PDA

View Full Version : Administrative and Maintenance Tools - ZH - Debug Mode


Ziki
19 Dec 2007, 20:56
This modification was brought to you by
KXDesign
http://www.kxdesign.com/


~Modification name
Debug Mode

~Modification description
Enables debug mode in admincp/modcp and forums

~Modification options

Turn on/off in forums
Turn on/off in admincp
Turn on/off in modcp
Turn on/off in archive


~Modification info
File uploads: 0
Template edits: 0
File edits: 0
Plugins: 4
SQL Queries: 0
Phrases: 9
Settings: 4

Install time: 2 sec
Install level: Easy

~Modification installation
Step 1: Import product



~Modification screenshots
None


~Modification copyright
This may not be distributed,released or claimed as your work without author's permission.

New version here,with explain feature :) http://www.kxdesign.com/plugins/53-kx-debug-mode.html

Ziki
19 Dec 2007, 20:57
~Reserved~

Ba$im
20 Dec 2007, 10:15
thanx.

Snake
21 Dec 2007, 16:38
Thanks!

Namaless
25 Dec 2007, 15:58
I have edited your plugin because I not like that all users view debug information.
With this code I have limited access to Administrators Group:

if ( $vbulletin->options['zh_debugmode_forum_onoff'] == '1' and $vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6 )
{
$vbulletin->debug = true;
}
else
{
$vbulletin->debug = false;
}


This is for forum view, this is most important because the users access to this part :)

Thanks for your work :)

Surviver
25 Dec 2007, 21:27
Here is a plugin where you have a setting for that:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=130212

Ziki
15 Sep 2008, 11:22
New version here,with explain feature :) http://www.kxdesign.com/plugins/53-kx-debug-mode.html

FreshFroot
25 Sep 2008, 07:43
what does it mean, if the color of a template is red for the debug box? some kind of error?

EDIT: I assume it means non cache templates?

Ziki
25 Sep 2008, 13:38
Yes :)

djxcee
20 Oct 2008, 11:47
I have edited your plugin because I not like that all users view debug information.
With this code I have limited access to Administrators Group:

if ( $vbulletin->options['zh_debugmode_forum_onoff'] == '1' and $vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == 6 )
{
$vbulletin->debug = true;
}
else
{
$vbulletin->debug = false;
}


This is for forum view, this is most important because the users access to this part :)

Thanks for your work :)
How do you add multiple userids instead of usergroup?
I tried
<phpcode><![CDATA[if ( $vbulletin->options['zh_debugmode_forum_onoff'] == '1' and $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == X,Y,Z )
but getting errors.

NolF
21 Dec 2008, 05:52
@djxcee if ( $vbulletin->options['zh_debugmode_forum_onoff'] == '1' and in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)))
{
$vbulletin->debug = true;
}
else
{
$vbulletin->debug = false;
}

should do the trick

rizelim
06 Jan 2009, 18:58
thank you !

Shamil.
25 Aug 2009, 15:25
Seems to be dead on 3.8.4

Namaless
09 Dec 2010, 17:05
Italian Translation: Download (http://www.namaless.com/development/vbulletin/add-ons/kx-debug-mode/)