PDA

View Full Version : Carbon Fibre 2.0 |XHTML 1.0 Valid|


Attitude5ire
15 Jan 2008, 22:03
http://aha-area.com/attitudez/carbonfibre2.gif

Carbon Fibre 2.1 (3.7.1 Ready)
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!

UPDATED 1ST JUNE 08:
----------------------
I Have revived this skin under many requests, there are significant changes with paths and modified images and structure. I would suggest you to install the skin again.




3.7 Series of Vbulletion deserved a CarbonFibre 2.0 so i decided to make some changes. I was waiting for the stable version but seems like that is still far away so i present my Carbon Fibre 2.0 for 3.7x Series. If you like it dont forget to PRESS INSTALL. Comments, Suggestions and Bugs just follow them up in here.

Demo:

DEMO Carbon Fibre 2.0 Fluid (http://aha-area.com/forum/index.php?styleid=58)
ScreenShot for CarbonFIbre 2.0 Fluid (http://aha-area.com/attitudez/cb2.gif)

Installation:

1- Download,Extractand Upload the carbon_fibre directory to your forum root folder.
- Structure should be forum/carbon_fibre
2- Upload Style to your Style Manager.
3- Logo PSD Included.

Extra Notes:

- Font files are not included with ZIP.
- Both Fluid and Fixed available.
- Please DO NOT Remove Author Credits from the Skin.
Lot of time is put into this and being made this available for FREE.
- [Cheap] Branding free version available with personal footer. PM for details


3.6.x Series Available here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=152501)

StyleLog:
Jan,15th'08 - Release
Jan, 18th'08 - Fixed Version added.
Jun, 1'08 - Updated to 3.7.1 Revamped to 2.1
Jun, 24th'08 - Updated to 3.7.2

sweede
18 Jan 2008, 06:23
Finally ! i <3 this theme.

Trigr
18 Jan 2008, 20:47
:up: thanks for the update ....

unenergizer
18 Jan 2008, 21:36
I really like the effect you are using, as I use it on my site. However, I would like to offer a suggestion to fix your header. Your repeating header image doesn't align correctly on a lot of different resolutions.


#toplogo {
height:80px;
margin:0px;
background:#636464 url(../../images/carbonfibre2/body/cback.gif) repeat-x;
}


Change this code to:


#toplogo {
height:80px;
margin:0px;
background:#636464 url(../../images/carbonfibre2/body/cback.gif) repeat-x top right;
}


Now you need to make your repeating backgorund image (http://aha-area.com/forum/images/carbonfibre2/body/cback.gif) match up with the right side of your logo.

http://aha-area.com/forum/images/carbonfibre2/body/logo.gif <-- Start your repeating bg image on this side.

Tip. To easily make the stripes match perfectly on your new image of cback.gif, take the width of your current cback.gif and use it as the width for your new image. Doing that regardless of what your slice looks like should work. I uploaded a small screen shot to give you an example.


Nice style btw! Keep up the good work.

Attitude5ire
19 Jan 2008, 00:24
Ahhh thnx for pointing that out, i actually made the mistake of checking skin in Fixed and exporting in fluid. I usually use the png for fluid, But thanx for the seamless stripe tip. I have updated files.

Jenkins
19 Jan 2008, 21:32
awesome style.. got one question though. I need to change the logo height to 120 instead of 80, where is that part of the code in the style manager?

Attitude5ire
20 Jan 2008, 00:45
If you want to change logo to 120 then it wud prolly unsettle the whole Logo div.
The height for that div is set for 80 with correspondin background pick.. if you increase logo then youd have make same changes to div background.. Changing logo is easy.
Jus goto carbonfibre2/body/logo.gif is logo file and also the whole top logobar is in Header template.

slmoney
21 Jan 2008, 05:16
anyway we can get the psd for the buttons?

QsKGlobal.com
21 Jan 2008, 05:28
Amazing skin, very clean. I have a love for dark skins and this is definitely one of the best free ones on this site. Props to you.

