PDA

View Full Version : Portal Software - Google Adsense Banner for vBadvanced


SuperTaz
12 Jan 2009, 07:15
Description: This add-on allows you to add a vertical google adsense banner to your vBadvanced CMPS.

Installation time: Less than 2 minutes.

Installation:

Go to your AdminCP > vBa CMPS > Add Module > Template: Follow the directions below.

Title: Advertisement
Active: Yes
Template To Include: adv_portal_advertisement
Style: Hold control while clicking on each style you want to show this banner.

In the Template Content Area add this:
<td class="alt1" align="center">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-ENTER YOUR PUB ID";
/* 160x600, created 1/11/09 */
google_ad_slot = "6474527655";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</td>


Make sure you edit the "ENTER YOUR PUB ID" area to your Pub ID from google adsense

The rest of the settings is your choice.

If you use this add-on, please CLICK INSTALL!!

REMEMBER!! THIS CODE IS FOR VERTICAL MODULES ONLY!! IF YOU WANT A HORIZONTAL ONE, GO TO GOOGLE ADSENSE (http://www.google.com/adsense) AND GET THE CODE FOR THE HORIZONTAL BANNERS!

SuperTaz
12 Jan 2009, 19:39
Reserved.

SuperTaz
13 Jan 2009, 03:17
8 downloads and only two installs? lol

jlew24asu
13 Jan 2009, 14:16
I installed this but I did it horizontal.

anyone know how I can center that ad within the module?

www.sundeviltalk.com

SuperTaz
13 Jan 2009, 17:35
I installed this but I did it horizontal.

anyone know how I can center that ad within the module?

www.sundeviltalk.com

Did you use this code?

<td class="alt1" align="center">
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</td>

jlew24asu
13 Jan 2009, 18:27
where can I add that code and also use this


<tr>
<td class="$bgclass"> <!-- Your code here --> </td>
</tr>

?

SuperTaz
13 Jan 2009, 21:41
Just like this. It should work.

<td class="alt1" align="center">
<td class="$bgclass">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-ENTER YOUR PUB ID";
/* 160x600, created 1/11/09 */
google_ad_slot = "6474527655";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</td></td>

jlew24asu
14 Jan 2009, 01:09
thanks Warden, I would think that should work too but it didnt. weird.

SuperTaz
14 Jan 2009, 01:43
I seen your portal. Looks nice. I dont know if this mod will work with it though.

jlew24asu
14 Jan 2009, 01:46
I seen your portal. Looks nice. I dont know if this mod will work with it though.

thanks. how do u think the adds look now? I named the module "Safe Google Ads" you see what I mean by, them not being centered inside the module?

SuperTaz
14 Jan 2009, 02:09
Yes. I see them now. I will have to get back to you on this.

jlew24asu
14 Jan 2009, 16:02
dont spend too much time on it, if any. I think it might look ok as is. not sure why this hack has 3 stars and few installs. I like it, thanks for this. :up:

SuperTaz
15 Jan 2009, 05:31
I tried to figure it out with no success, jlew24asu. I dont know why it has three stars either but thank you anyways.

SuperTaz
20 Aug 2009, 00:56
92 downloads and 24 installs? LOL

hubie
21 Aug 2009, 04:50
Thanks, it works good. Marked as installed :up:

lm3a.net
23 Aug 2009, 12:06
Thanks,,

SuperTaz
24 Aug 2009, 22:02
You're welcome. Make sure you click Install if you use this mod.

Gamelobby
30 Aug 2009, 07:50
So there is something keeping it from showing the ads, or connecting to the interent.!?
I have tested the ad in the footer of the forums and it works fine.!?
Any ideas what would cause this.?

See attached

Gamelobby
01 Sep 2009, 05:05
anyone..?

Gamelobby
01 Sep 2009, 17:34
Not sure why.. it seems pretty simple, but it doesn't work for me.

Gamelobby
01 Sep 2009, 19:04
I figured out that you need to change ALL the info NOT JUST the pub id.!!

All you really need to do is add this to the top of your google adsense code
<td class="alt1" align="center">

And this to the bottom of your google adsense code
</td>

<td class="alt1" align="center">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-ENTER YOUR PUB ID";
/* 160x600, created 1/11/09 */
google_ad_slot = "6474527655";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</td>

sKippah
14 Sep 2009, 22:34
Thanks for this. Easy to install but its Horizontal. How to change it?

SuperTaz
15 Sep 2009, 06:18
Thanks for this. Easy to install but its Horizontal. How to change it?

Which code did you use? Mine or GameLobby's?