PDA

View Full Version : Show Thread Enhancements - Smilies Box in Quick Reply v1.2.0


ry215
03 Mar 2008, 01:00
Plugins: 3
Templates: 3
Files to upload: 0
Time to install: 1 minute max

Work fine with 3.6.x and 3.7.x

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
I have update to Version 1.2.0:

Fixed:
open_smilie_window is not defined
[Break on this error] open_smilie_window();

vBulletin Options: you can enable or disable this hack :D
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


Download the file product-smilies_quickreply.xml.

ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product] >> Import

have fun! :)

7lanet
03 Mar 2008, 01:20
thanks
^_^

ChurchMedia
03 Mar 2008, 01:42
You guys are making me lazy! I don't have to code anymore! LOL

It's not showing up for me. I looked at the plugin code and I don't see anything wrong with it. Any ideas?

ry215
03 Mar 2008, 02:03
You guys are making me lazy! I don't have to code anymore! LOL

It's not showing up for me. I looked at the plugin code and I don't see anything wrong with it. Any ideas?

Thats only for VBB 3.7.x

Brew
03 Mar 2008, 04:49
Doesn't show up for me as well.

vB 3.7.b5

ChurchMedia
03 Mar 2008, 05:01
Thats only for VBB 3.7.x
Yeah, I'm using 3.7 Beta 5 as well.

ry215
03 Mar 2008, 08:18
Yeah, I'm using 3.7 Beta 5 as well.

I have update, now this mod is work. Thanks for your check.

Brew
03 Mar 2008, 17:03
It's working now with this new version.

Good job :)

Thanks!

zmmmzz
03 Mar 2008, 19:02
Awesome mod...

Teknik4
04 Mar 2008, 07:33
done..

4seasonz
04 Mar 2008, 15:16
thanks a lot ,

installed,

but after i installed this mod , i get "done,but with errors" when downloading the page

is there any problem?

Coolinvesting
04 Mar 2008, 15:30
Working good, but is there any way to have smilies all in one line?

4seasonz
04 Mar 2008, 15:40
the problem is from this line : open_smilie_window();

4seasonz
04 Mar 2008, 17:50
unistalled till the eror problem is fixed

ry215
04 Mar 2008, 18:11
unistalled till the eror problem is fixed

I dont know, what is problem with your Forum :confused:. I will fix. Thanks for check! :)

faisaly.com
14 Mar 2008, 05:07
Thanks

ChurchMedia
15 Mar 2008, 20:45
This is working great except I'm getting a javascript error:

open_smilie_window is not defined
[Break on this error] open_smilie_window();

(EDIT)
The problem seems to be in this code:
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
// init the WYSIWYG smilie box
open_smilie_window($wysiwyg);
//-->
</script>


When I took it out the error went away.

ry215
16 Mar 2008, 00:44
This is working great except I'm getting a javascript error:

When I took it out the error went away.


Thanks ChurchMedia!

I haved updated to v1.2.0 :)

ChurchMedia
16 Mar 2008, 01:32
No problem! Thanks! :)

Aclikyano
16 Mar 2008, 15:34
thx!!

PinkLiquorice
16 Mar 2008, 16:11
Brill thanks!

tmiland
17 Mar 2008, 09:31
Working good, but is there any way to have smilies all in one line?

Yes please :D

k3love
19 Mar 2008, 17:53
cho hỏi lm thế no để cho cc Smiles dn đều hng ngang pha dưới QBox ?
v Smiles trong QBox của mnh n cứ ko di xuống dưới ??

ZeroHour
19 Mar 2008, 23:34
I installed but the icons are not lining up horizontaly.
They are in rows of 3 each.

Ideas?

ry215
19 Mar 2008, 23:34
cho hỏi lm thế no để cho cc Smiles dn đều hng ngang pha dưới QBox ?
v Smiles trong QBox của mnh n cứ ko di xuống dưới ??

ACP >> vBulletin Options (Ty chọn diễn đn) >> Message Posting Interface Options >> Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: put here number,what you want show.

EX:
Smiliebox Total Smilies : 24
Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: 8
Smilie Menu Total Smilies: 24

thanks! :D

4seasonz
20 Mar 2008, 22:35
now it works fine !

and no errors , installed and working cool ,

thanks a lot :)

ZeroHour
21 Mar 2008, 00:21
Hmm if I change the vbulletin options it affects the post new thread interface and screwes it up. I take it you cant have independant variables?

