PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - AdminCP & ModCP open in new window/tab


lordtopcat
17 Feb 2008, 01:39
Hi Guys,

This small modification will make your Administration Control Panel & Moderator Control Panel open up in a new window/tab when you click on the link. I find this useful especially when I am editing templates and can quickly switch between the two links.

Very simple instructions, just two edits.

FIND in footer template
<a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">

REPLACE with
<a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]" target="_blank">

FIND in footer template
<a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">

REPLACE with
<a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]" target="_blank">

I know the mod isn't much, but it is very helpful at times :)

Internet Explorer 7 users: If you want it to open up in a new tab instead of window, do the following:
Go to 'Tools' -> 'Internet Options' -> 'Settings' under 'Tabs'
Change 'When a Pop up is encountered' from 'Open in a new window' to 'open in a new tab'.

Regards
LTC

lordtopcat
17 Feb 2008, 01:41
First Post Reserved

bokmade
17 Feb 2008, 02:01
Open A tab ?

It just Open new windows in IE ..!!

lordtopcat
17 Feb 2008, 02:14
I am sorry you are experiencing problems.

This problem is actually a problem with your options in Internet Explorer 7, and not my modification.

Go to 'Tools' -> 'Internet Options' -> 'Settings' under 'Tabs'

Change 'When a Pop up is encountered' from 'Open in a new window' to 'open in a new tab'.

Please click install if you like my modification :)
Cheers
LTC

iogames
17 Feb 2008, 06:33
Maybe u can help me... :(
Do you remember or do you know how to show 'Forum Home Page' within/frame of AdminCP? does anybody remember the mod? searching for months :confused:

Straightupimp
17 Feb 2008, 11:32
thanks alot i always have to right click and open in new tab really helpful thanks

bokmade
17 Feb 2008, 14:36
Thanks ..

Install ..

iogames
17 Feb 2008, 16:40
thanks alot i always have to right click and open in new tab really helpful thanks

Ctrl+T ?

lordtopcat
17 Feb 2008, 20:41
Yes that works too iogames, but isn't just clicking the link once much easier ?

howard30
17 Feb 2008, 20:51
Maybe u can help me... :(
Do you remember or do you know how to show 'Forum Home Page' within/frame of AdminCP? does anybody remember the mod? searching for months :confused:

Thats default and should be there all the time...

Bl4z3
26 Feb 2008, 12:11
Yes that works too iogames, but isn't just clicking the link once much easier ?

Ctrl + Click

Easiest thing in the world.

thenutthouse
30 Mar 2008, 15:55
I am using Firefox 3 beta 4 and all it does is open new windows, not tabs. :(

Boofo
30 Mar 2008, 16:02
This messes up the little contacts and attachment upload windows, by the way. Not a real good solution.


Internet Explorer 7 users: If you want it to open up in a new tab instead of window, do the following:
Go to 'Tools' -> 'Internet Options' -> 'Settings' under 'Tabs'
Change 'When a Pop up is encountered' from 'Open in a new window' to 'open in a new tab'.

bennac40
12 Apr 2008, 18:43
Love It "Installed"

JadedSouls
11 May 2008, 14:18
works like a charm!

theparentpack
12 May 2008, 09:54
Thanks for the shortcut. I was recently diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel syndrome. One less click for me! Installed! Thanks so much!

Conner85
16 Aug 2008, 08:08
worked great thanks..vb3.7.2

PHILLYFAN
19 Aug 2008, 03:07
thank you

gsmlover4u
17 Jan 2011, 09:55
it will work with vb 4

UweS
14 Jul 2011, 18:59
Is it possible to modify it, to work again on VB4.1.x?! Thanks!