PDA

View Full Version : Forum Home Enhancements - Global Announcement v1 (Forumhome)


1Turk
24 Feb 2008, 12:45
Forum AdminCP >>>>> Style Manager >>>>> Search Templates
"FORUMHOME" searching "Navbar" under adding code..

<!-- Global Announcement Code by 1Turk v1.00 -->

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" align="left">
<a href=""><font color="#0049AA">Global Announcement </font></a>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" align="left">
<font color="#0049AA"><p>-Global Announcement 1 Global Announcement 1 Global Announcement 1 Global Announcement 1</p>
<p>-Global Announcement 2 Global Announcement 2 Global Announcement 2 Global Announcement 2</p>
<p>-Global Announcement 3 Global Announcement 3 Global Announcement 3 Global Announcement 3</p>
<p>-Global Announcement 4 Global Announcement 4 Global Announcement 4 Global Announcement 4
</p>
<p>-Global Announcement 5 Global Announcement 5 Global Announcement 5 Global Announcement 5
</p> </font>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />

<!-- Global Announcement Code by 1Turk v1.00 -->

caps

http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/3550/globalav1.png

SEOvB
24 Feb 2008, 16:08
I can not beleive you just spammed this in every mod section you can.

Its a simple template edit thats been done hundreds of times before, and 3.7 has it built in to top that off....seriously there needs to be some sort of screening process....

Atilla_UYGUN
25 Feb 2008, 08:08
Thanks :)

İnstalled.

katilkuzu
25 Feb 2008, 10:54
I can not beleive you just spammed this in every mod section you can.

Its a simple template edit thats been done hundreds of times before, and 3.7 has it built in to top that off....seriously there needs to be some sort of screening process....


ha ha ha. anyone does not have to install it. If you need use and click install if you do not, do not write.

agree?

Marco van Herwaarden
25 Feb 2008, 11:05
Actually i do agree with FRDS on this, as this is nothing more then static HTML text. You could create a "modification" for each different text you want somewhere and then release it for every vB version.

This is more How-To material then a modification.

logicuk
25 Feb 2008, 11:26
This is a waste of time, space and bandwidth! Stop releasing these crap mods!

MuGiSouL
13 Apr 2008, 21:58
gread idea

rizelim
14 Apr 2008, 20:01
thanks

Cigarcritic
16 Jul 2008, 22:30
and 3.7 has it built in to top that off....

It does, where might that option be for forumhome? Do tell.

ultimatearco
26 Aug 2008, 08:49
crap mod? dude.. some people cant prorgam this

ZapFlash
18 Jan 2009, 01:21
It does, where might that option be for forumhome? Do tell.

i also need that, where is it?

thanks

crazyrockerz
25 Jul 2009, 02:40
Can We Make This Not To Look For Visitors .:)

crazyrockerz
25 Jul 2009, 02:58
I Got It Added <if condition="$show['member']">

</if>

Thanks..

Deafmute
11 Jul 2012, 18:31
i love it perfect :)

http://www.herseyforum.com/video.php awsome