PDA

View Full Version : Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Quickly Moderate user in postbit


Keyser Söze
15 May 2008, 11:05
This is a simple template mod that quickly allows you to moderate a user

it is in the same dropdown on a users name in the postbit, you can add any usergroups you want to and only those usergroups will see that anything is there

vithorius
15 May 2008, 14:46
Great!

Is it possible o make an installable (XML) plugin/product version?

Thank you so very much!

Keyser Söze
15 May 2008, 15:01
probably but i have no idea how and this is just a quick edit

vithorius
15 May 2008, 17:19
Ok! One more question:

Do you know if this works on 3.6.x? (It does not work on my board... :confused: )

Keyser Söze
15 May 2008, 17:22
well i first made this for 3.0 but i didnt release it til now, however i redid this last night as i had reverted the templates, so some code may or may not have changed

i think it will tho, im certain the code u insert will work

vithorius
15 May 2008, 17:57
Thanks, but... Its not working... :confused: :(

Keyser Söze
15 May 2008, 22:10
i dont have an older vb installed so all i can help u with is 3.7

newtsys
21 May 2008, 16:53
Not working in 3.7.0 gold either......installed as shown and nothing there. I tried posbit_legacy and post bit any suggestions?

Super Jinni
21 May 2008, 17:33
works fine for me

and I have a little suggestion and a little edit I've made
I added the code in red so it was like this:

<!-- Moderation tool addon -->
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 6)">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<a href="moderator.php?do=useroptions&u=$post[userid]" target="blank">Moderate $post[username]</a>
</if>
<!-- Moderation tool addon -->

because I didn't want to leave the page while moderate user

^^

Keyser Söze
21 May 2008, 18:18
Not working in 3.7.0 gold either......installed as shown and nothing there. I tried posbit_legacy and post bit any suggestions?

PM me ur code and ill take a look, the entire postbit template

WNM07
22 May 2008, 15:51
can you make it so you can change the members user group right from the postbit?

Keyser Söze
22 May 2008, 19:23
no this is a link, takes u to the users profile in the admincp so u can change what u want

Phobos49
30 Mar 2009, 20:32
Is it possible to modify the code so that it will work on 3.8.1?