PDA

View Full Version : Shiny Beige - a simple style in beige and red


Ohiosweetheart
24 Aug 2008, 07:27
"Shiny Beige" features:
separated/spaced forum categories
XHTML 1.0 Transitional (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.themesbydesign.net%2Fforums%2Findex.php%3Fstyleid%3D1 01&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0&user-agent=W3C_Validator%2F1.591)
90% original images
Another little feature or two that you'll have to discover for yourself ;)LIVE DEMO (http://www.themesbydesign.net/forums/index.php?styleid=101)


Installation Instructions -
Download the zip file to your computer and extract it (I put it on my desktop, it's easier to remember where I put it. I do suggest moving the zip after installation to a folder on your computer so you have it as a back-up - just in case http://www.themesbydesign.net/forums/images/smilies/wink.gif ).
Open your ftp client to your server. Go to your forum's images folder, open it, and create a styles folder.
Next, upload the beige folder via FTP to the styles folder that you created, so that your image path is images/styles/beige/buttons, for example.
After you've uploaded the images, open your admin control panel on your forum, and import the xml file, by going to Styles & Templates > Download / Upload styles > Import Style XML File.
Click on the Browse button, locate the beige-style.xml file, and double-click it so that it loads in that box, then hit the Import button.
Don't forget to click on Mark as Installed, if you use this style.If you have any questions or run into a snag, feel free to post your question here, or at my site.

Enjoy! :)


Note: It's been brought to my attention that clicking on 'Go Advanced' on the Quick Reply editor brought up a security token error. I have located and fixed the problem, and placed a new xml file in the download zip package.

If you're experiencing this issue, please download the zip again and re-import the xml file, overwriting the existing xml.

Thanks!

chennairam
25 Aug 2008, 06:47
Hi sir


Your Themes is Good and Looking

But Its Working Your demo

Not works in my Forum i dont Undersand why :-

http://chennaigsm.org/forums//index.php?styleid=55


Check That link:-


I hope you will Help me


Regards
Ram

Ohiosweetheart
25 Aug 2008, 13:34
You had the same problem with my other style, and I have absolutely no idea why. I've never seen this issue with any of my styles before.

I noticed that you have another of my styles installed, Spring, but none of the images are showing. It looks like you have them uploaded incorrectly.

chennairam
25 Aug 2008, 14:39
Ya Spring is working Good With Forum

IMage Not Work Because i upload Some indirect Root

I will Correct it larer... just i will Check 3.6.X version theme

But That Files Version is 3.6.X

i Select ingone Style Version so it will work


pls Help me you themes is Good
But i Cant use


Br.,
Ram

Ohiosweetheart
25 Aug 2008, 14:54
ahha, I have a feeling that whatever you uploaded is what is affecting these other styles as well. Because none of them are working at all, not even the Achik style.

Patrick Simmons
25 Aug 2008, 19:47
Fixed the other problem. Now I am unable to send messages or choose use User Note within Profile or within post.

Ohiosweetheart
26 Aug 2008, 00:37
good grief! I have no idea what would cause that. I think I need to pull this style, til I have time to check it more clearly.

Sorry y'all.

beduino
26 Aug 2008, 03:53
Peggy
I really love it :D
tks
beduino

GaiLoan
26 Aug 2008, 05:21
i dont see any zip files to download "lolz"

GWLiaR
26 Aug 2008, 05:45
Very Nice,I like the footer panel too.

Ohiosweetheart
26 Aug 2008, 18:38
Thanks everyone.

I had removed the download due to the numerous issues that a couple of people are having with the style, and asked a member of staff to remove the thread, but they didn't get around to it.

I'll put the zip file back up, but if these issues continue I'll have to remove it.

TheKdd
12 Oct 2008, 09:44
I absolutely love this style, but I am having an issue as well with it. I hope you know how to solve it because I don't want to lose it!!

Whenever I click on Go Advanced for a post, it gives me the error:

"Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error."

It does not happen on the default style. Do you know the work around on this?

Ohiosweetheart
13 Oct 2008, 14:15
All fixed! See first post.

Cust0ms
13 Oct 2008, 18:41
Ohiosweetheart I have one question...
In your style when I show any forum, it is "highlighted" (Changes color to a brighter).
How to do it in other style? :)

Ohiosweetheart
14 Oct 2008, 05:16
to be perfectly honest, I don't remember the code.

This style was my signature theme on my site, and a friend gave me the code to use on it. That was over a year ago, and I've never used it on another site.

If I'm not mistaken tho, I think I've seen a mod here on vb.org that does this.

Cobro
18 Oct 2008, 01:42
thank you very much keep them comming

Ohiosweetheart
18 Oct 2008, 14:25
I'll do my best :)

robbiefritz
18 Oct 2008, 21:12
Clicking Home and UserCP takes you to another site.

