PDA

View Full Version : [Released] Jpilot VBB Intergrade Hack


shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 09:04
Ok it seems that nobody else did it so i did ;)
i currently wrote this for Vb1.1.5 but all it is, is a php file so it will work for all versions

Just open up the zip i included the jirc java with it.
open up chat1.php and read and go through it i explained everything in there

good luck and give me feedback if there is problems

Must Buy The License To Enable No Nag Text!!
******Features*******
Takes Board Nickname and puts in nickfeild for Irc
Totally Customizeable
Very Fast
No Errors Was Tested For 2 Weeks
Vbb Similes

If You Wish To Add Some Stuff To It Go Right Ahead This Is Open Sorce But If Its A Feature Wise I Wouldn't Mind Getting A Copy Of The Code Insterted And Email bestal@hotmail.com


Thanks And Happy Chating ;)

Attachment Was To Big So Here It Is
DOWNLOAD NOW! (http://shaggy_shaggwell.tripod.com/irchack1.0.1.zip)

Blue Steel
05 Apr 2001, 09:29
Tried your download link Shaggy, but page was unavailable :(

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 09:32
sorry i am fixing it now

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 09:47
now the next thing is to this hack is to add a section for the active online users aka "who's online" and have it tell howmany ppl are chatting ;) maybe tubedogg would know something about this i am left clueless at this point i am still a bigginer in vbb but have php experince out the gazzo owned a corp web development buis for many yours so...
help would be nice on that aspect :D

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 13:50
Ok download is all fixed sorry about the download error:(

jojo85
05 Apr 2001, 16:02
Before i test him,can i see a demo plz?:rolleyes:

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 16:55
sorry there is no demo
the board i use is a private internal board for my company

but its not a hurtfull try no editing of templates,php script ect..
just configure the php file to your prefrences and go from there

sorry i didn't have the demo :(
but i know it works if that counts

conan
05 Apr 2001, 19:11
Download still not fixed I get an error from tripod, I've tried to save target as, but all it does is save the htm page.

jojo85
05 Apr 2001, 19:43
Originally posted by shaggster
sorry there is no demo
the board i use is a private internal board for my company

but its not a hurtfull try no editing of templates,php script ect..
just configure the php file to your prefrences and go from there

sorry i didn't have the demo :(
but i know it works if that counts

Erf :(

JaZz0r
05 Apr 2001, 19:51
For the record, supplying a demo isn't to prove that it works, but to show a potential user how it works, how it looks, and whether or not it is what the potential user is looking for. A description is great and all, but (for me, at least) a working demo to show what it is greatly helps.

Just an FYI. :)

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 20:19
guys i am sorry i was not intending to release this to everyone i made it becouse of a project i am doing and i though hey why don't i put this on vbulletin.com
thats why i put it here... if you can't take a test for it and try it then hey i am sorry...

as for the download i will try to get it fixed something is screwy with these free hosts...

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 20:21
the download works.. it just takes you to another screen then click on the same link from them...

mkilty
05 Apr 2001, 20:51
Originally posted by shaggster
the download works.. it just takes you to another screen then click on the same link from them...

Does NOT work, I tried both links and it was not working.

Thanks,

rebby
05 Apr 2001, 21:40
shaggster,
email this to me ( yoda@rebby.com ) and i will put it on my webserver or ftpsite...
or, can you attach it???

conan
05 Apr 2001, 21:43
shaggster why don't you attach it? It can't be too big!

shaggster
05 Apr 2001, 21:45
hmm very odd..
anyone have suggestions to this.. i can't attach it becouse its too big.. maybe i will just add the php file its self
and the jirc you guys can dload
www.jpilot.com

YellowKard
05 Apr 2001, 21:46
Originally posted by conan
shaggster why don't you attach it? It can't be too big! Uhh why not? the board is set to 1 MB attachments and the jirc.class is around that big by itself.

conan
05 Apr 2001, 21:48
Thank you that's what I mean I got jIRC and anyone can dowload at www.jpilot.com anyway.
You will have to buy a license so no use in downloading the sorce here :)

