PDA

View Full Version : Quick Forum Edit


UltimateOreo!
24 Feb 2007, 20:52
What this modification does is it adds a link to edit the forum that you clicked it on, quick and easy. It comes in a popup box, and only admins can see it. Thats it, short and sweet.


CLICK INSTALL IF YOU USE THIS!

Support will only be given in this thread to users who clicked install!

Shazz
25 Feb 2007, 00:04
Very nice if you have a big forumhome with lots of catagorys
It can get annyoing to see the edit button next to them everytime -.-

UltimateOreo!
25 Feb 2007, 01:29
Yeah, although removing the boldness and color might help.... Helps keep me organized. I dont have to look through a list of 200 forums just to edit a letter.

4x4 Mecca
14 Mar 2007, 18:44
It's only showing once I click a forum and see the sub forums listed, but not on my main page.

UltimateOreo!
16 Mar 2007, 19:30
Ok, try going to the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post, it all depends on the depth of your subforums.

4x4 Mecca
18 Mar 2007, 02:35
Thanks. It doesn't show it on my main forum page, but if I click any forum I can edit the sub forums, which works fo rme since I have one header catagory and sub forums anyway. Thanks!

Atakan KOC
26 Mar 2007, 09:15
Thanks........

Forumi Shqiptar
04 Apr 2007, 19:35
It works only for sub-forums anyway clicked install.

HMBeaty
04 Apr 2007, 19:39
Just a suggestion, why not replace the "EDIT" with a small image?

UltimateOreo!
21 Apr 2007, 17:47
Good idea, Ill get working on it now. I'll leave this version up, as people have different styles, but they can always customize the image if they want.

Dmit87
08 Jul 2007, 03:57
Only works for subforums,
can you make it work for main forums?

UltimateOreo!
14 Jul 2007, 19:05
Because I'm not sure which settings you are using for your forum levels, test it out in the templates similar to this:


Go to the template forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

For example,
Go to the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
Just keep the trial and error going, eventually it will work.

Smiry Kin's
17 Jul 2007, 23:45
Can you make this add a little option in admin options???

weather to have it on or off? regards. :)

AzaDiyaR
20 Jul 2007, 20:15
this working fine

very nice

thanks for this :D:D

yoyoyoyo
02 Nov 2007, 12:14
when I click on the link it opens a new window, but it also advances the page to that forum - it would bve nice if it just opened the window without advancing the page to that forum, and stayed on the forum directory.

neopet001
10 Nov 2007, 17:32
Just add the _blank type instead of _parent.

deLi_kurT
24 Apr 2008, 13:05
Thanks