PDA

View Full Version : if conditional


BBR-APBT
29 Nov 2009, 15:41
I am trying to make this old conditional work in a a new style


<if condition="$userinfo[field5]">
</if>



This is what I have but it done work.

<vb:if condition="$userinfo[$bbrfield1]">
testing
</vb:if>


I have this in my plugin:

$bbrfield1 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_plugin_profile_field1'];


$bbrfield1 = field5 from vbulletin options.

I am trying to show a field on the profile if it is filled out. Any help would be much appreciated.

Lynne
29 Nov 2009, 16:18
And did you register the variable $bbrfield1 for use in that template?

BBR-APBT
29 Nov 2009, 16:34
I got some of it working now

This works

<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['field5']">

Show This in profile

</vb:if>
</vb:if>



But I need it to work like this because on different forums it will be a different field set in the options.


This does not work.

<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['{vb:raw bbrfield1}']">

Show This in profile

</vb:if>
</vb:if>


This does not work either.

<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['$bbrfield1']">

Show This in profile

</vb:if>
</vb:if>



Here is my plugin:

if ($vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']){

$bbrplayergroups = explode(',',$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_user_groups']);
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,$bbrplayergroups)){

$bbrfield1 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field1'];
$bbrfield2 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field2'];
$bbrfield3 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field3'];

$templater = vB_Template::create('memberinfo_block_playlist');
$templater->register('bbrfield1', $bbrfield1);
$templater->register('bbrfield2', $bbrfield2);
$templater->register('bbrfield3', $bbrfield3);
$templater->register('userinfo', $userinfo);
$template_hook['profile_right_first'] .= $templater->render();

}
}

Lynne
29 Nov 2009, 17:44
How about simply:
<vb:if condition="$bbrfield1">

BBR-APBT
29 Nov 2009, 18:12
How about simply:
<vb:if condition="$bbrfield1">

That makes it show on every profile not just the ones who have it set.

Which is why I was trying this.


<vb:if condition="$userinfo['$bbrfield1']">



Thanks for all your help Lynn

Lynne
29 Nov 2009, 18:26
Ah, I see what you are tring to do. I'm not really sure what the exact solution is. Try it without the single quotes - $userinfo[$bbrfield1]

BBR-APBT
29 Nov 2009, 18:59
You are awesome Lynn Thanks so much.

If every one were as helpful as you are we would have a lot more mods.

Here is what all this is for if you was wondering. http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229121