PDA

View Full Version : Reputation Displayed as Numbers


UZFRED
08 Sep 2006, 18:41
Same thread but in the 3.5.x forum:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=118900

I was looking for this mod but I found no promising results on this community.
So I went out and try for myself and came up with the result I wanted.
So basically what this modification does is the following (X's represent the gems):

Before modification:

Rep: XXXXXXXXX

After modification:

Rep: 1046
XXXXXXXXX



For the Default template do the following:

In postbit_legacy find:

</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

REPLACE with

</if>Rep: $post[reputation]<br /> $post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

For other templates (tested on ExtremePixels skin's Air and Fusion) do the following:

In postbit_legacy find:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div class="info">Rep: $post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

REPLACE with

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div class="info">Rep: $post[reputation]<br /> $post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

If it isn't working on one of the templates you're using do the following.
Try to find the string "posts" in postbit_legacy. Below this piece of code you'll find the piece of code that displays reputation. You must find the part that displays the gems.

Before the Gem Display Code (on the Default Skin it was "$post[reputationdisplay]" (without quotes)) place:

$post[reputation]<br />

I hope this was really useful to some people!


Screenshots

Air Skin
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=49561

Fusion Skin
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=49563

Default Style Skin
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=49562

Kirk Y
08 Sep 2006, 22:18
Cool, good idea.

rb290
10 Sep 2006, 01:48
my 3.6.0 skin is extremepixel iSkin and it doesnt even have the Give Rep button or anything..

I wanna make it have the Rep and the Rep Power and the rep Gems plus the button to add to reputation

I had it perfect on vB 3.5.4 it was something like this:

Points: 5849
Rep Power:232
Gems

Give Rep (add to rep button)
do you know how I can add this ?

Minha
11 Oct 2006, 00:45
Thanks for this modification ;)

ESADCG
30 Nov 2006, 04:33
Thanks SO much for this. Every other one I found didn't work. :)

4yBak
30 Nov 2006, 19:21
may some one ask me how to change reputation display as numbers when turned on AJAX?

Example: when you add reputation through AJAX reputation value are displayed as image and not as number

msibm
30 Jan 2007, 04:52
Thanks a lot.

fpattberg
30 Jan 2007, 13:36
Hi.

I am trying to install this mod but I do not know where to replace the code. The code I have to delete is not in the template. This is the code it shows instead:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>

Where can I replace the code in this code block above to have the Rep display?

Thanks.

Fabian

rjp0615
31 Jan 2007, 01:50
appreciated.

X1C3W5
25 Feb 2007, 12:11
New updated and improved version http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?p=1190284#post1190284.

Support is now given in there.