PDA

View Full Version : Last posts in your portal


Gamempire
02 Sep 2008, 07:54
This is the way to read the tables of your forum, and display it in your website:


<?php
include ("includes/conn-forum.php"); // this is the path of the config of the forum (and also the mysql_connect for me) - if you don't have something of this, include the code that i will post below, or include the includes/config.php of the forum and after do the mysql_connect

$query = "SELECT pp.postid, pp.threadid, pp.userid, pp.dateline, pt.title, pf.title_clean, pf.forumid, pu.username
FROM post pp, thread pt, forum pf, user pu
WHERE pp.threadid = pt.threadid
AND pu.userid = pp.userid
AND pt.forumid = pf.forumid
AND pp.postid = pt.lastpostid
AND pf.forumid != '17'
AND pf.forumid != '77'
AND pf.forumid != '98'
AND pf.forumid != '111'
GROUP BY pp.threadid
ORDER BY dateline DESC LIMIT 0,10"; // 10 --> this is the number of the post that you will show (now it's 10) ..change it to show more or less last posts
$risultato = mysql_query($query);
if (!$risultato) {
echo "Failed in esecution ($sql) from DB: " . mysql_error();
exit;
}
if (mysql_num_rows($risultato) == 0) {
echo "Nothing found.";
exit;
}
while ($dati = mysql_fetch_assoc($risultato)) {
if (strlen($dati[title]) > 40) { $dati[title] = substr($dati[title], 0, 37)."..."; }
echo "<b><a href='http://www.yourforum.com/showthread.php?p=".$dati[postid]."#post".$dati[postid]."' target='_blank'>".$dati[title]."</a></b> (<a href='http://www.yourforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=".$dati[forumid]."' target='_blank'>".$dati[title_clean]."</a>) of <a href='http://www.yourforum.com/member.php?u=".$dati[userid]."' target='_blank'><em>".$dati[username]."</em></a> on ".date("H:i d-m-y", $dati[dateline]);
}
mysql_free_result($risultato);
?>



here you are :D

for the connection, as i said above, you can use:


$_CONFIG['host'] = "localhost(orsomethingelse)";
$_CONFIG['user'] = "username";
$_CONFIG['pass'] = "password";
$_CONFIG['dbname'] = "database_name";

$connect = mysql_connect($_CONFIG['host'], $_CONFIG['user'], $_CONFIG['pass']) or die ('Impossibile to establishing a connection.');
mysql_select_db($_CONFIG['dbname']);




enjoy :)

desi-boy
08 Aug 2009, 12:52
iz it doe showing on html page and any demo or SS plezzz

chriske
16 May 2010, 16:13
AND pf.forumid != '17'
AND pf.forumid != '77'
AND pf.forumid != '98'
AND pf.forumid != '111'
Wil this include or exclude forums?

Edit: I found out that when you remove the "!" in front of "=" it will only include 1 forum (what I was looking for)
Thanks for sharing this!