PDA

View Full Version : PHP Widget


SocialNetworkBuzz
18 Nov 2009, 11:47
Anyone know how to create a widget to support PHP pages like how vBadvanced PHP modules does.

PitchouneN64ngc
18 Nov 2009, 20:58
Look at http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/entry.php?2370-Widget-Programming ;)

SocialNetworkBuzz
21 Nov 2009, 07:01
yeah but that doesn't work. It displays all the database connection info unlike a true php file. I need it to work like vb advanced php module does.

Defkalion
22 Nov 2009, 15:17
I asked Edwin Brown for some help on this and he provided the code to make a php widget here:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?326676-Adsense-html-php-widgets-for-CMS

I have tried it and it works fine. Only problem I've got is that widget like for example a slideshow (the one like www.timebox.gr), appears above the vbulletin header for some reason.

I remember that in vbadvanced, there was an option that said "clean file output" and it corrected the exact same problem. Now this has something to do with using the ob_start() and ob_end_flush() functions to output the result of the php code, but I can't seem to get it to work. Any help?