PDA

View Full Version : Help with Database Error!


flyboyindy
24 May 2008, 13:14
PLEASE HELP...

First of all anyone that has Network Solutions as their network host can appreciate the fact that they are WORTHLESS in helping get a website back up and running.

That being said, recently upgraded to 3.7... everything worked fine, but then started getting "database errors" .. and now everytime someone tries to hit my forum, I get this error message in an Email to me:

Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'flyboyindy'@'205.178.145.65' (using password: YES)
/data/5/0/159/161/322976/user/328856/htdocs/forums/includes/class_core.php on line 311

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Saturday, May 24th 2008 @ 08:01:13 AM
Error Date : Saturday, May 24th 2008 @ 08:01:13 AM
Script : http://www.indyrx8club.com/forums/index.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 69.136.1.91
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

Does anyone know the solution here?

MagnetiCat
24 May 2008, 13:57
Well, it seems only a password problem. Do you happen to have updated some control panel password or anything else? Some Control Panels will apply changes to the password to multiple services (very unsafe, but that's how it's one in some popular server management software).

Either that, or your account was restricted for some reason. I saw this happening in a client's website when they had gone out of their allotted DB quota.

But first thing, double check the pass in config.php; sometimes admins can overwrite a file not knowing it had been updated.

Dismounted
24 May 2008, 14:07
If your MySQL daemon runs on the same box, use "localhost" as the server, as it may be that the MySQL daemon doesn't accept connections from anything else.

flyboyindy
24 May 2008, 16:04
If your MySQL daemon runs on the same box, use "localhost" as the server, as it may be that the MySQL daemon doesn't accept connections from anything else.

How and where do I change that? Talk to me like im 4 :p

Dismounted
24 May 2008, 16:10
/includes/config.php

Paul M
24 May 2008, 16:10
In
Your
Config.php
File

:D

flyboyindy
27 May 2008, 02:39
After four days on the phone with Network Solutions my webhost, they have not done ANYTHING to get me up and running except escalate me about 15 times... Hell, my head is about to go through the roof of my house I am so escalated!

Anyways they actually said I should go on google or a Vbulletin forum to see if anyone else has had this problem!!?!?!?!?!?

Long story short, I have checked passwords, I have have gone through every line of the config.php file that I can think of.... I just dont know what else to do.

SEOvB
27 May 2008, 04:52
shoot me a PM i'll check this out for you!

Make sure you've added the user to the databse

Dismounted
27 May 2008, 09:08
Have you done what I suggested?