PDA

View Full Version : error logs / cpu over quota - 3.7.2 ??


swiper the fox
09 Jul 2008, 19:41
Hello

We have forum operated by a hosting provider ( shared )

We are experiencing a horrendous amount of CPU OVER QUOTA errors, and our account keeps getting suspended for 5-10 mins.

Very annoying.
Blue claims that php/scripts are causing the problem
We have pretty much disabled all hacks/mods that we've installed trying tof igure out which it could be, but still have same problem

I suspect we are going in a vicious circle here bluehost blame VB / VB says its bluehost's problem.

I don't care who is to blame etc.....

This is an example of what we see alot of in our error logs:
The client IP always changes, but for the most part, the rest of the error is the same.

Our error logs are showing " [Wed Jul 09 12:30:41 2008] [error] [client 64.69.44.42] Failed loading /home/drvinoco/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin.so: /home/drvinoco/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin.so: undefined symbol: zend_throw_exception_hook "


As another side note: We never had this type of CPU error until we recently updated to 3.7.2 ( haven't updated to new release patch)

Can anyone shed some light on this at all ?
Is anyone else experiencing this since 3.7.2 release ?

Is there a way to downgrade again ?

nexialys
09 Jul 2008, 20:21
this is simple... IONcube is not used by vBulletin... so it's not vBulletin cause... if you use a module/product that needs ION, call the author and complaint about them to encode their stuff for no reason...

--------------- Added 1215631325 at 1215631325 ---------------

btw, you'd be better post a report about this situation on vbulletin.com if that's new to the latest version.

swiper the fox
09 Jul 2008, 20:30
thanks !!

will do

halkum
09 Jul 2008, 23:26
I had a simlier problem from 3.6.8 to 3.7.1. When 3.7.2 came out I said 'f' it, removed ALL hacks, reverted ALL templates and installed hacks fresh, no problems since.

swiper the fox
10 Jul 2008, 00:02
Well, i am not thinking IONCUBE is causing the problem with CPU Exceeding quota error with hosting provider.

Seems that the problem is with mysql query


Example Logfile:



Mon Jul 7 10:50:24 2008: used 7.00 seconds of cpu time for [[mysql query]]
Mon Jul 7 10:50:17 2008: used 41.00 seconds of cpu time for [[mysql query]]
Mon Jul 7 10:50:17 2008: used 0.24 seconds of cpu time for

anything 1 second or more is indicating its " mysql query "

I have seen a bunch of 66 - 92 seconds in the logs.

I installed VB on JUNE 30th
These errors started happening ( according to log files )
on July 2nd.

not sure what's going on !!

anyone else have any other ideas ?
vbulletin.com didn't help much and neither has our hosting provider

Dismounted
10 Jul 2008, 06:55
Which queries?

R1lover
10 Jul 2008, 07:24
shared hosting is getting worse these days and vbulletin is using more..... so it's a double edge knife.

I recommend a new host.

swiper the fox
15 Jul 2008, 23:21
Yep, it turns out it was our hosting company

POSTED HERE AS WELL (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=184867)