PDA

View Full Version : Transparencity


invisiblea
17 May 2008, 05:07
Transparencity NEW (Second Version) OUT now!! (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=186123)


I made new thread for new release because this thread became too messy (8 Pages)
You can download the new release from here also..

----------


Transparencity

Here is a transparent style I just designed!, Hope you guys like it
Using this template you can change background anytime! Its fully customized.
I have inserted all images in the zip file

Kindly don't remove the copyright text :erm:

Live demo (http://66.212.18.238/~vireshc/vb)

Click Install If you use it:D

KURTZ
17 May 2008, 07:42
any live demo?

invisiblea
17 May 2008, 07:56
Added..

l2-inferno
17 May 2008, 08:14
nice work ;)

invisiblea
17 May 2008, 08:36
nice work ;)

Thanks

Magnumutz
17 May 2008, 10:34
It's missing images... a lot.

Jase2
17 May 2008, 11:03
Nice -- but really needs some images.

LT Mote
17 May 2008, 11:13
is it just me or is the same small image tiled ?

Looks really good though, but from the preview images, it looks like it has different image for each page... is this true ? I can't seem to get any other image but the default from the demo

Lindsey
17 May 2008, 13:08
wow this is missing images ... I have no background its just white

invisiblea
17 May 2008, 14:55
wow this is missing images ... I have no background its just white
You didn't upload Red_j.jpg :D


Guys can you tell me what all images are missing :D

Also images are missing in live demo not in the pack I included

paramegsoft
17 May 2008, 19:14
wow great style

thanks

TsirhCitna
17 May 2008, 20:34
It's missing misc/tag.png for sure. This is a great looking style, but it would be a lot better without the default icons.

ms55555
17 May 2008, 21:12
is it just me or is the same small image tiled ?

Looks really good though, but from the preview images, it looks like it has different image for each page... is this true ? I can't seem to get any other image but the default from the demo

I love the style and transparency! :D
I am dealing with the same issue though... If an image is smaller than a user's screen resolution (mine is 1280*1024) the image is tiled......
I believe there can be a solution by a simple edit in a template, but i don't know which and what to change...
Any help ?
:)

invisiblea
18 May 2008, 12:46
I'll change the skin icons and will also update all images..

unfaceguy
18 May 2008, 13:47
Please fix in register . It had a problem .

reesev
18 May 2008, 15:22
does this not work for internet explorer

gamerfu
18 May 2008, 16:28
cool background! maybe the background should be streched to 100%. it might look pixelated.

i definately will be looking forward to the final stages of this style :cool:
Please fix in register . It had a problem .could you please clarify what to fix?
does this not work for internet explorerwhat version are you running? I am running IE7 and it seems to be just fine atm.

Ohiosweetheart
18 May 2008, 16:59
The background image doesn't tile cleanly, otherwise it's pretty good

invisiblea
18 May 2008, 17:30
Just play with the resolution :D, I just put that Image to show it to you guys :D

sweede
19 May 2008, 16:04
As nice as this skin is. the "credit" on the bottom of the forum footer links to a website that has tries to inject a trojan into the users computer.

Please remove the link from the footer or figure out what is causing

5/19/2008 11:02:15 AM Malicious HTTP object <http://85.255.115.220/za_080414_update_08.gif?trk=05191601638208586//#>: detected: Trojan program 'Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Injecter.po'.

xyzmary2001
19 May 2008, 17:40
Wow, this i a really good looking skin!! If this problem with the images could be solved, I thin I'd use this. Is the best I've seen so far, in my opinion. Also, is it possible to add a banner?

invisiblea
19 May 2008, 22:23
As nice as this skin is. the "credit" on the bottom of the forum footer links to a website that has tries to inject a trojan into the users computer.

Please remove the link from the footer or figure out what is causing

5/19/2008 11:02:15 AM Malicious HTTP object <http://85.255.115.220/za_080414_update_08.gif?trk=05191601638208586//#>: detected: Trojan program 'Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Injecter.po'.

Where did you find it?

I have checked the whole template.. Its surely your account .. I have tons of friends using this theam

invisiblea
19 May 2008, 22:24
Wow, this i a really good looking skin!! If this problem with the images could be solved, I thin I'd use this. Is the best I've seen so far, in my opinion. Also, is it possible to add a banner?

Just add the Text in background Images. Thats what I'm doing :D

sweede
20 May 2008, 12:35
Where did you find it?

