PDA

View Full Version : Mini Mods - Your Menu


Spank
22 Feb 2009, 07:43
Oh hello, I didn't see you there. Well sit down and I'll tell you how this works.

This simple modification will allow you to allow your users to have their own menu with their own specified links in it.
That's basically it.

I did this using Kerry-Anne's article, How To Add Drop Down Menus To Your Navbar. You can find the article here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=122523

Download the .txt for the instructions.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or you love me, please feel free to let me know.

Please also mark as installed if you use this.

Thanks, bye!

Spank
22 Feb 2009, 07:55
Reserved, I suppose.

Forum Lover
22 Feb 2009, 15:55
A demo would be nice. :)

Spank
22 Feb 2009, 15:58
I'll set one up later today.

Rene Kriest
22 Feb 2009, 17:39
Pretty cool, even though it takes some skills by the user getting the task done.

The majority of my forum users consists of n00bs so no soup at that point.

Anyway, nice idea!

Spank
22 Feb 2009, 17:47
You can always make an entry in your FAQ on how it's used.

Fungsten
22 Feb 2009, 21:20
Not showing up in the Navbar.

Also there are three of these:


<if condition="$show['popups']">

^I THINK THIS IS TWICE IN THE TEMPLATE, FIND THE FIRST ONE^


So I changed it to the second instance and it showed up but when clicking on the pull down it did not work.

Spank
22 Feb 2009, 21:57
Sounds like you might have something conflicting with it. I'll have a rake through the template again tonight to see if I can see what is going on.

Welshy2008
03 Mar 2009, 18:22
No Update then?

Spank
03 Mar 2009, 21:36
It should work fine as long as you pop the code in after the second instance of
<if condition="$show['popups']">

rather than the first as stated in the text doc.

cr-house
04 Mar 2009, 07:57
A demo plz

Fungsten
04 Mar 2009, 17:40
It should work fine as long as you pop the code in after the second instance of


rather than the first as stated in the text doc.

Still doen't work. Hmmm. Thanks though.

Jasem
12 Mar 2009, 05:44
Not showing up in the Navbar...!!

Thanks,

Keesa
14 Mar 2009, 09:34
I would love to see a demo of this, because the idea of it is FANTASTIC!

blind-eddie
14 Mar 2009, 14:35
I did somewhat the same a while back.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=185071

Spank
15 Mar 2009, 11:18
I did somewhat the same a while back.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=185071

Oh yeah, sorry dude. It's complete coincidence, I never copied your work, honest! :)

blind-eddie
15 Mar 2009, 15:42
I wasn't saying that, I was only showing you how I did what I did, so maybe it can help you if you needed it.

Mods, hacks & edits are are used over & over, re written & renamed.

I have also made a page on a site that allows any member to create their own home page, using vba. Members can have their own header, left, right, center & footer columns.

All edits are manual, but that's what they wanted. I have yet to learn to write a product.

Winterworks
30 Mar 2009, 20:39
If you have any questions, suggestions, or you love me, please feel free to let me know.


I am not going to use this, and I don't even know you, but I think I should let you know.. I love you.

Nice release.

TheLastSuperman
30 Mar 2009, 22:43
I did it myself lol... so no need but I will take Winterworks sloppy 2nd's in a heartbeat ;) :D :p