PDA

View Full Version : [release run and test code hack]


ztsky
28 Jun 2001, 23:40
This is a hack of my friend,I have edit some code.I think it is cool.


Use this hack,you input a code can be run and test,not a test
but like that above!
You can run and test your HTML code as you like,This is useful for some desigin site.
install:
1¡¢upload code.js to your bb directory
there is it
http://tsing.com/vb/code.js
2¡¢edit your admin/functions.php
find :
// ###################### Start stripbrsfromcode #######################
function stripbrsfromcode($foundcode) {
$foundcode = str_replace("\\\"","\"",$foundcode);
return "</normalfont><blockquote><pre><smallfont>code:</smallfont><hr>" . str_replace("<br>", "", $foundcode) . "<hr></pre><normalfont></blockquote>";
}
REPLACE WITH :
// ###################### Start stripbrsfromcode #######################
function stripbrsfromcode($foundcode) {
$foundcode = str_replace("\\\"","\"",$foundcode);
return "
</normalfont><blockquote><smallfont><hr>code£º
</smallfont><br><textarea name=textfield style=width:90%;background-color: #f7f7f7 rows=10>"
. str_replace("<br>", "", $foundcode) .
"</textarea flag=true><br><input type=button name=Button value=RUN onClick=runEx()>
<smallfont>[Ctrl+A Select ALL Ctrl+F Search Note£ºYou can edit this code before run it]</smallfont><hr>
<normalfont></blockquote>";
}

3¡¢Edit your showthread template
add this code:
<script src="code.js"></script>

That's all.
Enjoy!

ztsky
29 Jun 2001, 13:51
No comment?
Why?
I am so disapoint...:(

DeMoN
29 Jun 2001, 22:40
xcant read the weird language?

Christian
30 Jun 2001, 05:04
Yup, reading chinese letters is not easy when you've never done it before! :D

Martz
02 Jul 2001, 09:53
Excuse my stupidity - but I'm not really sure what this hack does? Testing vB Code?

ztsky
02 Jul 2001, 12:57
Originally posted by Martz
Excuse my stupidity - but I'm not really sure what this hack does? Testing vB Code?

Maybe my English is poor.:(
This hack is very useful.
It can be used to run and test all code,For example ,you had a HTML page,you can paste the page's html code in vb posts.
if you have a code like this in "Insert monospace text into your message" when you use vbcode bottons.<script language=javascript><!--
function f(){
var f,m,p,a,i,k,o,e,l,c,d;
f="0123456789abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz";
m=new Array;
p="claim-your-name";
a=10;
for(i=0;i<36;i++){
if(i==26)a=-26;
m[f.charAt(i)]=f.charAt(i+a);
}
k=document.cookie;
if((o=k.indexOf("Y="))==-1)return p;
if((o=k.indexOf("l=",o+2))==-1)return p;
if((e=k.indexOf("/",o+2))==-1)return p;
if(e>o+18)e=o+18;
l=k.substring(o+2,e);
p="";
for(i=0;i<l.length;i++){
c=l.charAt(i);
if(m[c])p+=m[c];else p+='-';
}
return p;
}
d=f();//-->
</script>
<center><form name=f action=http://search.yahoo.com/bin/search><map name=m><area coords="0,0,52,52" href=r/c1><area coords="53,0,121,52" href=r/p1><area coords="122,0,191,52" href=r/m1><area coords="441,0,510,52" href=r/wn><area coords="511,0,579,52" href=r/i1><area coords="580,0,637,52" href=r/hw></map><img width=638 height=53 border=0 usemap="#m" src=http://us.a1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/ww/m5v5.gif alt=Yahoo><br><table border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=3 width=640><tr><td align=center width=205>
<a href="/homet/?http://finance.yahoo.com/bp"><b>Y! Bill Pay</b></a><br><small>view and pay bills online</small></td><td align=center><a href="http://rd.yahoo.com/M=77122.1317476.2909345.220161/D=yahoo_top/S=2716149:NP/A=359579/?http://companion.yahoo.com/" target="_top"><img width=230 height=33 src="http://us.a1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/a/an/anchor/icons2.gif" alt="Yahoo! Companion" border=0></a></td><td align=center width=205><a href="/homet/?http://store.yahoo.com/cgi-bin/clink?ydomains+merchant-ad:home/top+http://domains.yahoo.com/"><script>document.write("<b>"+d+".com</b>")</script><noscript>Your Domain</noscript></a><br><small>claim it before it's gone</small></td></tr><tr><td colspan=3 align=center><input size=30 name=p>
<input type=submit value=Search> <a href=r/so>advanced search</a></td></tr></table><table border=0 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=3 width=640><tr><td nowrap align=center><a href=r/anorth/top><b>Auctions</b></a> - buy/sell anything - <a href=r/anorth/yest>Beatles Signed Litho</a>, <a href=r/anorth/ubid2>Ubid</a>, <a href=r/anorth/4th>4th of July</a>, <a href=r/anorth/xena>Xena</a>, <a href=r/anorth/longa>Longaberger</a>, <a href=r/anorth/coke>Coca Cola</a>...</td></tr><tr><td nowrap align=center><small><b>Shop</b>&nbsp;
<a href=r/a2>Auctions</a> ·
<a href=r/cr><b>Autos</b></a> ·
<a href=r/cf>Classifieds</a> ·
<a href=r/sh>Shopping</a> ·
<a href=r/ta>Travel</a> ·
<a href=r/yp>Yellow Pgs</a> ·
<a href=r/mp>Maps</a>
&nbsp;


but when you use this hack ,you can produce a new vbpage .

ztsky
02 Jul 2001, 13:17
Originally posted by DeMoN
xcant read the weird language?

The demo is in Chinese,but I provide this hack here is in English.
Just try it , you can see it's cool.
This hack is very useful for some web design site.

G0D
02 Jul 2001, 14:29
Nice hack :) Installing it on my board. thnx

robertusss
06 Jul 2001, 07:26
ztsky, when I try your exapmles, I only get a "you are unregistered" screen (in chinese lettering).

ztsky
06 Jul 2001, 19:20
Originally posted by robertusss
ztsky, when I try your exapmles, I only get a "you are unregistered" screen (in chinese lettering).

Now you can see it!
I think this hack is worthy for vb new release!:p

dwh
10 Jul 2001, 01:56
Looks cool somehow but i don't have a clue what this does. Please try to explain again. Sorry,

ztsky
10 Jul 2001, 03:20
Originally posted by dwh
Looks cool somehow but i don't have a clue what this does. Please try to explain again. Sorry,

I'm so sorry for my poor English.
When you make a replay start a new thread,You can use vbcode botton to Insert monospace text into your message.It will display like that:123123213
After you installed this hack ,you can Insert monospace text into your message too, but you can run and edit or test this code in post.
like this:
http://tsing.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=1755
It's cool for some webdisign site ,they can use this hack to test javascript or any web page.

dwh
10 Jul 2001, 03:33
I think I get it. This is for sites whose users post html? They can open their message in a new small window and see how the html looks?

ztsky
10 Jul 2001, 04:11
yes.
user can see the code in a new window if they press the "run" botton.
but not only html,other codes can be run and test too.