PDA

View Full Version : Issue with table border


LifesGreatestGift
25 Dec 2009, 15:38
If you view the following thread:

http://thewindows7site.com/forum/threads/16682-Is-it-time-for-Apple-to-face-an-antitrust-investigation

You will notice an unattractive black border around my "Information" BBCode. I have no idea what is causing this. Have analyzed it countless times with FireBug and could not figure out what it is.

When I test out the BBCode in the AdminCP it displays properly which leads me to believe that there is something causing this. I have set the table border to 0 and I still receive this black outline.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Seven Skins
25 Dec 2009, 17:44
Try setting cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" in the table for BBCODE.

.

LifesGreatestGift
27 Dec 2009, 09:01
That didn't work :( Thanks for the suggestion though :)

LifesGreatestGift
30 Dec 2009, 21:58
any other suggestions? I tried using firebug and cant find out where that black border is coming from.