PDA

View Full Version : http 500 Internet


Goomzee
12 Jun 2008, 12:20
today i got this streng error

http 500 internet servies
http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/...ad.php?p=15669

2nd i also try to disable Enable Plugin/Hook System when i disbale this my forums topics works fine but then my homepage www.mknexusonline.com show that errors but however i enable again Enable Plugin/Hook System so now it;s my topics are not working plz help me

Lynne
12 Jun 2008, 16:41
When I go to your site, I get a blank page. Here is a page from the manual about troubleshooting blank or 'white' pages: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/blank_pages

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 04:46
still same problem find the attached screen shots and error log file


Quote:
[Thu Jun 12 23:51:53 2008] [error] [client 202.61.51.198] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_first() on a non-object in /home/mkne/public_html/forums/includes/class_postbit.php(288) : eval()'d code on line 1, referer: http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/
[Thu Jun 12 23:51:47 2008] [error] [client 67.195.37.94] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_first() on a non-object in /home/mkne/public_html/forums/includes/class_postbit.php(288) : eval()'d code on line 1

Lynne
13 Jun 2008, 06:02
You image shows you got a database error. You should View Source and then on the bottom of the source code is that actual database error. Can you post that here?

SEOvB
13 Jun 2008, 06:32
still same problem find the attached screen shots and error log file


Quote:
[Thu Jun 12 23:51:53 2008] [error] [client 202.61.51.198] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_first() on a non-object in /home/mkne/public_html/forums/includes/class_postbit.php(288) : eval()'d code on line 1, referer: http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/
[Thu Jun 12 23:51:47 2008] [error] [client 67.195.37.94] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_first() on a non-object in /home/mkne/public_html/forums/includes/class_postbit.php(288) : eval()'d code on line 1


those are from a plugin, or not having the complete files uploaded. Reupload all files and disable plugins to see if it still occurs

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 06:50
I was disable my all Mods plugin and i am still facing problem when i go to make topic or reply any topics too, if someone really knows how to fix this plz reply here

Many Thankx
Appricate

Marco van Herwaarden
13 Jun 2008, 09:43
To troubleshoot this, please remove any hacks and disable your plugins, then see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

If so, reupload all the original vB non-image files (except install.php). Make sure you upload these in ASCII format and overwrite the ones on the server.

If your problem still exists, please create a new Style with no Parent set. Now browse the forum using this new style, do you still have the same problems? If you are troubleshooting login or guest issues, you will need to set this style as board default in the vBulletin Options.

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 11:05
To troubleshoot this, please remove any hacks and disable your plugins, then see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

If so, reupload all the original vB non-image files (except install.php). Make sure you upload these in ASCII format and overwrite the ones on the server.

If your problem still exists, please create a new Style with no Parent set. Now browse the forum using this new style, do you still have the same problems? If you are troubleshooting login or guest issues, you will need to set this style as board default in the vBulletin Options.


Do you think it's my hosting problem b/c i asked them too, they said it's not their issue vb files problem

plz check probem is here only
http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1325

Marco van Herwaarden
13 Jun 2008, 11:47
This is not a server problem, but a problem with a modification you have installed.

Edit:

On http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1325 i get a 500 error. This is not the same as the errors you previously posted. This might be caused by a malformed .htaccess file (if you have one, try to rename it and see if that solve the 500 error) or a configuration problem in your webserver.

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 11:51
i posted same problem before but i that was some mistake byt however if i rename it .abc is it right name?

Dismounted
13 Jun 2008, 11:56
Just rename .htaccess so it is not .htaccess - but make sure you can remember it.

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 12:00
ok now rename it .htac but now i have facing errors on forums top


http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/index.php

also error here

http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1146

Marco van Herwaarden
13 Jun 2008, 12:05
All error message you have now are from modifications you have installed. Disable/delete teh problem modification or ask the author for an update.

Goomzee
13 Jun 2008, 12:12
i don;t after i rename i get another error and that i now not fixing even i again rename it with .htaccess but however now i removed my forums and insta; new with fresh files i hope it will works

--------------- Added 1213433223 at 1213433223 ---------------

i installed fresh and removed all files and all hacks files too but error is still same