Ohiosweetheart
18 Oct 2008, 21:29
Look in the header template for this style, find the navbar section, and in twio places, change the url from www.themesbydesign.net (http://www.themesbydesign.net), to yours.

Nadeemjp
22 Oct 2008, 05:49
i love this style. i shall download it.
quick question though, the postbit legacy style of posting (i.e. showing the posters biodata on the left) could it be brought to normal as in default vbulletin style? cause i like it on top rather than having it on the left or the right side

robbiefritz
22 Oct 2008, 10:12
Look in the header template for this style, find the navbar section, and in twio places, change the url from www.themesbydesign.net (http://www.themesbydesign.net), to yours.

Thank you. Sorry I am new to this stuff. :)

Edit: Fixed!! Thanks

Ohiosweetheart
22 Oct 2008, 15:39
i love this style. i shall download it.
quick question though, the postbit legacy style of posting (i.e. showing the posters biodata on the left) could it be brought to normal as in default vbulletin style? cause i like it on top rather than having it on the left or the right sideYou can try and see what it looks like. I prefer and use postbit legacy, so most of my styles are optimized for postbit legacy.


Thank you. Sorry I am new to this stuff. :)

Edit: Fixed!! ThanksNo apologies or thanks needed. That's something I should have changed before I download the xml. :o

Nadeemjp
23 Oct 2008, 06:37
hello there ohio, i have downloaded and installed this style.

i have 1 question and 1 REQUEST:p.

Question:
All the links to images, icons are broken when i displayed this style. although i followed the instructions as to where to put the folder, yet the links are broken. can you please tell me where to copy the icon folders because i dont know (since i am new and dont have much knowledgE).

Request:
Can you please tell me the codes and where to edit those codes so that my posters have a normal postbit? i would really really be grateful for your help ma'am.

Thank you.

Ohiosweetheart
23 Oct 2008, 13:05
By 'normal' postbit, I'm assuming you're talking about the profile info on top of the post? I'm not sure how this style is going to look, as it is optimized for postbit legacy. But you can give it a try.

Go to vBulletin Options, Styles & Language settings, Use Legacy (Vertical) postbit Template > click No, and save.

As for your images, if they're not showing up, then you didn't upload them correctly. Be sure that you created the styles folder inside of your forums' images folder, and that the beige folder was uploaded into the styles folder.

Nadeemjp
24 Oct 2008, 07:30
oh i see.......i did have a style folder in my images folder but maybe i got confused and made a styles folder in the root of the forum directory. i shall go back and change it accordingly and if there are other problems, i shall contact you again:)

thank you for your wonderful support:)

Nadeemjp
25 Oct 2008, 02:21
thank you for your help ohiosweetheart. please have a look at the website now. it simply looks awsome. i am so glad i installed this style:) and it is working perfectly with the biodata on top not the legacy:)

for reference, i am giving the link:

http://www.familybunker.com/forums/index.php

Ohiosweetheart
25 Oct 2008, 06:31
You're very welcome, and it looks great!

Nadeemjp
26 Oct 2008, 09:40
The usercp and home takes to your home page.
the following is the header code. i have changed it, still usercp takes it to your site whereas clicking home, renders "page not found" display.....

can you please help?


<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<center>
<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center" class="bgimage">
<tr>
<td align="center" valign="top" width="640"><a href="http://www.familybunker.com/forums/"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logo_title.png" width="640" border="0" alt="logo"/></a></td>
<td align="right" valign="bottom"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/logo_right.png" alt="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</center>

<!-- /logo -->


<div class="nav">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="hhttp://www.familybunker.com/">Home</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.familybunker.com/forums/usercp.php">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("usercpoptions", true); </script></td>
</if>
<if condition="$show['registerbutton']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[register]</a></td>
</if>
$template_hook[navbar_buttons_left]
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>
<if condition="$vboptions['enablememberlist']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="memberlist.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[members_list]</a></td>
</if>
<if condition="$show['popups']">
<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
<else />
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
</if>
<td id="navbar_search" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[search]</a> <if condition="$show['quicksearch']"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_search", true); </script></if></td>
</if>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td id="usercptools" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#usercptools">$vbphrase[quick_links]</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("usercptools", true); </script></td>
</if>
<else />
<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4">$vbphrase[search]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
<else />
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
</if>
</if>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td>
</if>
</if>
$template_hook[navbar_buttons_right]
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out('$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]')">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / nav buttons bar -->

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output

Nadeemjp
26 Oct 2008, 09:41
ok, usercp problem is solved, but the home click doesnt connect.....

Ohiosweetheart
26 Oct 2008, 20:44
for your home url use
http://www.familybunker.com/forums/index.php and see if that works