PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Button in QuickEdit Editor's Toolbar


buileminh
16 Jan 2007, 22:41
Desciprtion: This hack will add more buttons in QuickEdit Editor's Toolbar (See the attachment for a demo)
Template changed: Only 1
Instruction:
Repeat this action for each style if you have more than 1 style:
in postbit_quickedit:
Find:

<if condition="!is_browser('opera')">
<td width="100%">&nbsp;</td>
</if>
Add this code before it:


<!-- QuickEdit by Bui Le Minh -->
<if condition="$show['font_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_popup_fontname" title="$vbphrase[fonts]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="popup_feedback"><div id="{$editorid}_font_out" style="width:91px">&nbsp;</div></td>
<td class="popup_pickbutton"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/menupop.gif" width="11" height="16" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div></td>
</if>
<if condition="$show['size_bbcode']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_popup_fontsize" title="$vbphrase[sizes]">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="popup_feedback"><div id="{$editorid}_size_out" style="width:25px">&nbsp;</div></td>
<td class="popup_pickbutton"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/menupop.gif" width="11" height="16" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div></td>
</if>

<if condition="$show['align_bbcode']">
<if condition="$stylevar['textdirection'] == 'ltr'">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyleft"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyleft.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_left]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifycenter"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifycenter.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_center]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyright"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyright.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_right]" /></div></td>
<else />
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyright"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyright.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_right]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifycenter"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifycenter.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_center]" /></div></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_justifyleft"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/justifyleft.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[align_left]" /></div></td>
</if>
$vBeditTemplate[extrabuttons]
</if>
<!-- / QuickEdit by Bui Le Minh -->

Sorry! Because I am just a newbie in vBB, I do not know how to create a .xml installer. Howerver, I will learn to create one soon. I hope you like this small hack :)

buileminh
16 Jan 2007, 22:42
Reserved for future use! ;)

beduino
17 Jan 2007, 00:48
sorry,
but .... what for is the this? some screenshot?
all the best
beduino

tanyeri24
17 Jan 2007, 00:54
what is this?

buileminh
17 Jan 2007, 01:07
This hack will add more buttons in QuickEdit Editor's Toolbar (See the ScreenShot)

Mudvayne
17 Jan 2007, 07:34
This should be in Template Modification forum.

Veer
17 Jan 2007, 08:28
Yes, Nice work, but should be in Template Modification forum.

Terminatoronly
17 Jan 2007, 08:53
please put your demo or send it to me via pm please :)

buileminh
17 Jan 2007, 09:37
I have uploaded screenshot :)

VaaKo
17 Jan 2007, 10:52
This isn't working, I insert the code into postbit_quickedit and nothing happened!

buileminh
17 Jan 2007, 12:45
How many styles do you have? Do you choose the right style?

VaaKo
17 Jan 2007, 13:27
Yes, I chose the right style and nothing is showing!

AzH
20 Jan 2007, 09:47
This would be really useful for me, if it worked. I use the QR add-on and smiley add on to stop people having to Go Advanced and this would stop people going advanced when editing also.


Yes, Nice work, but should be in Template Modification forum.

This should be in Template Modification forum.

Or, you know, you could just report it and get it moved rather than complaining.

giotmuadong
09 Feb 2007, 03:45
is there anyway i can make these two next to each other

http://img113.imageshack.us/img113/3339/untitledaa0.jpg

buileminh
09 Feb 2007, 15:53
I dont know how could you make it. These two buttons always stay next to each other in my forums.

rjmjr69
25 Feb 2007, 12:23
I have a lot more buttons than what shows after installing this in my advanced reply why arent they all showing up?

Tom_S
27 Feb 2007, 23:16
Nope...nothing after install. Mine looks the same.

mgurain
17 Mar 2007, 12:21
How about Quick Reply ?

anywares
17 Mar 2007, 12:34
Very very nice :D

installs

momo2
22 Jun 2007, 17:23
mine not showing up.. no diffe