Magnumutz
21 Jan 2008, 11:51
anyway we can get the psd for the buttons?
You could nicely ask Attitudesire for them :)

Attitude5ire
21 Jan 2008, 13:26
anyway we can get the psd for the buttons?
The Buttons were same as 3.6 version so i left it there.. Anyway i had added em now.
FYI i will be changing those once a stable VB 3.7 is out.

Amazing skin, very clean. I have a love for dark skins and this is definitely one of the best free ones on this site. Props to you.

Thank you.. the whole idea was to make a minimalistic blacktheme.

Jenkins
22 Jan 2008, 03:08
If you want to change logo to 120 then it wud prolly unsettle the whole Logo div.
The height for that div is set for 80 with correspondin background pick.. if you increase logo then youd have make same changes to div background.. Changing logo is easy.
Jus goto carbonfibre2/body/logo.gif is logo file and also the whole top logobar is in Header template.

found it last night shortly after asking the question. It worked well in my case as I wanted a more realistc carbon fiber for the top banner while keeping the rest of the board "clean" Great Style! It works perfect. here's a live version of it on my board slightly modified.
http://www.OKFMP.com very new board so membership is really low :)

Namaless
23 Jan 2008, 13:17
Thanks, but I have one question: in demo site view code tag content is not visible to guest.
Is possible to say what mod you have used?

Thanks for release :)

Attitude5ire
23 Jan 2008, 13:27
I think it was Hide bbcodes by Calorie..
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=105160 (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=105160&highlight=hide+codes)

Namaless
23 Jan 2008, 15:05
I think it was Hide bbcodes by Calorie..
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=105160 (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=105160&highlight=hide+codes)
Very very Thanks.. I search this plugin for more times...

Thanks very much!! :cool:

bxbigt
25 Jan 2008, 01:12
whats the font for this theme ?

Attitude5ire
26 Jan 2008, 10:28
whats the font for this theme ?
Its Mic32

twitch
27 Jan 2008, 16:06
Nice style! I am having problems changing logo and was wondering if someone could help me out? Would be simple

Chewitt
29 Jan 2008, 21:13
anyone else having a problem with things displaying in profiles? for instance http://www.midnightowners.co.uk/forum/member.php?u=1 my friends and also gallery on the right is not displaying properly and also the border does not surround the profile, Anyone else get this?

Love the style though

Attitude5ire
01 Feb 2008, 16:52
I'll double check it but am sure it's all fine, you sure u dnt have any modifications to ur memerberinfo template?

Chewitt
03 Feb 2008, 08:36
i dont think so here it is,
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude

$usercss
$memberinfo_css
<style type="text/css" id="vbulletin_tabctrl_css">
@import url("clientscript/vbulletin_tabctrl.css?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]");
<if condition="$show['rtl']">@import url("clientscript/vbulletin_tabctrl_rtl.css?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]");</if>
</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_tabctrl.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>

<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - $vbphrase[view_profile]: $userinfo[username]</title>

<if condition="$userinfo['userid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']">
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_profilefield_edit.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
</if>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
vbphrase['server_failed_respond_try_again'] = "$vbphrase[server_failed_respond_try_again]";
vbphrase['edit_value'] = "$vbphrase[edit_value_js]";

<if condition="$show['post_visitor_message']">
function goto_post_pm()
{
vB_TabCtrls['profile_tabs'].switch_tab('visitor_messaging');
fetch_object('visitor_messaging').scrollIntoView();

var textarea = fetch_object('visitor_message_form_textarea');
if (textarea)
{
textarea.focus();
textarea.select();
}
}
</if>
-->
</script>

