PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Releases - Zoints Tags module for vBadvanced CMPS


Zoints
28 Sep 2006, 06:29
This is a vBadvanced CMPS tag cloud module for the Zoints Thread Tags System (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=127244). In the words of the author who didn't want credit:

The template is will work in either the center column or in the left / right sidebars. There is a conditional in the template that detects which column the module is in and if in the center column then the search box will will be the same width as the Zoints default screen (40 characters) but if it's in a sidebar then it'll be 20 characters and the 'Submit' button will be on the next line so that the sidebar template will fit into the 175px default width of a CMPS sidebar.

Just import the module (ACP => vBa CMPS => Download / Upload Module) and change your settings as desired. Don't forget that your /{forums}/modules folder needs to be writable in order for module uploads to work.

Attached are screen shots of it in the center and side columns.

Support will be provided at http://network.zoints.com in this specific forum (http://network.zoints.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55).

Thanks go out to our anonymous programmer for this. Enjoy!

Zoints
28 Sep 2006, 06:29
Reserved for FAQ and troubleshooting.

sensimilla
28 Sep 2006, 07:01
:) From request to release it took you just a second!

Great work DChapman! Thanks

FleaBag
28 Sep 2006, 13:18
I'd been silently hoping for this since the main hack was released. This will work a treat! I've been having trouble trying to get my users viewing the tags page.

Calash
28 Sep 2006, 13:34
Zoints is taking over the world!!!!


:)

Great job guys.

AyeCapn
28 Sep 2006, 17:46
:cool:

Zoints
29 Sep 2006, 01:17
I just uploaded version 2 of this module. It allows the cloud to work with various SEO mods.

GrendelKhan{TSU
29 Sep 2006, 14:44
SWEET!! thanx!!

<< gk clicks install :)

perfphysio
03 Oct 2006, 23:01
When i try to upload this module I get the following message,

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

KW802
03 Oct 2006, 23:18
perfphysio, what version of CMPS are you using?

perfphysio
03 Oct 2006, 23:28
I am using 2.2.0

My standard forum is on http://www.physiobob.com/forum
My CMPS version can be seen on http://www.physiobob.com/forum/cmps_index.php

KW802
04 Oct 2006, 04:23
I am using 2.2.0... and your /forum/modules folder is definitely set to 777?

Ntfu2
26 Oct 2006, 04:22
I get this,

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.0:

Invalid SQL:

### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
INSERT INTO vb3_adv_modules
(`title`, `identifier`, `filename`, `inctype`, `parent`, `templatelist`, `colspan`, `formcode`, `cleanoutput`, `options`, `useshell`, `link`, `modcol`, `displayorder`, `active`, `userperms`)
VALUES
('Zoints Tag Cloud', 'zoints_tag_cloud', 'zoints_main_cloud.php', 'php_file', '', 'zointstags_tagcloud_tag, adv_portal_zointstags_tagcloud', '0', '', '0', '', '1', '', '2', '', '1', '1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,11,13,15');

MySQL Error : Duplicate entry '0' for key 1
Error Number : 1062
Date : Wednesday, October 25th 2006 @ 11:21:48 PM
Script : http://www.xxxx.com/forums/admincp/vba_cmps_admin.php?do=uploadmodule

kompakt
26 Oct 2006, 04:33
Thanks, but how can I modify this to work on vb 3.5 & cmps 2.1?

I tried adding tagcloud to the Portal Output Global Variables in vba cmps but it didn't help. (It worked with other plugins before)

kompakt
28 Oct 2006, 19:30
I got it working. If anyone else needs to do this. Upload the module from this post to the forum then create a new module from a file and set it up like the other one using the identifier zoints_tag_cloud then delete the autogenerated module and you're done.

I'm guess that there is a difference is in the .module format between 2.2 and 2.1 versions of cmps.

efil
30 Nov 2006, 05:24
Hi,
Is there a way that the mod will show just 10 tags for example , and not the amount that classified in admin cp at "Number of popular tags to show per page".

Darat
30 Nov 2006, 10:01
Hi,
Is there a way that the mod will show just 10 tags for example , and not the amount that classified in admin cp at "Number of popular tags to show per page".