I have checked the whole template.. Its surely your account .. I have tons of friends using this theam

Sorry if i wasnt clear, i was in a hurry to get to work.

In the template footer, there is a link ,


<a href="http://m a s t i a r e a . c o m /">Template by Rishabh</a>

One (or some) of the ad content being used by the above site contains trojans.

I should note that it is NOT THE STYLE, obviously, or the site referenced in the footer, but the Ad content on the referenced website.


This DOES NOT MEAN in any way shape or form that the website mastiarea is trying to send trojans. There are a few ad networks that have ad's from malicaus software companies that are exploiting a hole in IE that allows code to be run from a JPG image.

Terribly sorry for the confusion, i really do enjoy the style (http://lf-guild.net/forums/). I would suggest changing your styles credits to a link to this style page or some where else though.

xyzmary2001
20 May 2008, 13:25
Regarding the buttons, is there anything that can be done? It is impossible to use it without them and it would actually be a pity not to use something as beautiful as this one... I fell in love with it, despite the fact that I have searched almost all the internet for skins, with or without money.

I can send you images for them, I would like to help. Unfortunately, I know nothing about codes.

unfaceguy
20 May 2008, 14:49
This is the problem is register :
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=81019&stc=1&d=1211294937

YdieresiS
21 May 2008, 14:36
I have installed this one, but not yet released to our members. Can i edit the style, so it fits our needs, and graphically change it a bit?

Greetz,
YdieresiS

Angel-Wings
22 May 2008, 01:59
Hmmm - is it possible to add some custom icons ? The default ones doesn't match the skin quite well :(

rapidphim
22 May 2008, 03:07
Thanks for this style.

1/ How/where am I going to put the logo/banner?
2/ Do you have custom button to match with the style?
3/ add_album.png, tag.png, and all the bookmark site are also missing

YdieresiS
22 May 2008, 08:47
I have customized this skin with the icons from the curves skin, and it does look good in my opinion.

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/9875/confidentialsneakpeakfa3.th.jpg (http://img291.imageshack.us/my.php?image=confidentialsneakpeakfa3.jpg)

But I don't release it to my members if I don't have the permission to do so.

rapidphim
22 May 2008, 14:09
I am not able to see the screenshot clear. It's too small. Can you post full size?

Also, it's just button set, what is so hard that you are not able to release it to others?????

YdieresiS
22 May 2008, 15:00
I maked it available to the users with another icon set:

http://www.nationaalcomputerforum.nl/index.php?styleid=19

Looks pretty smooth to me.

You had to open the screenshot in another tab, but for you guys, here it is: http://img291.imageshack.us/my.php?image=confidentialsneakpeakfa3.jpg

Player-63
22 May 2008, 19:20
Really nice skin :cool:, but it has a problem in vBadvanced.

*see attachment

Can this be fixed?

rapidphim
23 May 2008, 03:06
since we don't have the logo/banner, can anyone tell me how to move the whole forum close to the top?

Also, how can we move the footer where says skin selector, language selector, contact us.... INSIDE the frame, below the time?

YdieresiS
23 May 2008, 07:52
The second thing you call, i don't have an answer to. It has to be in the footer part, but i don't played with it yet (will do soon, cause i don't like it the way it is now either).

But the first thing I can help you with.
Go to you admin panel, go to the skin manager. Choose transparencity and choose all style options. Then find the header box (in top of your screen) And outcomment the whole part between:
<!-- logo --> and <!-- /logo -->

With <!-- at the begin and --> at the end.

So it looks like this:

<!--

<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>
<td align="$stylevar[right]" id="header_right_cell">
<if condition="$ad_location['ad_header_logo']">$ad_location[ad_header_logo]<else />&nbsp;</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<div class="logo">

</div>
<!-- /logo -->

-->


Hope you can find it.

rapidphim
23 May 2008, 15:00
thanks much... for some reason, it does not work. it shown --> on top of the forum (like missing something)

And here is the footer I am having problem with. Can someone please guide me how to fix it?

Also, the highslide is not working properly. It's only dim half of the bg (right side), the left side is still normal...

rapidphim
24 May 2008, 15:55
sorry for bumping this but can anyone or the author give me a hand?

kurtbarker
25 May 2008, 09:32
can I get a fluid version of this?

Techno05
25 May 2008, 10:10
can I get a fluid version of this?
I'd imagine you could do this by setting the width in Stylevar to 100%.

rapidphim
25 May 2008, 14:02
Can anyone help or let me know it's just me having those problems with this style?

