PDA

View Full Version : Use Different Image Types for Status Icons


crazyace
03 Feb 2010, 22:19
Today I found out that adding two different types of statusicons can be confusing. I had some new status icons made and also had an animated one made also.

Here are the list of files that I was using.

forum_old-48.png
forum_new-48_animated.gif
forum_new-48.png ( just in case animated didn't work )

To get started follow this path from your admin panel:

Styles & Templates > Search in Templates

Using the search box at the top, search your templates for:


-48.png

You should get the following list:


search.css
forumhome_forumbit_level1_post
forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
forumhome_subforumbit_post


You will only need to make edits to forumbit_level1 and level2.

Double click on forumhome_forumbit_level1_post to get started.

You will need to search for <img src=[/COLOR]"{vb:stylevar imgdir_statusicon}/{vb:raw forum.imageprefix}forum_{vb:raw forum.statusicon}-48.png" class="forumicon" id="forum_statusicon_{vb:raw forum.forumid}" alt="" />

Now that you have found the code you will need to replace it with this code:

<vb:if condition="$forum['statusicon'] == old"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_statusicon}/{vb:raw forum.imageprefix}forum_{vb:raw forum.statusicon}-48.png" class="forumicon" id="forum_statusicon_{vb:raw forum.forumid}" <vb:else />

<img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_statusicon}/{vb:raw forum.imageprefix}forum_{vb:raw forum.statusicon}-48_animated.gif" class="forumicon" id="forum_statusicon_{vb:raw forum.forumid}"</vb:if>


Scroll over in the code and you will notice in RED the animated file name that I used. Make sure to replace this with what ever your file name is.

Now click on save and repeat the steps above for level2.

Now go and check your forum to see the changes.

**I would also like to thank Lynne for part of the code that I used for this!**

samiro
18 Feb 2010, 10:34
but if i want to change also the hot thred icon
and the moved thred icon
(set)
how can i do that ?

crazyace
23 Feb 2010, 01:32
but if i want to change also the hot thred icon
and the moved thred icon
(set)
how can i do that ?
You will need to find the image that you want to change in this folder "/images/statusicon" Then you can replace the image with yours. Make sure that its the same size as the old image.

sulasno
03 Oct 2010, 09:33
my online and offline stausicons are in png format;

how do I change them to gif format ?