</head>
<body>

$header
$navbar


<!-- begin user css -->
<div id="usercss" class="floatcontainer">

<div id="content_container">
<div id="content">

<div id="main_userinfo" class="floatcontainer">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<if condition="$prepared['profilepicurl']">
<td id="profilepic_cell" class="tborder alt2"><img src="$prepared[profilepicurl]" $prepared[profilepicsize] alt="<phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[xs_picture]</phrase>" /></td>
</if>
<td valign="top" width="100%" id="username_box"<if condition="$prepared['profilepicurl']"> class="profilepic_adjacent"</if>>
<if condition="$prepared['rank'] OR $prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation_rank">
<if condition="$prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation">$prepared[reputationdisplay]</div>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['rank']">
<div id="rank">$prepared[rank]</div>
</if>
</div>
</if>
<h1>$prepared[musername] $prepared[onlinestatus]</h1>
<if condition="$prepared['usertitle']">
<h2>$prepared[usertitle]</h2>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<!-- link bar -->
<div class="tborder" id="link_bar">
<ul class="thead list_no_decoration floatcontainer">
<if condition="$show['usercss_switch']">
<if condition="$prepared['myprofile']">
<li class="thead" id="usercss_switch_link"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=customize">$vbphrase[customize_profile]</a></li>
<else />
<li class="thead" id="usercss_switch_link"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=switchusercss&amp;hash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$usercss_switch_phrase</a></li>
</if>
</if>

<if condition="$show['contactlinks']">
<li class="thead" id="minicontact"><a href="#contactinfo">$vbphrase[send_message]</a> <script type="text/javascript">vBmenu.register("minicontact");</script></li>
</if>

<if condition="$show['userlists']">
<li class="thead" id="userlists"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;nojs=1">$vbphrase[user_lists]</a> <script type="text/javascript">vBmenu.register("userlists");</script></li>
</if>

<if condition="$show['usernotes']">
<li class="thead"><a href="usernote.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[user_notes] ($prepared[usernotecount])</a></li>
</if>

<if condition="can_moderate()">
<li class="thead"><a href="moderator.php?$session[sessionurl]do=useroptions&amp;u=$userinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[edit_user_profile]</a></li>
</if>

</ul>
</div>
<!-- / link bar -->

<!-- current activity -->
<if condition="$prepared['lastactivitydate'] OR $prepared['action']">
<div class="tborder" id="activity_info">
<div class="alt2 smallfont">
<if condition="$prepared['lastactivitydate']">
<div id="last_online">
<span class="shade">$vbphrase[last_activity]:</span> $prepared[lastactivitydate]<if condition="!$show['detailedtime']"> <span class="time">$prepared[lastactivitytime]</span></if>
</div>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['action']">
<span class="shade">$vbphrase[current_activity]:</span> $prepared[action] $prepared[where]
</if>
</div>
</div>
</if>
<!-- / current activity -->

<!-- user list menu -->
<ul id="userlists_menu" class="vbmenu_popup list_no_decoration" style="display: none">
<li class="thead first"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[user_lists]</phrase></li>
<if condition="$prepared['canbefriend']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addlist&amp;userlist=friend&amp;u=$prepared[userid]"><if condition="$prepared['requestedfriend']">$vbphrase[confirm_friendship_request]<else />$vbphrase[add_to_friends_list]</if></a>
</li>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['isfriend']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=removelist&amp;userlist=friend&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[remove_from_friends_list]</a>
</li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['addbuddylist']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addlist&amp;userlist=buddy&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[add_to_contacts]</a>
</li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['removebuddylist']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=removelist&amp;userlist=buddy&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[remove_from_contacts]</a>
</li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['addignorelist']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addlist&amp;userlist=ignore&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[add_to_ignore_list]</a>
</li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['removeignorelist']">
<li class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=removelist&amp;userlist=ignore&amp;u=$prepared[userid]">$vbphrase[remove_from_ignore_list]</a>
</li>
</if>
</ul>

