PDA

View Full Version : Mini Mods - vB Editor Like Word 2007 Editor


Sofia
23 May 2009, 16:10
This mod allows you to have your vB Editor like Word 2007 editor.


https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/06/45.png



http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=214376

Installation


1. UPLOAD

Upload images in /images/editor


2. EDITOR CSS


ACP >> Styles & Templates >> Styles Manager >> Choose a style - All Style Options

Below additionnal CSS definitions, you have "Text Editor Control Styles"


Editor buttons in normal state
Background : #d7e5f2 url(images/editor/fondword.gif) repeat-x top left
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 1px
Border : none


Editor buttons in hover state
Background : transparent
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #FF9933


Editor buttons in clicked state
Background : #98B5E2
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #316AC5


Editor buttons in selected state
Background : #F1F6F8
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #FF9933


Editor menu items in normal state (WYSIWYG only)
Background : #FFFFFF
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #FFFFFF


Editor menu items in hover state (WYSIWYG only)
Background : #f3b25f url(images/editor/back_editor.gif) repeat-x top left
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : none


Editor menu items in clicked state (WYSIWYG only)
Background : #98B5E2
Font Color : #316AC5
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #316AC5


Editor popup controls in clicked state (WYSIWYG only)
Background : #98B5E2
Font Color : #000000
Padding : 0px
Border : 1px solid #316AC5

Allan
23 May 2009, 17:31
Thanks ;)

Click Install :)

ITDarasgah
24 May 2009, 11:37
how can find the EDITOR CSS in ACP

Tommy8x
24 May 2009, 12:40
how can find the EDITOR CSS in ACP
You can find in All Style Options

Sofia
24 May 2009, 14:18
how can find the EDITOR CSS in ACP

Sorry. First post edited. ACP >> Styles & Templates >> Styles Manager >> Choose a style - All Style Options.

ITDarasgah
24 May 2009, 19:21
Sorry. First post edited. ACP >> Styles & Templates >> Styles Manager >> Choose a style - All Style Options.

Thank you so much...Install nice work

lm3a.net
25 May 2009, 09:28
Thank You,

avsunforum
25 May 2009, 22:18
thanks

kawe
26 May 2009, 06:17
installed :D thanks

Sofia
27 May 2009, 04:31
Hope you enjoy it :)

Sayid
28 May 2009, 04:42
Thanks . I was looking for better editor like this.:)

4nawadir.com
28 May 2009, 09:50
Very Nice
Installed

Carlos-Sz
01 Jun 2009, 06:48
Very nice indeed.

Is there any chance for you to make a dark version?

Forumkentimiz
03 Jun 2009, 17:10
Thank You
Click Install :D

basilrath
06 Jun 2009, 15:58
Installed and its simple but actually very clean ...... well done thanks

Less is more once again

Sonkurt
08 Jun 2009, 21:27
Where I did wrong?
looks small buttons

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/6643/unbenanntbqk.jpg





http://www.picdo.net/Fichiers/bec74c7e9c67b9151124c67db9066/Sans-titre.png

Sofia
08 Jun 2009, 21:53
Humm... Strange. I've no idea. Where do you do the modifications? On a custom style? Try to do it on the default style and tell me if it's fixed.
Or check your editor CSS.

Reeve of shinra
09 Jun 2009, 01:18
That's pretty cool -- extremely useful for professional sites where the userbase is stuck in an office like I am.

Mattcch
09 Jun 2009, 03:47
Hi,

Smooth installation and thanks you.
Staffs like word 2007 much.

Sonkurt
09 Jun 2009, 07:35
yes that is fixed by default style. but I do not use default style

Sofia
09 Jun 2009, 08:43
yes that is fixed by default style. but I do not use default style

Humm.. Ok

Go here: ACP >> Styles & Templates >> Styles Manager >> Choose a style - Main CSS

Please post here this CSS: .wysiwyg

Or try this:

In .wysiwyg, you have "Extra CSS Attributes".
Enter this code (or replace your code):
margin: 5px 10px 10px 10px;
padding: 0px;

And post here this template "editor_toolbar_on".

Sonkurt
09 Jun 2009, 18:46
thanx

I found the problem.The problem is in editor_toolbar_on the (width = "16" height = "16" by all gif) is set as I've improved. (width = "21" height = "20")

Sofia
09 Jun 2009, 18:59
thanx

I found the problem.The problem is in editor_toolbar_on the (width = "16" height = "16" by all gif) is set as I've improved. (width = "21" height = "20")

Ok! Good news :)

kent_lkc
09 Jun 2009, 20:24
Required variables have gone missing and execution can not continue. Please try again.

This error can sometimes occur as a result of Suhosin / Hardened PHP being installed on your server. If you know that you have Suhosin running and you have access to the PHP configuration, try increasing the value of the following variables:
php_value suhosin.post.max_vars
php_value suhosin.request.max_vars


Whats the problem when i hit save button i got above error msg. ??

Sofia
09 Jun 2009, 21:00
Whats the problem when i hit save button i got above error msg. ??

Simplce CSS modification, so this is not due to this modification.

kent_lkc
10 Jun 2009, 07:07
for those that successfully installed this MOD, can you share little info of these two items.
php_value suhosin.post.max_vars
php_value suhosin.request.max_vars

I have increased value from 200 to 300, yet getting above error message.

T.I.A.

PSiKoMaNYaH
14 Jun 2009, 15:05
Thanks Sofia

installed

The4um
19 Jun 2009, 23:33
downloaded and installing

PŋĭsЋя
10 Jul 2009, 12:03
very nice thanks sofia :D

kacem
20 Jul 2009, 14:27
thanks a lot man

synseal
20 Jul 2009, 17:47
Thanks very much, working on all styles, Installed.

chick
22 Jul 2009, 03:14
Will this damage custom BBcode icons? I have vault wiki and a few extra buttons in the editor. I'll wait for an answer before I install it.

SEW810
30 Jul 2009, 17:52
Pretty elegant.
Thnx

I N S T A L L E D !!

Chadi
01 Oct 2009, 20:05
Can you please provide the PSD?

I'd like to install this assuming I can change the color slightly.

sailnet
23 Nov 2009, 19:17
1. can I get this mode to replace the quick reply box only AND

will it open the "attachmemts" window.

My members are begging to add images via the QR box. I hacked the mod myself in 2.8 which I just upgraded from.

thanks

THE BLUE DRAGON
02 Jun 2011, 16:15
can u tell me :( how to use it ?!!

where i put the css code :(