PDA

View Full Version : how to make corners of postbit and forumdisplay rounded???


MedellinStyle
30 Dec 2009, 06:18
hey!!

is amazing how the button of new message is rounded, and also forumhome bars,

would be so cool if someone teach me to round also in forumdisplay :
http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/5255/roundh.jpg

and postbit:
http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/5909/58290374.jpg

thank you sooo much, would be so cool to round all forum !!! yep! :up::up: :erm:

Lynne
30 Dec 2009, 16:13
You would apply the same properties to the classes you want. Use firebug (an addon for firefox) to find the classes you need to add the properties to, and then add the -moz-border-radius (https://developer.mozilla.org/en/CSS/-moz-border-radius) property to the class. (Also realize that this doesn't work in IE.)

Charlie98902
30 Dec 2009, 16:23
Sad to say I heard it won't support CSS3 till IE 9 too. :(

Lynne
30 Dec 2009, 16:26
Sad to say I heard it won't support CSS3 till IE 9 too. :(
That's what I heard too. But, at least IE is finally going to support them! :)

Shamil.
30 Dec 2009, 16:59
That was becuase when IE8 was released, CSS 3 hadn't been finalised, and of course, Microsoft (or most software corporations) won't fully support a product that's basically beta or release candidate as stable.

MedellinStyle
30 Dec 2009, 20:23
You would apply the same properties to the classes you want. Use firebug (an addon for firefox) to find the classes you need to add the properties to, and then add the -moz-border-radius (https://developer.mozilla.org/en/CSS/-moz-border-radius) property to the class. (Also realize that this doesn't work in IE.)

I did this, with no luck, thats why Im asking here, to ask for help you guys :(

Lynne
30 Dec 2009, 21:27
You did what? You need to tell us *exactly* what you did (the code, where you did it, everything) or else we can't tell what you did wrong.

MedellinStyle
30 Dec 2009, 21:48
I tried to search in firefox the css of the postbit topbar, added -moz-border-radius and didnt work....

Lynne
30 Dec 2009, 21:58
Added it where though? You aren't telling us anything helpful. You need to add it to a .css file - so which one did you add it to? And exactly what css did you add? If you property was written wrong, then it won't work, which is why we ask to see *exactly* what you did. If you added it to the wrong file, it won't work, which is why we ask to know *exactly* where you added it. If you want help, you need to supply us with a bit more information or we can't see what is wrong.

MedellinStyle
30 Dec 2009, 22:30
If I am asking is because I dont know,
I tried searching with firebug, but I am not an specialist on css design, I dont remember what valued and files edited exactly... allways is just try and error, like lots of users.

Anyone who got the idea, can have the kindness and tell me how to do it.. :(

What css to edit, and what values I have to add to make postbit and forumdisplay rounded.

Thank you very much.

Lynne
30 Dec 2009, 22:39
For the forum tools bar - stylevar - forummenu_border_radius

For the threadlist header - stylevar - threadlisthead_top_corner_radius



But seriously, I just used firebug to get the name of the class, did a Search in Templates and saw the name of the stylevar right there.