PDA

View Full Version : Seperate Categories (other mod again ^^)


Allan
06 Jan 2007, 21:47
Seperate Categories (other mod again ^^)
(compatible with All vB3.6.x)



Description: Seperate the categories on forumhome
In the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, find:
<tbody>

Add before:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<br>

In the same template, find:
<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">

Add under:
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>


In the forumhome template, find and delete:
<thead>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</thead>
Enjoy ^^

[LEFT]
PS: Click Install if you use this mod please "Install (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=135731)"

kcmandava
07 Jan 2007, 01:44
Thank you!

DPSR
07 Jan 2007, 03:23
I'am gona try it right now

FunaGuy
07 Jan 2007, 04:31
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

Allan
07 Jan 2007, 07:22
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

In the forumhome_lastpostby template, find:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="200"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">
Replace with:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="225"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">



Increase this value "225" if need ^^

NuclioN
07 Jan 2007, 15:37
I looked for this in forumhome_lastpostby but there's no table at all (??)

masterme
08 Jan 2007, 13:46
Same prob here, categories are seperate, but also the cell problem here and no such line in the forumhome..... template

KURTZ
08 Jan 2007, 14:28
thx for sharing but i use THIS (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=123713%3Cbr%20/%3EEdit/Delete%20Message) hack :)

masterme
08 Jan 2007, 18:12
That one is easier with install, but also has the same prob with the lastpost. Shame, seems that it is a prob with some designs, so I cannot use it.

NeoToxic
21 Jan 2007, 19:38
100% PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you so much.

Shazz
21 Jan 2007, 19:47
In the forumhome_lastpostby template, find:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="200"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">
Replace with:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="225"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">



Increase this value "225" if need ^^

Theres no code of that to find :confused:

Allan
21 Jan 2007, 21:14
Theres no code of that to find :confused:
It's for defaut style normaly ^^

ep13
22 Jan 2007, 15:55
i get a we problem were theres a Dot above the top cat in the middle

ep13
22 Jan 2007, 16:07
http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/9280/thedot4rb.jpg

Allan
22 Jan 2007, 16:42
In foruhome template, find:

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>



Replace with

<thead>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</thead>

ep13
22 Jan 2007, 17:10
In the main thread it says delete this

Smoothie
23 Mar 2007, 01:01
This is one of the few mods that works with little effort. Installed and aligned

Ohiosweetheart
25 Mar 2007, 14:51
Looks like this can't be used with customized skins. Too bad :(

Shazz
25 Mar 2007, 14:56
Basically how it is on all seperate catagory tricks :|

JamieLee2k
27 Mar 2007, 01:27
How do I get rid of the dot too, I done what was asked and it's there

Smoothie
27 Mar 2007, 03:29
How do I get rid of the dot too, I done what was asked and it's there

forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

at the very top, add this:
<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">

Where X is the forumid of the top category on the page. This will prevent the forum listing table from being restarted for that category.

JamieLee2k
29 Mar 2007, 01:12
awesome but I needed to put a </if> in there

Smoothie
29 Mar 2007, 01:54
awesome but I needed to put a </if> in thereOops, sorry. Add here, like this

<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<br />
</if>

Ultimative
09 Jun 2007, 22:03
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
http://xs511.xs.to/xs511/07010/broken-screeb.JPG
Okay, I've worked out a way to correct this;

Open forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

Find:
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>

Replace with:
<td class="thead" style="display: block; width: 250px;" width="250">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>

Should correct the problem :)

Sinistra
11 Jun 2007, 23:29
Fore those looking to remove that pointless table cell above the new post images.

In the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, find:

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>


Replace with


<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar" colspan="2">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

BigDog56
17 Jun 2007, 03:30
Works like a charm! I tried a few others and could not get them to work. Excellent work and thank you very much!

wickedstangs
02 Jul 2007, 06:18
installed 3.6.7PL1 works great...

LjubavnaZona
05 Aug 2007, 02:05
This is awesome!

SpeedyHire
20 Aug 2007, 18:18
dont align on 3.6.8 last table is well out:(
thanx anyway

SCRIPT3R
21 Aug 2007, 03:23
seperate >> separate. ;)

elmati
22 Aug 2007, 02:55
i dont think that <br /> can be after <table> tag...

so, i did this:

in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost (at very top)

<if condition="$forum[forumid] == XX">
<else />
</tbody>
</table>
<br />
</if>

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">


where XX its the id of your top category forum..

now, everything its ok :)

lutics
22 Aug 2007, 08:52
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2007/08/8.jpg

Hey between my posts I have an "a" As you can see. How would I remove it :|

elmati
11 Sep 2007, 06:10
so? this hack no touch that... but i thin u have a problem in spacer_open, spacer_close ;)
check that templates...

ReQueM
26 Sep 2007, 17:24
thank you allan :up:

hrk
03 Oct 2007, 19:36
swett and simple.
tested on VB3.6.8

thank you:)

Ricsca
17 Oct 2007, 00:18
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/5039/3333zv2.jpg


???

Very Thanks :)

ciprianrpp
22 Oct 2007, 06:24
not valid xhtml. working but not VALID!!!

pedro84
25 Oct 2007, 19:19
There's simple way to fix it.

Change in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

to


<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" width="5%">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="60%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="25%">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead" width="5%">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead" width="5%">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead" width="">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

It works for me:)


Let me know what about yoy.

Greetings
Pedro

Audentio
07 Nov 2007, 02:05
Thanks a lot, perfect :).

VADOS
07 Jan 2008, 21:25
Works much better than others...
Thanx!

*installed*

Legendery.
11 Jan 2008, 18:06
thanks.....

Tomo123
20 Jan 2008, 22:00
Awesome

Thanks for this works with all my styles :)

desperado2
07 Oct 2008, 01:02
subforum forumdisplay problem?

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

SirHappy
06 Jul 2009, 11:58
Nice idea. thx

Madlike
24 Jul 2009, 19:05
I Found a mistake:

<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>

Must be:

<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>