Sworm
21 Mar 2008, 04:40
hi,
why in my forum the smilies are showed in orizontal and not in vertical like the screenshot? :confused:

How can i do for showing the smilies in orizontal?

nothing1
21 Mar 2008, 23:18
Really awesome that there is no template edits. One thing, like everyone here has been saying, I think it should have its own settings on how many to display and how many per row instead of relying on vbulletin settings since they are layed out differently.

Aclikyano
10 Apr 2008, 17:44
anyway to switch up the smilies that are shown in this box? it just always shows the same 10 i would like it to be set to random or something...
thx

ACP >> vBulletin Options (Ty chọn diễn đn) >> Message Posting Interface Options >> Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: put here number,what you want show.

i cant find nothing for that in this ^

Aclikyano
12 Apr 2008, 22:53
..... ^^

Pamela
17 Apr 2008, 07:45
*clicks install*

Super quick and easy. Thank you!!! :D

jilly
03 May 2008, 16:53
ACP >> vBulletin Options (Ty chọn diễn đn) >> Message Posting Interface Options >> Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: put here number,what you want show.

EX:
Smiliebox Total Smilies : 24
Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: 8
Smilie Menu Total Smilies: 24

thanks! :D

Yes, but I am using the legacy postbit version, and that changes it in the box that shows for new threads - I don't want them to stretch in a long horizontal line there, because it messes the style up - I only want them to be in a long horizontal line at the bottom of the quick reply box. Can you adjust it so there are separate settings for the quick reply box?

DieselMinded
06 May 2008, 03:58
Running 3.7.0 Gold I installed this but the smilies dont show in PM Quick reply, the PM Quick reply now has a Smilies Border under it but no smilies

Its working out on the board tho

aggiefan
07 May 2008, 20:30
anybody having problems with this not working on a new reply (the go advanced section). ours is showing as a box to the right of the text area when creating a new post (in the advanced mode) or when creating a new thread. it does look like the screenshot in quick reply but when going to the advanced reply or new thread it shows in a 1x10 box which makes the page look wrong.

virty
09 May 2008, 19:11
_Tnx_

Robbey
11 May 2008, 12:39
wewt thanks >.>

kkilife
11 May 2008, 13:09
nice mod
but if there are many large smiles and u set the Smiliebox Smilies Per Row and Smiliebox Total Smilies, u'll find this situation like the img i upload
80356

maybe this form is better
:D
80357

EdWhse
19 May 2008, 00:24
ACP >> vBulletin Options (Ty chọn diễn đn) >> Message Posting Interface Options >> Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: put here number,what you want show.

EX:
Smiliebox Total Smilies : 24
Smiliebox Smilies Per Row: 8
Smilie Menu Total Smilies: 24

I don't see these option in the CP. Am I missing something?

jilly
19 May 2008, 00:29
I don't see these option in the CP. Am I missing something?
are you in the ADMIN cp?

EdWhse
19 May 2008, 01:01
Oops, I was in Message Posting and Editing Options, not Interface options. I see it now. Sorry! Thanks!

EdWhse
19 May 2008, 01:42
OK so now this is working, but the box is empty on blog comments. It is showing in the Advanced Blog comments screen, but not in the standard one. How do I get them in there?

TurkSipa
19 May 2008, 15:34
Thank you for Good Job. Working Excellent ;)

Pamela
23 May 2008, 02:09
Really awesome that there is no template edits. One thing, like everyone here has been saying, I think it should have its own settings on how many to display and how many per row instead of relying on vbulletin settings since they are layed out differently.

I agree!!!

ry215, is this something that could be done in a future version (or now if at all possible)?

:)

nene94
23 May 2008, 02:18
Thanks :D

KanmaiseR
23 May 2008, 08:22
very nice hack, thanks installed :)

coberr
27 May 2008, 23:43
Hello,
I have PhotoPost Pro.
If i enable this hack then I dont see the quick reply button under photopost.

Is there any solution for this?

Teknik4
29 May 2008, 19:22
Hi,
i used vb 3.7.1
got error FORUMHOME
Uncached templates: editor_quickreply_init (1)

how to fix?

djilou
24 Jul 2008, 12:10
Page generated in 0,28249 seconds with 18 queries (1 queries for uncached templates)
Uncached templates: editor_smiliebox (1)
on showthread page.

Pleex
24 Jul 2008, 16:54
installed, let's see what happens :)

R-D
28 Jul 2008, 07:39
As well as the 2 uncached templates, there's also partial code appearing under the visitor messaging box in profiles.

