PDA

View Full Version : does vb allow multiple options in bbcode


Vaupell
19 Dec 2009, 12:31
as the title says

trying to work on some bbcode with a little more detail to it,
but feel limited by only able to add one {option}

any way to allow it to accept multiple options ? thinking i need a total of 2 options
so 1 more than now..

Lynne
19 Dec 2009, 17:29
You are limited to a {param} and an {option}. I think there is a mod to allow more.

wonderfulwat
18 Apr 2011, 00:42
Is there a mod for vb4? couldn't find one by searching.

Here's a 3.5.8 version: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=90869

Lynne
18 Apr 2011, 04:34
Try it on your test site and see. It may just need some small changes for vB4 syntax but otherwise be fine.

wonderfulwat
19 Apr 2011, 10:44
EDIT: Got it to work. Now we just need a version that allows it to render without all options entered.

grey_goose
04 Mar 2012, 14:34
Can you share what you did to make it work in vb4?