PDA

View Full Version : Change Font Color on forumdisplay.php


bluidkiti
04 Dec 2009, 10:27
In the image below where do I go to change the font color for the bar with Forum Tools in it and the other bar for Title / Thread Starter.

Image below:

107151

Thanks in advance for the help. :)

blur13th
04 Dec 2009, 11:11
in threadbit.css

find

.threadlisthead span.threadinfo {
width: 49%;
}

add below

.threadlisthead span.threadinfo a {
color: colour you want.
}

bluidkiti
04 Dec 2009, 11:41
Actually that should be in threadlist.css , correct?

and you would add the code like this:

.threadlisthead span.threadinfo a {
color: #ffffff;
}

And I have to do that for each on that bar separately - Replies, Views, Last Post By.



Now how about these 2 bars on forumdisplay.php shown in the image below. How do you change the colors for the font in them?

107152

oddmud
09 Dec 2009, 17:02
???? anyone? i also can't figure this out, tried like 10 things

Lynne
09 Dec 2009, 17:22
Show up what you tried and where you put it.

oddmud
09 Dec 2009, 23:38
I tried what you put in here... I posted a request on the official Beta forum

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?329981-Thread-Display-Thread-Tools-Administrative-Search-Thread-Rate-This-Thread-Display

Maybe that explains it a little better?

Lynne
10 Dec 2009, 00:24
I feel like I've already looked that one up. Do a search in templates for ".postlist_popups a" and you will see what effects it. And then get the firebug addon for firefox for future use and you'll be able to easily find these things yourself.

oddmud
10 Dec 2009, 01:01
oh I have firebug. why didn't i think of that. let me test it.

--------------- Added 1260407404 at 1260407404 ---------------

i still dont know what i'm looking for, damnit. :(

--------------- Added 1260407798 at 1260407798 ---------------

I thought it was "thread_controls" inside the showthread.css


.thread_controls {
position: relative;
display:block;
float: {vb:stylevar left};
width: 100%;
border: 1px solid #c4c4c4;
background: {vb:stylevar blockhead_background.backgroundColor} {vb:stylevar blockhead_background.backgroundImage} repeat-x top {vb:stylevar left};
margin-bottom: {vb:math {vb:stylevar padding}/2};
margin-top: {vb:stylevar padding};
}

.thread_controls div:first-child {
font-weight: bold;
padding: {vb:math {vb:stylevar padding}/2} 0;
font-size: {vb:math {vb:stylevar font.fontSize}-1}px;
border-top: 1px solid {vb:stylevar body_background.backgroundColor};

float: {vb:stylevar left};
width: 100%;
}

But I placed a color code in there, didn't change anything. UGH!

--------------- Added 1260408170 at 1260408170 ---------------

Ok I found it and changed it...

Changed:
color: {vb:stylevar link_color};
To:
color: #ffffff;

Doesn't make sense since it was supposed to pull the link_color stylevar, but it wasn't. Cause the Link_color stylevar was a blue color and not black.

Thanks Lynne once again. Can I register my own stylevar and have it point to it? I think I read somewhere you can.

Lynne
10 Dec 2009, 03:43
Thanks Lynne once again. Can I register my own stylevar and have it point to it? I think I read somewhere you can.

Yes, you may. You must be in debug mode and then go to the StyleVar page in teh MASTER STYLE and you will have a new option to Add New Stylevar.