<!-- contact popup menu -->
<ul id="minicontact_menu" class="vbmenu_popup list_no_decoration" style="display:none">
<if condition="$show['post_visitor_message'] OR $show['pm'] OR $show['email']">
<li class="thead first"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_to_x]</phrase></li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['post_visitor_message']"><li class="vbmenu_option"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/sendtofriend.gif" alt="" class="alt2 inlineimg" /> <a href="visitormessage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=message&amp;u=$prepared[userid]" onclick="return goto_post_pm();"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[post_a_visitor_message_for_x]</phrase></a></li></if>
<if condition="$show['pm']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/sendtofriend.gif" alt="" class="alt2 inlineimg" /> <a href="private.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newpm&amp;u=$prepared[userid]" rel="nofollow"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_private_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
<if condition="$show['email']"><li class="vbmenu_option"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/sendtofriend.gif" alt="" class="alt2 inlineimg" /> <a href="sendmessage.php?$session[sessionurl]do=mailmember&amp;u=$prepared[userid]" rel="nofollow"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_email_to_x]</phrase></a></li></if>
<if condition="$prepared['hasimdetails']">
<li class="thead<if condition="!$show['post_visitor_message'] AND !$show['pm'] AND !$show['email']"> first</if>">$vbphrase[instant_messaging]</li>
<if condition="$prepared['icq']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img class="alt2 inlineimg" alt="" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/im_icq.gif" /> <a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('icq', '$prepared[userid]', 500, 450); return false;"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_icq_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['aim']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img class="alt2 inlineimg" alt="" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/im_aim.gif" /> <a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('aim', '$prepared[userid]', 400, 200); return false;"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_aim_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['msn']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img class="alt2 inlineimg" alt="" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/im_msn.gif" /> <a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('msn', '$prepared[userid]', 400, 200); return false;"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_msn_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['yahoo']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/im_yahoo.gif" alt="" class="alt2 inlineimg" /> <a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('yahoo', '$prepared[userid]', 400, 200); return false;"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_yahoo_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['skype']">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/im_skype.gif" alt="" class="alt2 inlineimg" /> <a href="#" dir="ltr" onclick="imwindow('skype', '$prepared[userid]', 400, 285); return false;"><phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[send_skype_message_to_x]</phrase></a></li>
</if>
</if>
</ul>
<!-- / contact popup menu -->
</div>

<div id="profile_tabs">
$template_hook[profile_left_first]
$blocks[visitor_messaging]
$blocks[aboutme]
$blocks[stats]
$blocks[friends]
$blocks[infractions]
$blocks[contactinfo]
$template_hook[profile_left_last]
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
vBulletin.register_control("vB_TabCtrl", "profile_tabs", "$selected_tab", "&raquo;", "profile.php?u=2&do=loadtab&tabid={1:tabid}");
//-->
</script>

</div>
</div>

<div id="sidebar_container">
<!-- sidebar -->
$template_hook[profile_right_first]
$blocks[stats_mini]
$template_hook[profile_right_mini]
$blocks[friends_mini]
$blocks[albums]
$template_hook[profile_right_album]
$blocks[groups]
$blocks[visitors]
$template_hook[profile_right_last]
<!-- / sidebar -->
</div>

<!-- end usercss -->
</div>

$footer

</body>
</html>

Attitude5ire
03 Feb 2008, 14:31
Its weird that i never made any changes to Profile and still it has some small errors. Anyway i have attachd a fix xml.. try it and leme know if it works.

Chewitt
17 Feb 2008, 09:12
it works for the albums and friends section now perfect but the background outline still does not go the whole way round the profile

trigatch4
27 Mar 2008, 03:13
Looks like you got hacked homey.

HACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAMHACKED BY VE TEAM

is all over the place.

Attitude5ire
29 Mar 2008, 00:57
Ya that was a fun lil moment.. was my fault tried to be cute running a unsafe Mod.. hopefully that was reason and not a exploit loose for 3.7

JayT123
29 Mar 2008, 19:48
How do you increase the font size?

Magnumutz
29 Mar 2008, 21:03
Ya that was a fun lil moment.. was my fault tried to be cute running a unsafe Mod.. hopefully that was reason and not a exploit loose for 3.7
Do you mind telling us what mod? So we know and uninstall it, if we've got it.

Oh and one more question... will you update the skin for 3.7 RC1?

MHFC
16 Apr 2008, 23:49
Will the White version be updated?

KURTZ
17 Apr 2008, 12:33
Its weird that i never made any changes to Profile and still it has some small errors. Anyway i have attachd a fix xml.. try it and leme know if it works.

i don't understand i must install the fixed version or not?