Super Jinni
25 May 2008, 14:29
it looks good

only one I issue I saw it now:
the back ground image is not ok..

if you can fix this one, I think it's gonna be great

thanks

rapidphim
25 May 2008, 14:47
you meant the highslide right? do you have problem in the footer?

Alfa1
25 May 2008, 17:37
can I get a fluid version of this?
That would be nice.

Super Jinni
25 May 2008, 23:14
you meant the highslide right? do you have problem in the footer?

yes

and in the left side too

the background pic is not 100% in width and not 100% in height, so withe forum has many categories, the pic is repeated and that doesn't look good

if you can make not to be repeated, I think this style will be one of the best

and

can you make a fluid one please?

:)

rapidphim
26 May 2008, 02:23
the bg already fixed. I have my bg in 1280 x 896 and it looks perfectly. I only need the coder/author to fix the highslide and the footer.

Super Jinni
26 May 2008, 06:19
oh, I didn't install it, I only saw it on the demo that the author provided

I'll install it and see how it's gonna be ^^

and I hope that the author can make a fluid one.. I think fluid one will be perfect

:)

rapidphim
26 May 2008, 07:10
surprising me that this style shown as Support but I do not coder/author has any supporting at all.

Super Jinni
26 May 2008, 13:02
yes, let's try to figure figure out ourselves how to fix it according to our needs

Super Jinni
26 May 2008, 14:03
another issue in this style

it hasn't any space between forum categoies

rapidphim
26 May 2008, 23:09
darn... this style is nice but so many bugs in it and received no support from coder/author. Sorry gotta uninstall it.

invisiblea
27 May 2008, 03:03
Guys, I'm working on new version

If you get any problem or bug in it.. Just PM me

rapidphim
27 May 2008, 03:48
Invisiblea, if you read all threads, you should already knew what bugs/problems with this awesome style.

1/ The highslide only shown half side
2/ Cursor already centered on quick reply, new thread but all text aligned left as default after hit submit.
3/ The footer is out of line. Please move them inside the frame (please see the screenshot that I posted few threads back)

Those are all the bugs/problems/issues that I have with this style. Not sure others have any.

Super Jinni
27 May 2008, 13:55
Guys, I'm working on new version

If you get any problem or bug in it.. Just PM me

Invisiblea, if you read all threads, you should already knew what bugs/problems with this awesome style.

1/ The highslide only shown half side
2/ Cursor already centered on quick reply, new thread but all text aligned left as default after hit submit.
3/ The footer is out of line. Please move them inside the frame (please see the screenshot that I posted few threads back)

Those are all the bugs/problems/issues that I have with this style. Not sure others have any.

as rapidphim said..

those are some of the bugs

and yeah, don't forget to make a space between forum categories

this may be helpful
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=166248

thanks for this style, I really like it.. and I'll install it in my forum as soon as bugs fixed..
:)

Eve_Ra
27 May 2008, 14:34
Nice idea, the transparency ! Many thanks. Installed !

prof3ta
28 May 2008, 16:47
suscribed waiting for fixes!

rapidphim
28 May 2008, 18:51
Please make sure it's compatible with vb new version release 3.7.1. thanks for your effort.

Super Jinni
28 May 2008, 22:56
Please make sure it's compatible with vb new version release 3.7.1. thanks for your effort.

good point

gamerfu
29 May 2008, 23:06
suscribed waiting for fixes!
ditto~! i am subscribed too, waiting for the fixes. :cool:

gvoices
30 May 2008, 13:26
loving it! but I just upgraded to 3.7.1 and can't install it

waiting anxiously ... for 3.7.1 version

Tanpapasmurf
31 May 2008, 00:49
How do i add a logo?

Replicators
31 May 2008, 13:50
I'd really like to use this skin for rpg inferno, as soon as this gets bugless shall i say i have plans to use it, but i been hearing nothing but negative comments about missing images, etc. The background image should be centered instead of tiled.

Angel-Wings
01 Jun 2008, 18:14
Hmm - a tiled background image - shouldn't it be then possible to use percent values instead of static 1000px ?
Page should load faster then and for small or huge resolutions the forum might look better.

trashman
07 Jun 2008, 02:31
I hav it installed but problem now is that i cant use any portal things becose then back will be white while in normal forum the image is good enove for me this skin already is an bauty but when i can use vbavange or somthing with it i would love that.

