PDA

View Full Version : Chat Modifications - Change Shoutbox Title


v5etboyphc
18 Jan 2007, 01:10
Change Shoutbox Title For VBShout in Forum Home

What does it do?
instead of saying Shoutbox you can change it to anything else


Instructions:
edit template: forumhome_vbshout
Find:
Shoutbox

and replace it with anything you like.. easy and simple
Demo: Live Demo (http://www.g-worldz.com/forums)

BuyHostCheap
18 Jan 2007, 01:15
Thanks for the contribution!

This will be helpful for many people, who doesn't know how to change.

o0Hubba0o
18 Jan 2007, 03:15
It's nice to see people post these, when I first started with vB I had a hard time finding and/or figuring out the small details like this until I got used to php and the files.

Shazz
18 Jan 2007, 03:28
Or search "shoutbox" in search templates in admincp on the left side.

v5etboyphc
18 Jan 2007, 05:13
Or search "shoutbox" in search templates in admincp on the left side.

yep either way will work

Distance
18 Jan 2007, 06:14
Well thats wrong for a start, if its case sensitive it wont find it because its called

Shoutbox

v5etboyphc
18 Jan 2007, 06:27
Well thats wrong for a start, if its case sensitive it wont find it because its called

Shoutbox

no it still work i tried.. shoutbox or Shoutbox it still the same

TheBlackPoet
19 Jan 2007, 03:56
either way.. i am laughing at myself for not changing that sooner... good eye!!

blind-eddie
19 Jan 2007, 04:08
Thank You.

Terminatoronly
19 Jan 2007, 12:38
its really nice from you to post it thanks i appreciate it

v5etboyphc
19 Jan 2007, 20:50
either way.. i am laughing at myself for not changing that sooner... good eye!!
Thank you haha... i'll try make more stuff later on.. starting coding now

Distance
19 Jan 2007, 22:34
Its amazing looking at all the people who dont even know how to do this

v5etboyphc
19 Jan 2007, 22:39
Its amazing looking at all the people who dont even know how to do this

phsss... they much no but didn't do it... but there are noobs don't know as well

rjmjr69
24 Jan 2007, 09:44
Thank you very much couldnt be any easier. Should edit and Make sure people know you must use a capital S

sameerzx
25 Jan 2007, 03:31
thanx man ...i was thinking where to do so ..and u saved me ...appreciated

JuGgOlOw22
25 Jan 2007, 20:09
Thanks

deezelpope
14 Mar 2007, 12:23
Nice and easy! Thanks bunches!!:up: :D

WAHMama
25 Mar 2007, 20:30
Awesome, thanks...now we have instant gossip instead of a shout box lmao

sweetguy2004
25 Mar 2007, 21:54
Thanks very much so easy to do this with your instructions

RENDY81
27 Mar 2007, 10:39
Thanks

Ziki
27 Mar 2007, 12:57
/me is speechless

Ok I will release a hack:

Title: Place an empty line into your forum!
Install: but <br /> into any template you like

Branding free option: $140

This won't on any other vBulletin version than 3.6.0 RC1!

ButchB
29 Mar 2007, 02:48
I know this is a little off topic but does anybody know if I can move my shoutbox into only one of my sub-forums instead of it being on the main page? thanks

v5etboyphc
29 Mar 2007, 05:00
I know this is a little off topic but does anybody know if I can move my shoutbox into only one of my sub-forums instead of it being on the main page? thanks

i don't think that posible.. but you can have shoutbox in every pages of forum.