PDA

View Full Version : Mini Mods - Archive Links with Forum Names in Footer


kaptanblack
11 Apr 2008, 14:47
Archive Links

You can put archive links with forum name at footer.

If you have a lot of forums, you dont this plugin.

Mark as Installed (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=175827) - Nominate for MOTM (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=nominate&threadid=175827&type=1)

Install

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-kpt_archivelinks.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'...

Add this code in footer template:

$archivelinks


Go to your admin cp, then:
vBulletin Options -> Archive Links ->

Modifications Info

Plugin : 1
Template : 0
Setting : 3


Versions:
v1.0 - 11 April 2008
- First release.

v1.1 - 14 April 2008
- Seperate problem fixed.
- Forum names seperate by comma.

v2.0 - 14 April 2008

v2.1 - 6 June 2008
* Added excluded forums

1Turk
11 Apr 2008, 16:50
thanks very nice mod kaptanblack ;)

Good Day's

rizelim
11 Apr 2008, 18:19
very nice hack

purepothead
11 Apr 2008, 19:14
This adds to bottom of site correct? instead of say seo numbers? You think will be no punishment for double the keywords via forumhome, then identical on bottom of pages? Looks like great idea not so sure if SE's punish maybe, Might be possible to rearrange the words so not be exact duplicates? sorry just curious.

Hasann
11 Apr 2008, 20:54
installed thanks

Mesohu
11 Apr 2008, 21:07
Can you provide a live demo ?

SEOvB
11 Apr 2008, 21:46
This adds to bottom of site correct? instead of say seo numbers? You think will be no punishment for double the keywords via forumhome, then identical on bottom of pages? Looks like great idea not so sure if SE's punish maybe, Might be possible to rearrange the words so not be exact duplicates? sorry just curious.

98% of vBulletin forums don't have a good keyword density as it is on forumhome. This should help increase that, though I dont think you'll get penailize in SE's for it, I'd be more concerned with the duplicate content the archive is creating anyway, and not the footer links :)

tirol07
11 Apr 2008, 22:07
Understand thanks Kaptan.

alqloob alsahya
12 Apr 2008, 00:58
than"k nice

Brandon Sheley
12 Apr 2008, 02:52
I'd like to see a live demo as well

thanks

purepothead
12 Apr 2008, 10:45
98% of vBulletin forums don't have a good keyword density as it is on forumhome. This should help increase that, though I dont think you'll get penailize in SE's for it, I'd be more concerned with the duplicate content the archive is creating anyway, and not the footer links :)

very nice! thankyou FRDS

kaptanblack
12 Apr 2008, 11:36
I'd like to see a live demo as well

thanks

I cant to see live demo, i am not useing that because i have a lot of forums on my websites.

kaptanblack
14 Apr 2008, 19:24
v1.1 - 14 April 2008
- Seperate problem fixed.
- Forum names seperate by comma.

kaptanblack
14 Apr 2008, 20:27
v2.0 - 14 April 2008

Mesohu
14 Apr 2008, 22:01
it will show inactive or hidden forums ? or not ?

Rat1972
15 Apr 2008, 22:34
This is a english forum, so can you please talk english here. So other people understand also the questions or comments made by the Turkish people.

ShawneyJ
18 Apr 2008, 04:56
talk ++++ing english, i'd like to no what was wrote through out this thread.

Alfa1
18 Apr 2008, 23:23
Yes it will show.
Please exclude hidden forums.

Mesohu
20 Apr 2008, 13:54
Please exclude hidden forums.

Yes , i'm with you too...

valdet
20 Apr 2008, 16:44
98% of vBulletin forums don't have a good keyword density as it is on forumhome. This should help increase that, though I dont think you'll get penailize in SE's for it, I'd be more concerned with the duplicate content the archive is creating anyway, and not the footer links :)

Hey Dave, since forum links are already included in forumhome, do you think it is better or safe if we place the $archivelinks around an <if> conditional so it would show only on forumdisplay and showthread templates?

Thanks.

kaptanblack
06 Jun 2008, 08:05
v2.1 - 6 June 2008
* Added excluded forums

Alfa1
14 Jun 2008, 16:25
If you have a lot of forums, you dont this plugin.
I assume that you mean that if you have a lot of forums, then you should not install this modification?
If so, then please explain why.

Please add a conditional to only show this to guests. AFAIK, it has no purpose for registered members.

Marco van Herwaarden
02 Jul 2008, 10:42
Thread cleaned from all non-English posts. vBulletin.org is an international community where we use only english to discuss.

Any further non-english posts in this thread will be removed and infracted!

Grintaci
18 Jul 2008, 05:25
Installed...:up:

Thanks friend... this is very good for index robots, google, yahoo, alexa etc... :p

Thanks for this...:up:

Brandon Sheley
18 Jul 2008, 05:41
A suggestion
Maybe add an option to show only the main forums, and the subforums wouldn't show.

That would help out with the sites with tons and tons of forums :)

just an idea

yanbuheart
17 Aug 2008, 19:45
very nice hack

irantk
09 Jan 2009, 13:12
thanks
http://www.irantk.ir/archive
www.irantk.ir/index.php

muratcan25
09 May 2010, 12:28
thanks very nice mod kaptanblack

Turkish>>>
bunu arayana kadar ne šektim sağolasin kaptan:)