PDA

View Full Version : Smart Brown


miner
08 Aug 2006, 10:54
Smart brown updated for vB 3.6.8

View demo (http://www.forum-lance.com/index.php?styleid=10)

thablewprnt
08 Aug 2006, 21:49
I like this style very much. However when I installed it. I got a bunch of red x's everywhere. What did I do wrong? Anyway keep up the good work.

Kirk Y
09 Aug 2006, 06:41
Most likely you didn't upload the images to the correct path. Check the Styles Options in your Styles and Templates Manager to check the proper paths.

slayerhq
09 Aug 2006, 12:07
Nvm.

Klaymen TM
09 Aug 2006, 12:36
Pretty style. ;)

Sheela
22 Aug 2006, 05:20
Hi - this is a really nice style. I'm new to this though and don't know how to install it. Any pointers you could give? Thx.

miner
22 Aug 2006, 08:18
How do I install the Style?

1. Extract the zip files to a folder on your computer.
2. Upload the image folder "smartbrown" to your forums> images>styles> directory (ex: forum/images/styles/smartbrown).
3. Login to your Admincp in your vBulletin Forum and Click on "Style & Templates" to expand the menu.
4. In the expanded menu click on "Download / Upload Styles" , a new page will load.
5. In the new page look for: "Import Style XML File" click on browse and point it to the .xml file that you want to install
6. Press IMPORT to complete the installation



Note: If you dont have an Style folder in your images directory, create new folder named 'styles'

LostOne
05 Sep 2006, 00:12
It works well and it looks great.

Thanks for the style. i have a question though should we have little icons in front of the threads?
Mine comes with all the text lines and a little page in front of the threads but nothing in the index page.
If it is meant to be like this then I am fine.
If not i might have messed up somewhere.

miner
07 Oct 2006, 13:34
updated to 3.6.2

miner
16 Nov 2006, 14:38
updated the style to 3.6.3 and xml file attached in my first post...

el fuego
20 Nov 2006, 03:21
Thanks for updating this for 3.6.3... I just installed it. :cool:

el fuego
20 Nov 2006, 17:33
Quick question... what font does this use? I love the style of the font, but cannot seem to edit the "yoursite.com" text to be my own domain name, nor find the same font in my standard list of PhotoShop fonts.

Any help is appreciated!

NS_007
31 May 2007, 17:40
Will this be updated to the latest version?

Devil Woman
04 Aug 2007, 21:08
I am having a problem with the navbar in this template, is it similar to other templates where I have to edit a psd file with the name I want on the button and then add it in somewhere?

Thanks

miner
05 Aug 2007, 01:50
I am having a problem with the navbar in this template, is it similar to other templates where I have to edit a psd file with the name I want on the button and then add it in somewhere?

Thanks
The navbar button codes are in the header template for this style...

miner
05 Aug 2007, 02:05
Will this be updated to the latest version?
Yes this style is updated to vB 3.6.8 and added the latest zip file in my first post...

NS_007
16 Jan 2008, 18:57
Forgot to thank you for last update. *BLUSH*

err ... which begs the question ...? Will it be updated for 3.7?

:D

stevebullman
26 Jan 2008, 10:48
i like this style and just installed it, however im trying to copy some code to it from another style i use to give me a side coumn for my banners....this is messing everything up, is it because this is a fixed style or because im a dumb ass?

dtommy79
03 Feb 2008, 11:28
Hi,

First of all thanks for this theme.
I installed vbcredits and when I modify the postbit template the text "Kredit" is not in the small brown box as, for example the number of posts or location etc.

See picture:
http://kepfeltoltes.hu/thumb/080203/postbit_www.kepfeltoltes.hu_.gif (http://kepfeltoltes.hu/view/080203/postbit_www.kepfeltoltes.hu_.gif)

How do I have to modify the code so the phrase "Kredit" would appear in the brown box?

Here is the code I have to add to the postbit:

<if condition="$show['credits_post']">
<div>
$vbphrase[credits]: <span id="cdt_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[credits]</span> <if condition="$show['credits_donate']">[<a href="credits.php?$session[sessionurl]do=manage&amp;u=$post[userid]#donate">$vbphrase[donate]</a>]</if> <if condition="$show['credits_check']">[<a href="credits.php?$session[sessionurl]do=banking&amp;u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[check]</a>]</if>
</div>
</if>

Thanks

SEOvB
06 Feb 2008, 14:31
Try this:


<if condition="$show['credits_post']">
<div class="postbit">
$vbphrase[credits]: <span id="cdt_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[credits]</span> <if condition="$show['credits_donate']">[<a href="credits.php?$session[sessionurl]do=manage&amp;u=$post[userid]#donate">$vbphrase[donate]</a>]</if> <if condition="$show['credits_check']">[<a href="credits.php?$session[sessionurl]do=banking&amp;u=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[check]</a>]</if>
</if>
</div>

anarki2009
06 Apr 2008, 06:27
i don't have a file down load, so how do change this button to some thing else?

bartek24m
12 Nov 2008, 00:24
i just install this one on my 3.7.3 ver. of vbulletin
and it seem to be everything all right besides one thing

there is to little space between usertitle and rang in postbit_legacy

look at screen shout to understand what i mean

does any one know how to fix it ?

gmerin
09 Jan 2009, 02:05
No Navbar template?

gmerin
09 Jan 2009, 03:36
The navbar button codes are in the header template for this style...

thanks! thats the info i needed. :)