Thanks for the hack man!

shaggster
06 Apr 2001, 00:28
yep ture :) sorry about the inconvenince

Essam
06 Apr 2001, 05:35
how can you disable the text language checking of the nickname? freddie done that already.

shaggster
06 Apr 2001, 13:59
hmmm i am not to sure on what you mean..
please ask again with some detail

Essam
06 Apr 2001, 17:27
If you login to the chat with a nick name that has non-english charecters, you get an error. (erronous nick)

Raptor
06 Apr 2001, 21:24
using vb2 b4.1 - got it to work fine BUT will not grab the username from the forum after logging in

changed $bbusername to $username - still no joy

what could it be ?

I have setup the room using a standard username for now - if someone could re-write this to work with VB2 b4.1 I would be very grateful

http://digital-forums.com/forum/chat.php3

shaggster
07 Apr 2001, 04:14
// You may want to edit some of the PARAMs of the Chat applet
if ($page == "client") {
if ($bbusername != "") {
$num = $bbusername ;
}
if ($bbusername == "") {
$filename = "chat_count.txt";
$contents = file($filename);
$length = strlen($contents);
$number = 0;
$count = 0;
$num = $guestnick.$length ;
$handle= fopen($filename,'a+');
$string = "+";
fputs($handle, $string);
fclose($handle);
}

i would check this line over i am not to sure on what vb2 uses for sesion id's maybe look through for the who;s online script and see what it uses for the id $string
not to sure maybe a vb2 guy would check into this

shaggster
07 Apr 2001, 04:16
Originally posted by Essam
If you login to the chat with a nick name that has non-english charecters, you get an error. (erronous nick)

i beleave irc its self doesn't allow caracters like what your talking about

not a prob in the script but maybe in the irc server its self
i will check into this
but i am sure i am correct on that

Essam
07 Apr 2001, 04:44
Originally posted by shaggster


i beleave irc its self doesn't allow caracters like what your talking about

not a prob in the script but maybe in the irc server its self
i will check into this
but i am sure i am correct on that


That what I thought before. But freddie did modify *something* that enabled non-english charecters, and I did try it.

shaggster
07 Apr 2001, 04:58
give me a example of a nickname that will be entered

shaggster
07 Apr 2001, 05:00
i am thinking it might be a font issue is why

Raptor
07 Apr 2001, 12:37
Originally posted by shaggster
// You may want to edit some of the PARAMs of the Chat applet
if ($page == "client") {
if ($bbusername != "") {
$num = $bbusername ;
}
if ($bbusername == "") {
$filename = "chat_count.txt";
$contents = file($filename);
$length = strlen($contents);
$number = 0;
$count = 0;
$num = $guestnick.$length ;
$handle= fopen($filename,'a+');
$string = "+";
fputs($handle, $string);
fclose($handle);
}

i would check this line over i am not to sure on what vb2 uses for sesion id's maybe look through for the who;s online script and see what it uses for the id $string
not to sure maybe a vb2 guy would check into this

Yes i've looked into all this and the string is $username - but keeps saying no nickname entered

even if I set my own temp string for testing still does it - only lets me enter a name manually

this is a great intergration and someone should look at doing it for vb 2 :)

Raptor
07 Apr 2001, 13:38
i've done it !

the string is $bbuserinfo[username]

and i've also implemented a live room into the index.php under the PM section - check it out at http://digitalforums.com :D

Dark_Wizard
07 Apr 2001, 14:46
Raptor>>>> I see alot of errors.....

shaggster
07 Apr 2001, 19:34
great glad to see it is working good for you.

i setup this for my company to do live tech support and now its implamented in the board it is just 1 more easy thing that you can do with vbb :D

Essam
14 Apr 2001, 04:05
Originally posted by shaggster
give me a example of a nickname that will be entered


I don't think you will be able to read it :) here it is anyway:


تجربة

I tried it in freddie's chat room and I was able to log in. I don't think its a font issue. Since freddie said that he modified something (somewhere) maybe in the applet itself.