PDA

View Full Version : Portal Software - Digital Clock Module For vBadvanced CMPS


SuperTaz
13 Jan 2009, 21:30
/*===============================================================*\
|| #################################################### ||
|| # Digital Clock Module For vBadvanced CMPS
|| # Version 1.00
|| # Author: Warden
|| # This mod may only be used from vbulletin.org
|| # DO NOT display this mod on any other modification site without my
|| # permission!
|| # You can alter this code and re-display it here on vbulletin.org
|| #################################################### ||
\*===============================================================*/



Description: This adds a digital clock to your vBadvanced portal page. This is highly customizable.

Visit this site to get their free script:

http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclocks.php?loc_id=14

Install Time: Less than 5 minutes.

Installation:

Go to your AdminCP, Click on your vBa CMPS drop down menu. From that menu, Click Add Module, then Click on Template. Then follow directions below:

Module Title: Digital Clock
Active: Yes
Teplate to Include: adv_portal_digitalclock
Style: Press and hold Control while you click on each style that you want to show this mod.
Template Content:

<td class="alt1" align="center"><p align="center"><embed src="http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclock/digitalclock.swf" width="113" height="47" quality=high pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent"></embed><br></p></td>


The rest of the settings is up to you.

SAVE

Adjust it to show where you want it to on your portal page.

DONE!

Starman has created one that does not have the link here:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showpost.php?p=1727282&postcount=13

LIVE DEMO (http://www.global-gamers.net/)


If you use this mod, please CLICK INSTALL

NGUYENDUCTRUONG
13 Jan 2009, 21:55
thanks for share :D

designerweb
13 Jan 2009, 22:09
Thats awesome except... so they have an option to remove thir hyperlink?

SuperTaz
13 Jan 2009, 22:26
Edit: I tried to take it out, but that link is needed to show the clock.

Make sure you click INSTALL if you use this mod. Thank you.

bleros
14 Jan 2009, 02:59
haha nice mann :)

System69
14 Jan 2009, 21:50
Very cool add-on! THX MATE!! :)

How can i set it for a 24 hour clock?

TheLastSuperman
14 Jan 2009, 22:31
Hmmm, not even using as a module but marked as installed as your the inspiration for my new idea ;)

SuperTaz
15 Jan 2009, 04:29
Very cool add-on! THX MATE!! :)

How can i set it for a 24 hour clock?

Can't. It is set according to their site. You can change the time zone settings, but not from standard 12 hour clocks to 24 hour clocks.

dmknights
18 Jan 2009, 18:36
nice mod

crkgb
19 Jan 2009, 00:02
Would be real nice without the link.

SuperTaz
19 Jan 2009, 00:09
Yeah I know. I wish I could take it out.

Baf_Jams
26 Jan 2009, 08:19
Nice installed :)

Anyone know how to make it 24hr

starman™
28 Jan 2009, 15:50
Hope this helps

Original code (as posted by the developer above)

<td class="alt1" align="center"><p align="center"><embed src="http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclock/digitalclock.swf" width="113" height="47" quality=high pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent"></embed><br></p></td>

My chosen clock code from www.respectsoft.com

<p align="center"><embed title="Online clocks for your website, blog, myspace" src="http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclock/onlineclock.swf?timezone_id=33&ccolor=blue" quality="high" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="88" height="31" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" /><br>
<a href="http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclocks.php" title="Free Online Clocks for WordPress, TypePad, MySpace and other blogs and web pages" target="_blank" style="text-decoration: none; font-size: 8px; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif ">Online Clock</a> <a href="http://www.respectsoft.com/weather-clock.php" target="_blank" style="text-decoration: none; font-size: 8px; font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif ">Desktop Weather</a></p>

Stripped down code (to match original posting without links):
<td class="alt1" align="center"><p align="center"><embed src="http://www.respectsoft.com/onlineclock/onlineclock.swf?ccolor=blue" quality="high" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="140" height="31" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" /><br>
</p></td>

You may have noticed that I have added the td tags from the original and taken the timezone_id out all-together. This then allows the code to use your computers clock. You can change the colours too by replacing blue with red, orange, green, black etc.

SuperTaz
29 Jan 2009, 23:35
Very nice. Thank you for sharing this.

SuperTaz
13 Feb 2009, 02:08
Updated.

RedHacker
16 Feb 2009, 18:55
Dont show anything why.....?

RedHacker
16 Feb 2009, 19:12
Fixed....

SuperTaz
21 Feb 2009, 07:21
Was there a bug, Redhacker?

RedHacker
15 Jan 2010, 07:09
This can insert to the CMS for vBulletin 4.....?

SuperTaz
15 Jan 2010, 13:20
This can insert to the CMS for vBulletin 4.....?

No. This is only meant for vBadvanced. I will look into altering this mod to work with vB4 though soon.

RedHacker
15 Jan 2010, 19:11
No. This is only meant for vBadvanced. I will look into altering this mod to work with vB4 though soon.

Thanks Warden-B