PDA

View Full Version : 3.6.0 / 2.2 CMPS Modules not displaying


jetblast10
24 Aug 2006, 18:18
I know this fix will be simple but I'm lost and would appreciate some advice.

I upgraded to 3.6.0, a couple of simple mods, and 2.2 cmps - resolved all errors except that none of the modules display.

Forums are at www.wristtwisters.com/forum

CMPS portal page is at www.wristtwisters.com/forum/portal.php

Any idea which rookie mistake I've made and how to fix it?

Thanks!

MotoUp
24 Aug 2006, 18:19
Try reinstalling the templates for vBAdvanced.

Mr.Mikey
24 Aug 2006, 18:37
run the vba install script and choose "UPGRADE" after that it will be back

jetblast10
24 Aug 2006, 19:15
ran the script to reinstall the templates - no glory.
ran the script to upgrade and got - "You are already running the current version of vBadvanced CMPS!"

triple checked my path to the forum, it's correct. I'm at a loss to get it.

D'OH!
Got it - instead of going to www.wristtwisters.com/forum/portal.php
I renamed cmps_index.php to index.php remade the paths and can now see it by going to http://www.wristtwisters.com/index.php

Dennis Kaczor
03 Sep 2006, 02:22
I know this fix will be simple but I'm lost and would appreciate some advice.

I upgraded to 3.6.0, a couple of simple mods, and 2.2 cmps - resolved all errors except that none of the modules display.

Forums are at www.wristtwisters.com/forum

CMPS portal page is at www.wristtwisters.com/forum/portal.php

Any idea which rookie mistake I've made and how to fix it?

Thanks!

I was having the same problem as you have and I tried all sorts of settings and looking here and there for the answer. Even had a support ticket in and this was little help over a period of time.

Run the install script again, and uninstall the program, and reinstall again,
one thing that I found again that I got an error when I wanted to show thread of a news area. I found that the NEWS.php file size was different in size, by 2K. Now I have all the functions again.

I hope this helps.

Dennis