And images well i would advice people to make some for there own becose depending on background you use provided image can be ugly as hell. :D

/installed http://www.game-point.nl/

Alfa1
07 Jun 2008, 20:43
please add vbadvanced support.

CardMafia
08 Jun 2008, 16:08
very nice

Zaiaku
09 Jun 2008, 01:39
Great job!

foxfirediego
10 Jun 2008, 00:19
Very Cool!

amirlol
14 Jun 2008, 12:10
thanks !

gvoices
14 Jun 2008, 12:20
I'm very excited to get this in 3.7.1 - Any estimate on when it will be ready?

shipfriends
16 Jun 2008, 03:04
please add vbadvanced support.
yes please do!

kencasanova
19 Jun 2008, 18:31
This skin is great, but it seems like something wrong with the its transparent. Please help me to fix this

the transparent suppose to be white, but instead it appear to be gray. how to fix it?

See the attachment below...

leeman
22 Jun 2008, 07:44
Installed .
Altered the background image - Works perfectly!

But am missing many images ...!!

How can I add banner code and logo in the top?

http://www.insanetrain.com/forums

Is not the default yet so you have to change the template in the chooser down left.

invisiblea
22 Jun 2008, 18:06
I have been working on new version, and it should be out in couple of days now.

Super Jinni
22 Jun 2008, 19:39
ok, thank you so much..

we are all waiting for the new one

good luck

invisiblea
22 Jun 2008, 21:32
ok, thank you so much..

we are all waiting for the new one

good luck

Sure, it'll be out in some time :D, I'd have done it till now but I wasnt able to do coz of my school :D

harlita
25 Jun 2008, 01:46
I have it installed and will release it to my members soon but is there some reason why I cant upload a banner?


Also is there a way to control the how transparent you actually want it be? Like what if i want the forum to be more transparent so i can see the back more how do i do that?

ximcix
29 Jun 2008, 06:56
INSTALLED!!!
love this style.
simple & clean

just changed the background image to plain white with my site's logo (slightly transparent) in the middle

a couple images were missing though

the 4 bookmark images & the tag.png

agitated
29 Jun 2008, 10:47
A simple .ccs fix for the tiled image.
The image you use still ought to be a min 1200 width for best results

Style Manager -> Main CSS -> Body -> Extra CSS Attributes

Replace existing with below and click Save CSS

background: #FFF url(images/Red_h.jpg) center fixed no-repeat;
color: #000000;
font-family: "Segoe UI", Verdana, Tahoma, Arial, Sans-Serif, "Trebuchet MS", Georgia, Courier, "Times New Roman", Serif;
font-size: 11px;
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
text-align: center;

HTH

Praxis
30 Jun 2008, 17:47
A few issues, like no transparency on a reply. Over all though probably the best user theme I have seen.

Sovereign
01 Jul 2008, 20:10
Does not work with vBAdvanced CMPS. Looking forward to when it does, so I can install this awesome style.

honcho
07 Jul 2008, 21:14
hio guys and gals noob here lol

is there a way to make the main pages more transparent as there quite white for me

April7
07 Jul 2008, 23:19
Why is it when I try to upload the xml file for this hack I get a" not a vaild file " message ?


I would LOVE to get this added to my forum asap.

SAT2M
08 Jul 2008, 11:32
I want blue background But I dont find Image of that

Please keep that for me

Thanks

salty
08 Jul 2008, 17:21
-fix't my problem

bluej
09 Jul 2008, 09:42
love, love, love this style, i hope all the bugs get fixed soon...would love to have this one !!!

April7
09 Jul 2008, 19:52
Why is it when I try to upload the xml file for this hack I get a" not a vaild file " message ?


I would LOVE to get this added to my forum asap.


Can anyone help me solve this ?

anderow
09 Jul 2008, 20:36
Can anyone help me solve this ?

Have you selected to ignore

'style version' or whatever the setting is called on the XML upload section??

Also, to the OP.

Lovely looking template but none of the images are showing for me on the demo site

April7
09 Jul 2008, 20:48
LOL.. I figured it out. Thanks LOVE the style :D

jammiedodger546
09 Jul 2008, 21:06
Can anyone help me solve this ?