Yep - look in the code for the module and find this section:


$_tags = $db->query_read("
SELECT zoints_tag.tag, COUNT(*) count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "zoints_tag zoints_tag
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread thread ON(zoints_tag.threadid = thread.threadid)
WHERE thread.forumid IN(" . implode(',', $visible) . ")
GROUP BY zoints_tag.tag
ORDER BY count DESC
LIMIT " . $vbulletin->options['zointstags_showtags'] . "
");


Just change the LIMIT section to however many you want:


LIMIT " . 10 . "

efil
30 Nov 2006, 22:41
Thank you!
It's working.

grandeur_69
21 Feb 2007, 00:15
I don't know who else is having conflicts with this and vbseo, but on my forum, it seams that the thread views don't work with this installed. Instead of going through this line-by-line to find the problem, I've modified the created file called: zoints_main_cloud.php as follows:

Throw this at the top of the file:

function zoints_cloud ()
{
global $vbulletin, $db, $vbphrase;


and then this at the bottom:


return $home[$mods['modid']]['content'];
}

$home[$mods['modid']]['content'] = zoints_cloud();


This just throws the whole thing into a function to keep from messing things up. I tried to make this a module, but it kept rejecting it ... but, then again, i've never looked up what the restrictions are.

VBUsers
05 Mar 2007, 07:43
can this be set up on a right side column on the forum index ?

Chachacha
05 Mar 2007, 21:49
It doesn't work for me.

kartik786
02 Apr 2007, 16:38
Doesnt work for me either. Module gets installed in the cmps but doesnt reflect on the page.

And yes, the product is active.

kartik786
02 Apr 2007, 16:57
Okay, here's an update.. it works on my showthread which is fetched thru integrating cmps to forum by editing globals.php but doesnt get displayed on cmps ( homepage )

My index.php is in root while forum is in "/forums"

Any guesses how to get it working on homepage ?

da420
02 Apr 2007, 17:04
I had the same problems, but I read the thread and followed these instructions and it worked.

I got it working. If anyone else needs to do this. Upload the module from this post to the forum then create a new module from a file and set it up like the other one using the identifier zoints_tag_cloud then delete the autogenerated module and you're done.

I'm guess that there is a difference is in the .module format between 2.2 and 2.1 versions of cmps.

kartik786
02 Apr 2007, 17:11
create a new module from a file and set it up like the other one using the identifier zoints_tag_cloud then delete the autogenerated module

erm .. how do i do this ?

da420
02 Apr 2007, 17:20
Ignore that. Just download the module from the ACP, and then re-import it. There's not much too it.

FleaBag
26 May 2007, 18:40
I'm very mad at myself! This was working fine with CMPS 3 and I thought I may have an older version installed. Reinstalled and now it's blank! I tried the fix above to no avail. Does anyone have any ideas?

Shucks, I figured it out! For anyone having problems, just turn "Clean Fule Output" onto the 'No' setting.

mlucek
06 Jul 2007, 22:19
Shucks, I figured it out! For anyone having problems, just turn "Clean Fule Output" onto the 'No' setting.

Yes, that's the trick for CMPS 3.0 RC1 :

ACP -> vBA CMPS -> Edit Modules -> Zoints Tag Cloud -> Clean File Output -> No

Tag block then shows up on my CMPS home page !

tormodg
02 Aug 2007, 20:22
I must be blind. I have no "Clean file output" in my vBA CMPS settings anywhere.

Strike3ForumsMH
02 Aug 2007, 21:05
I must be blind. I have no "Clean file output" in my vBA CMPS settings anywhere.
Hi tormodg,

Are you sure you're running the latest version of vBadvanced (3.00+)? I am pretty certain that that was an option only in the newer releases. If you do though, once clicking to edit the module for Zoints Tags Cloud, it would be the last section to Main Options.

- Reid

wheres me jumpa
10 Nov 2007, 18:39
Installed and working fine. However if I place in the left column, the cloud appears too big, ie the 40 setting, but its fine in right hand column. Also if I edit the query to limit to 10 and try import again it gives an error, not a valid module file.

chatzworld
10 Dec 2007, 19:33
i would like a mod to show the cloud on my left hand menu on my site :) but cant figure out how to add this ;(

thestaton
05 May 2008, 16:54
Anyone tried this for 3.7?

deLi_kurT
08 May 2008, 21:57
Thanks - Click installed

cionfs
17 Apr 2009, 02:44
It's works under vBulletin 3.8.2. :)