RevanZ
19 Apr 2008, 01:46
Is this going to be updated to rc3?

Attitude5ire
19 Apr 2008, 12:01
Im Sorry i have discontinued support for this Style, i dnt think i will be updating this style yet. Maybe the stable version of 3.7

Sunsetdriver
11 May 2008, 10:29
Any news for 3.7.0 stable?
Thanks.

marc2005
29 May 2008, 08:34
wow! This style is awesome!

sweede
31 May 2008, 11:12
Ya, this style is really awesome. there are a few issues but they are minor and more related to how IE renders tables than the layout itself.

KURTZ
31 May 2008, 13:02
but unfortunately isn't supported ... :(

imperialnetwork
31 May 2008, 15:12
I wish this style was updated to latest vb version aka 3.7.1. Amazing skin.

SLeeeper
31 May 2008, 21:16
Yes, it would be nice. I had it install, but the default text is too small for most of my users. I believe he has set the the message and almost everthing to div class="smallfont". I am not sure how to change it back to the way he had it set on the first version (3.6)...

Attitude5ire
31 May 2008, 21:41
I will upgrading this to 3.7.1, hopefully by tomorrow.
Changing font size is very easy just goto main css and changing smallfont alt1 alt2 sizes.

SLeeeper
31 May 2008, 23:37
Sweet, glad to hear that. :up:

KURTZ
01 Jun 2008, 10:26
I will upgrading this to 3.7.1, hopefully by tomorrow.
Changing font size is very easy just goto main css and changing smallfont alt1 alt2 sizes.

superb!

Attitude5ire
01 Jun 2008, 19:10
UPDATED 1ST JUNE 08:
----------------------
I Have revived this skin under many requests, there are significant changes with paths and modified images and structure. I would suggest you to install the skin again.

Njoi

o_O-
01 Jun 2008, 19:52
Thanks. Have it installed (slightly modified) for quite some time now, and am happy to see it updated and active :)

KURTZ
02 Jun 2008, 11:20
thx attitude, however an image is missing: subforum_link.gif

Attitude5ire
24 Jun 2008, 18:42
*Style updated to
3.7.2

MeMySelfNi
29 Jun 2008, 21:37
I love this style.....:up:

ErrorLog
26 Jul 2008, 14:50
Thank You ..!

iPodHacking.com
29 Jul 2008, 23:44
The font isn't in the folder. what is teh font called

mrxclusive
03 Aug 2008, 09:09
hello i like this skin will u make different colours. like with white.

Attitude5ire
03 Aug 2008, 13:10
- The Font is not available with skin i clearly stated it in Main post. font is mic32
- No i wont be making any colors in this.

Matt665
25 Aug 2008, 11:58
How is it possible to edit the logo? because the PSD has the hole template? could you edit the logo to "Xtrenda" and upload it please

Attitude5ire
26 Aug 2008, 19:39
in PSD File the Logo part is Sliced.. turn your slices one you'll see.

vigliarolo12
06 Oct 2008, 03:36
installed thankyou

Chevy_dreamZ
15 Oct 2008, 08:59
I'm trying to install it, but it wont allow it cause it say non compatible with 3.7.3...
What am i doing wrong?

BalkanW
24 Oct 2008, 08:49
pleas update this skin :)

LCN2007
05 Nov 2008, 07:02
Awesome theme thanks for your hard work.

Could i ask can i change your footer copyright?

From:

Carbon Fibre 2.0
Concept and Design by Attitude

To:

Design by Attitude

How do you center the footer?with out breaking the template or breaking the XHTML compliance?

Also how can i increase the size of the header with out breaking the template or breaking the XHTML compliance?

2L8
19 Nov 2008, 23:32
thx it looks very nice ;)

kildjean
15 Feb 2009, 04:40
Will this skin be ported to 3.8.x?

thanks

sweede
05 Mar 2011, 05:58
man, what i wouldnt give for a 4.0 version of this style..

AllenBAN
30 Jul 2015, 23:55
how do you get custom logos to display