Try redownloading the file - it worked fine for me

April7
09 Jul 2008, 21:18
Got it working now but I would like to add my banner and it will not work. How do I do that ?

bluej
09 Jul 2008, 23:41
can someone tell me where i upload the file to at the FTP?

thanks

bluej
10 Jul 2008, 00:18
got it

Super Jinni
10 Jul 2008, 02:16
I really you can release the new version that you've promised very soon because I'm gonna need it for some occasion.

I'll appreciate if you release it before that..

thanks

:)

gamerfu
10 Jul 2008, 05:27
I have been waiting for this release, but looks like the author has not updated it yet.

Man, why do people start a project and get us all hyped up for nothing? :confused:

anderow
10 Jul 2008, 20:34
Got it working now but I would like to add my banner and it will not work. How do I do that ?

Research

mystic10
10 Jul 2008, 22:29
can u give me the blue image...i only see the yellowgreen one...but the not the blue one..plz..thanks in advance

mystic10
10 Jul 2008, 23:20
how do u add a log kindly help

Arrangements
11 Jul 2008, 04:53
Doesn't work if your monitor is larger than the typical 1024px because the background repeats.

DieselMinded
11 Jul 2008, 05:05
Amazing Style

NavS
12 Jul 2008, 00:38
Very very nice, now if only there was a plugin that members could use to select their own background.

NavS
12 Jul 2008, 00:39
Doesn't work if your monitor is larger than the typical 1024px because the background repeats.

Still looks nice depending on your background. The default one looks nice on my 1680x1050 monitor.

mystic10
12 Jul 2008, 02:24
can i still get the blue transparency instead of the yellowgreen one please

NavS
12 Jul 2008, 03:27
hey if anyone wants to put their logo in there, just put it between <div class="logo"> img tag here </div> its under header within common templates.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2008/07/63.jpg

setishock
12 Jul 2008, 05:16
Or you can take advantage of the inherant repeating and do what I did. My black logo is 600 x 139 pixals. I loaded a copy of it in place of the default background and renamed it Red_h.jpg.
It repeats itself because of its size. The script that sets the background is the out of the box version. Only down side so far is I had to remove the back layer filter so it would show through. http://animeappeal.com/forums/index.php?styleid=14
Another idea I was playing with was putting my logo down the right side of the background image. If your image repeats then it would show the logo twice. But with out PS skills MS paint looks like, well you know...
Hope that helps some one.

One other thing that would be nice for this theme would be an auto selector for the background image. Either on a preset time or on screen refresh show a different image. I don't think it would be too difficult but I'm not a coder. Maybe some one could take a swipe at that?

mesdar
12 Jul 2008, 05:29
very nice
thanx

invisiblea
20 Jul 2008, 13:37
Guys, I'm done with the skin.. Just put your suggestions here..
What all was missing.. (If possible make a list)
I am sure by this weekend I will upload it and announce new version.

Super Jinni
20 Jul 2008, 22:39
ok, that's great

for the suggestions matter, I think this thread is full by suggestions.. just reread the previous pages

thanks man

:)

BucWiLd
22 Jul 2008, 05:28
i downloaded and installed but its all white how can i get that cool background.. help, please.i sent that folder to image but it still wont show

invisiblea
22 Jul 2008, 13:12
i downloaded and installed but its all white how can i get that cool background.. help, please.i sent that folder to image but it still wont show
Read first post again ;)

BucWiLd
22 Jul 2008, 15:19
Read first post again ;)

read the first post? i did that. did everything it said to do, but no background. can you be a little more specific?

invisiblea
22 Jul 2008, 18:08
there is a file images/Red_h.jpg (images folder) by replacing it you can change background.

BucWiLd
22 Jul 2008, 21:20
there is a file images/Red_h.jpg (images folder) by replacing it you can change background.

im very sorry but i am not understanding what you mean by replace it? i am a noob so be kind, lol :)

invisiblea
23 Jul 2008, 14:15
New version of Transparencity is out now guys
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=186123

Super Jinni
23 Jul 2008, 14:48
hey, thanks a lot

at last it's here

thanks man

:D

invisiblea
23 Jul 2008, 16:21
hey, thanks a lot

at last it's here

thanks man

:D

Yeah ;)
I was planning it on weekend but then I could not control myself :p

Obi Wan
24 Jul 2008, 07:59
der Demolink funktioniert nicht

invisiblea
24 Jul 2008, 08:54
der Demolink funktioniert nicht
English please :)

Alfa1
01 Aug 2008, 16:07
Obi Wan says: The demo link doesn't work.