PDA

View Full Version : I Need Some problem with NEWS


Mecho
21 Sep 2006, 17:57
Hi...
I use VB 3.6.1 and i have installed VBadvanced 2.2 on it, but i've got some problems with VBadvanced that i hope you can help me with them.

There are some problems that occur In News-Module when i add new forums to it :

1) what comes up is not the option that i've chosen . i mean for example it shows only 2 posts from one forum, 3 posts from another forum and no post at all from the third forum .

2) It causes disorder in the page i.e. the right-menu dissapears from the page. i fix this problem via the number of characters that i use in every line. if i reduce the number of characters then it's going to be ok. But still it's not realy the way i want it to be, cause the area for news and archive news and etc is bigger that the area for for News. and ofcourse it's not nice....
I guess if i can put "width" and "height" for the Centre area then this problem would be solved. but i don't know how to do that...

3) and the last problem is that "Read More" does not appear properly for some topics. sometimes it show up in normal box . sometimes in a bigger one !!!!

You can see all these problems in this link:
http://www.mechodownload.com/forum/cmps_index.php

I would really appreciaite it if you could explain everything in a basic-level for me!

thx alot
Mecho

anybody ? :(

zooki
27 Sep 2006, 12:23
SOrry, dont know..... nice site though ;) hehe shukrun

Mecho
27 Sep 2006, 18:25
oh ok .. tnx anyway that u read my problem . .. i hope i can find one auto resizer for images in news moudle ..

tnx

DementedMindz
27 Sep 2006, 21:50
you have to resize them though admincp. Attachments -> Attachment Manager then enable thumb. here is a nice little feature also for your images read the full thread. http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=124264

Mecho
28 Sep 2006, 16:44
Tnx DementedMindz for answer . but the images that i talked about it are not Attachments .. in my site nobody user attachments option for their pic .. they use https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2011/07/5.gif for pics ... so i added resizer in vb .. but i couldnt find any hack like that for vbadvanced :( . so i cant use vb until i will find it ...

btw tnx for ur time .