20 but if i make a thread on my bored it still says January 19. It wont change for another 5 hours.

Anyways i can edit that so its GMT and before anyone asks, yes my boards set on GMT timezone.

davis31b
20 Jan 2007, 00:00
i defiantly agree with some of the others and wish that it could somehow be posted under the thread link itself.

Incendium
21 Jan 2007, 15:02
If it's showing up as EST, my best guess is that your server is running on EST time. I'll look into allowing users to specify a timezone.

As for the thread link, I don't have the free time to do that right now but that is a possibility in the future.

iGlobe.Com.Cn
25 Jan 2007, 15:03
Thanks a lot

xsamet
26 Jan 2007, 04:07
Thanx....

scan-pa
27 Jan 2007, 06:00
Thanks - installed

How about also doing this mod for all posts in the thread? It can add it to the subject line?

thanks again.

scan-pa
30 Jan 2007, 02:52
Anyway to move the timestamp to the end of the Thread title?

Incendium
30 Jan 2007, 04:09
Find this code in the newthread_start plugin
$_POST['subject'] = "$dateadd[dateformat]$dateadd[separator]$_POST[subject]";
and change it to
$_POST['subject'] = "$_POST[subject]$dateadd[separator]$dateadd[dateformat]";

I'll add that to the next version when I get the time.

scan-pa
30 Jan 2007, 14:54
Find this code in the newthread_start plugin
$_POST['subject'] = "$dateadd[dateformat]$dateadd[separator]$_POST[subject]";
and change it to
$_POST['subject'] = "$_POST[subject]$dateadd[separator]$dateadd[dateformat]";

I'll add that to the next version when I get the time.


Thank You.

OndaReal
30 Jan 2007, 22:38
Thank you

ForumOrtami
19 Mar 2007, 22:28
How is do transparent??

HS2005
15 Oct 2007, 08:36
I have this bug:


Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
INSERT INTO plugin
(`active`, `executionorder`, `title`, `hookname`, `phpcode`, `product`)
VALUES
('1', '5', 'AutoDate: Manipulate Thread Title', 'newthread_start', 'if ($vbulletin->options[\'adstatus\']) {\r\n if ($vbulletin->options[\'adtimezone\'] != \'server\') {\r\n if ($vbulletin->options[\'adtimezone\'] == \'GMT\')\r\n $dateadd[\'dateformat\'] = ($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\'] != \'custom\') ? gmdate($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\']) : gmdate($vbulletin->options[\'adformatcust\']);\r\n else {\r\n if ($vbulletin->options[\'adtimezone\'] == \'vb\') \r\n $newtimestamp = gmdate(\"U\") + (intval($vbulletin->options[\'timeoffset\']) * 60 * 60);\r\n else\r\n $newtimestamp = gmdate(\"U\") + intval($vbulletin->options[\'adtimezone\']);\r\n $dateadd[\'dateformat\'] = ($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\'] != \'custom\') ? gmdate($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\'], $newtimestamp) : gmdate($vbulletin->options[\'adformatcust\'], $newtimestamp);\r\n }\r\n }\r\n else\r\n $dateadd[\'dateformat\'] = ($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\'] != \'custom\') ? date($vbulletin->options[\'adformat\']) : date($vbulletin->options[\'adformatcust\']);\r\n \r\n $dateadd[\'forums\'] = (!empty($vbulletin->options[\'adforumids\'])) ? explode(\' \', $vbulletin->options[\'adforumids\']) : 0;\r\n $dateadd[\'separator\'] = (!empty($vbulletin->options[\'adsep\'])) ? \' \' . $vbulletin->options[\'adsep\'] . \' \' : \' \';\r\n\r\n if ((!is_array($dateadd[\'forums\']) OR in_array($foruminfo[\'forumid\'], $dateadd[\'forums\'])) AND !empty($_POST[\'subject\']) and !isset($_POST[\'preview\'])) {\r\n $_POST[\'subject\'] = \"$dateadd[dateformat]$dateadd[separator]$_POST[subject]\";\r\n }\r\n}', 'autodate');

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'executionorder' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Monday, October 15th 2007 @ 09:56:20 AM
Script : http://forum.groundzero.nu/GZadmincp/plugin.php
Referrer : http://forum.groundzero.nu/GZadmincp/plugin.php?do=productadd
IP Address : 145.116.127.222
Username : HS2005
Classname : vB_Database


But because the file for 3.5 is not downloadable anymore i can't do much.:)

ibuddy
08 Dec 2007, 23:50
love this mod.....can you update another version to where you can possible have ALL forum ids to autodate new topics?

Incendium
09 Dec 2007, 00:18
If you leave the forum id field blank, it will prefix all of them.

ibuddy
19 Dec 2007, 23:41
anyway to detect if a user already has it in their title so it doesnt duplicate

scan-pa
30 Apr 2008, 11:10
after the move to vB 3.7.0 GOLD, I get the following when atempting to start new threads in forums that are set to be autodated and time stamped.

Fatal error: Cannot run code from this file in conjunction with non encoded files in /home/********/public_html/forum/includes/searchwords.php on line 653


Can we please get an update to this hack for 3.7.0

Thanks

MeMySelfNi
29 May 2008, 12:51
its working fine on my 3.7

The Notorious
11 Feb 2009, 16:24
Is there a way to do this with vbulletin's "Thread Prefixes"?