PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Add right column for Feed RSS in forumhome


cionfs
20 Apr 2009, 10:39
In this thread I will explain how to obtain a result like this

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/04/53.jpg

Open Forumhome and find


<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
after add


<td class="thead">RSS</td>
It will display this

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/04/54.jpg

Open forumhome_forumbit_level2_post and find


<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$forum[moderators]&nbsp;</div></td>
</if>
after add


<td class="alt1"><a title="RSS feed for $forum[title]" href="/forum/external.php?type=RSS2&amp;forumids=$forum[forumid]" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"><img hspace="0" src="iconarss.gif" align="baseline" border="0" /> </a>
It will display this

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/04/55.jpg

Open forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost and find


<td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
Replace with


<td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">7<else />6</if>">
It will display this

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/04/56.jpg

Re-Open FORUMHOME and find


<td class="tfoot" align="center" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">6<else />5</if>"><div class="smallfont"><strong>
And replace with


<td class="tfoot" align="center" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">7<else />6</if>"><div class="smallfont"><strong>
It will display this

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/04/57.jpg

Cionfs of www.cionfs.it :cool:
(http://www.cionfs.it)

doraj
20 Apr 2009, 21:57
Hello Cionfs,

thanks for your trick :up:

Jasem
21 Apr 2009, 10:45
Good work, thank you!

wheres me jumpa
26 Apr 2009, 22:22
Installed, many thanks.

J105C
27 Apr 2009, 15:21
VERY VERY NICE. THANKS! I will install this later on :D

doileloi
21 May 2009, 04:18
good Job

abouahmed
21 May 2009, 17:22
nice work

fta_nightwizard
08 Jul 2009, 03:09
Having issue with step 2...Only part not working

bond010007
08 Jul 2009, 13:26
i love it so much i really looking for one like that thank you

cionfs
08 Jul 2009, 13:52
Having issue with step 2...Only part not working

Have you installed it in the standard template?

jonlar
08 Jul 2009, 19:15
Installed. Thanks. Very nice

PŋĭsЋя
08 Jul 2009, 19:31
Thanks cionfs (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=208010);)

jonlar
08 Jul 2009, 19:52
Hello again. I am using vBadvanced and want to get the rss feeds displayed there too. Thanks

a9eel
09 Jul 2009, 00:37
thx man

J105C
18 Aug 2009, 11:01
Very nice, thank you so much! Installed :)

nci
29 Aug 2009, 14:00
Thanks a million,Installed,You have a simple way of teaching,Kudos to you

a9eel
14 Jan 2010, 21:03
thx

tommydamic68
15 Jan 2010, 00:26
Step two does not work either for me? its not showing the rss button, should it be uploaded to server and to what folder?

Danyx69
16 Jan 2010, 07:17
Nice but i have an question: i must activate rss or how i can use this?
Because to add to my address i can but doesnt must to have any hack to rss work ?
I dont know how to say it ... let be simple:

If i do this, i have rss feed to my address or i must have some hacks for rss feeding ?!

cionfs
16 Jan 2010, 11:48
Step two does not work either for me? its not showing the rss button, should it be uploaded to server and to what folder?

Forum root.

Nice but i have an question: i must activate rss or how i can use this?
Because to add to my address i can but doesnt must to have any hack to rss work ?
I dont know how to say it ... let be simple:

If i do this, i have rss feed to my address or i must have some hacks for rss feeding ?!

Only ACP>VB Options>External Data Provider and Enable RSS Syndication on YES.

Danyx69
16 Jan 2010, 15:53
ok thx but anyway i have few problems:

1. The column broke my forumhome (the table go to right) .
2. I dont find :

<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$forum[moderators]&nbsp;</div></td>
</if>

in: forumhome_forumbit_level2_post

Because i have:

<td class="alt1Active" align="$stylevar[left]" id="f$forum[forumid]" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">5<else />4</if>">

And i dont find:

$forum[moderators]

in: forumhome_forumbit_level2_post

I think that this problem is: forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost .. to!

Well , few advices !?

cionfs
16 Jan 2010, 23:41
vB version? If you have vB 4 this code doesn't work...

Danyx69
17 Jan 2010, 05:21
vB 3.8.4 patch level 2

cionfs
17 Jan 2010, 14:33
Default template?

Cricistan
31 Mar 2010, 09:42
Will it work if you have separated the categories?

Naan-Kadavul
24 Apr 2010, 16:16
not working, because.. i can't find in my template


<td class="tfoot" align="center" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">6<else />5</if>">

cionfs
24 Apr 2010, 17:50
Are you using a default template?

Naan-Kadavul
25 Apr 2010, 03:49
i am using Juice Template...with modified images...!!