<fieldset class="fieldset" id="vB_Editor_QR_smiliebox" title="Smilies">
<legend>Smilies

</legend>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">

</table>
</fieldset>

c.oper
28 Jul 2008, 16:35
Installed!!!

trulylowcarb
03 Aug 2008, 16:48
Working great on VB3.7.2PL1
I just need to go find and install the display smilies UNDER compose box, to fix the layout now - that's what I actually looking for anyway, when I found this. Thanks!

Jaxel
16 Aug 2008, 11:10
Is it possible to get the smilies on the right based on the "Message Posting Interface Options" section? With the link to more smilies? I get a weird format with the box underneath...

http://www.8wayrun.com/showthread.php?t=143

Jaxel
17 Aug 2008, 07:49
Page generated in 0,28249 seconds with 18 queries (1 queries for uncached templates)
Uncached templates: editor_smiliebox (1)
on showthread page.

I fixed this... Edit the plugin "Smilies in Quickreply - Init"

Change the hook location from "global _tart" to "showthread_start"

The problem is that it was initializing the smiles in quickreply, on pages that dont have a quick reply box!

TeknoSounds
19 Aug 2008, 16:23
Is it possible to get the smilies on the right based on the "Message Posting Interface Options" section? With the link to more smilies? I get a weird format with the box underneath...

http://www.8wayrun.com/showthread.php?t=143

dittos :(

puppetmaster222
19 Aug 2008, 19:11
works fantastic. thank you :)

sakli_duslerr
20 Aug 2008, 18:29
debug mode on forumhome + members profil THE MISTAKE IS GETTING OUT

vbulletin 3.7.2 verson

http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/5214/372se4.jpg

DieselMinded
12 Nov 2008, 20:41
I fixed this... Edit the plugin "Smilies in Quickreply - Init"

Change the hook location from "global _tart" to "showthread_start"

The problem is that it was initializing the smiles in quickreply, on pages that dont have a quick reply box!

Seems to of fixed mine ! thanks

DieselMinded
17 Nov 2008, 17:02
editor_smiliebox_quickreply is uncached on the show pm page how can i fix that?

DieselMinded
17 Nov 2008, 17:05
editor_smiliebox is uncached on show thread

msolano
21 Nov 2008, 18:31
Hello,
I have PhotoPost Pro.
If i enable this hack then I dont see the quick reply button under photopost.

Is there any solution for this?

I have the same problem. I upgrade Photopost and the problem is there.

Upgrade: Because of this I uninstalled it. Thanks anyway.

futuredood
25 Nov 2008, 16:40
i love this, thank yoU!!

swiftor
19 Jan 2009, 17:37
I have this enabled, but it's displaying 3 columns instead of in rows... can I change this? It's the same way it appears on the right side of an advanced reply.

dandanch
02 May 2009, 19:27
looks good thanks

farazfaraz
02 May 2009, 20:44
it's ok

kNeeLy
09 May 2009, 21:39
good little mod right here...

using 3.7.4 and installed this with no problems...

good mod!!

WaaDaa
09 May 2009, 21:43
Looks Fine thanks

lilferrari511
11 May 2009, 04:00
Is there a way to remove the smilies and just leave the "More Smilies" link?

EagleNick
25 May 2009, 17:55
Hmm if I change the vbulletin options it affects the post new thread interface and screwes it up. I take it you cant have independant variables?
Since this issue has failed to have been addressed, I have uninstalled this mod without regret.

Criminal-Minds
06 Jun 2009, 01:06
un installed doesnt work for 3.8.2

Sigh

JohorBahru
10 Jun 2009, 17:56
un installed doesnt work for 3.8.2

Sigh

second that.. the reason that I regret to upgrade to 3.8.2 :(
best mod ever

Daisyboo
02 Aug 2009, 13:29
I had it on 3.7.4 and upgraded to 3.8.4 and it still works fine :)

ComoEstaEso-com
20 Aug 2009, 15:22
I had it on 3.7.4 and upgraded to 3.8.4 and it still works fine :)

Just installed in 3.8.4 and works perfectly.
Thanks!! :)

Marked as Installed!

wii
22 Aug 2009, 10:07
It works, but it shows the smileys vertically not horizontally, as it should be.

daedelus
31 Aug 2009, 14:21
It works, but it shows the smileys vertically not horizontally, as it should be.

Same problem in 3.8.3

sphinx
13 Sep 2009, 10:20
same here a shame has support for this stopped ?

snowlion
01 Oct 2009, 17:41
Intalled and work fine with 3.8.x
You should go to ACP > Message Posting Interface Options > set the number of smilies in Smiliebox Total Smilies and Smiliebox Smilies Per Row